Old 1st November 2007, 08:29   #1
NIP

My Ford Fusion 1.4 TDCi Diesel EDIT:first service at 1200kms

Well...its around 10 days old now. Done just 250 kms on the odo as I was out of town for more than a week. Driving around in town is fantastic and the engine and gearbox are a pleasure to zip around town. Have not yet taken it on the highway, but Goa is beckoning Planning on some Polk Audio ICE next week. Anyways, before any extensive reports, here are some pictures:

Stay tuned for updates
Old 1st November 2007, 08:35   #2

Originally Posted by NIP View Post
Well...its around 10 days old now.
Congrats!

What was the OTR price? Any offers?
Old 1st November 2007, 08:40   #3

Nice pictures NIP! They look neat! Congratulations on your purchase! Hope you have a wonderful ownership with it!

cya
A
Old 1st November 2007, 08:53   #4
NIP

thanks crazy driver and absar !

@crazy: OTR was 7.75 lakhs. no offers absolutely. apparently the diesel fusion is selling like hot cakes and has a 1-2 month waiting period now. i throttled metro ford and got mine in 9 days however only got rubber mats and mud flaps from the dealer, together worth around 2k.
Old 1st November 2007, 09:30   #5

congrats Nip. The white colour looks really cool. The best thing i like about it is its wheel covers. They give a exact feel of alloys.
Old 1st November 2007, 09:37   #6

your white semi truck is looking very good.
Old 1st November 2007, 10:19   #7

My 1.6 Ford Fusion in white too !!

Hey Congrats man !! I too got my Ford Fusion in White on the ayudh puja day. However, its the 1.6 durotec engine for me. Got some 20k corporate discount too

by the way NIP, do you stay or commute via CMH road..?? A friendly person on the wheel of a new FF in white waved at me while I was in my FF. and hey, my number plate reads KA 04 ME 4834 !!
Old 1st November 2007, 10:23   #8

hey NIP, no roof rail, I thought it comes standard...

BTW, time to put lots of stuff in there.. ICE, Seat Covers, etc

And I am not sure, how gear lock will fit, due to strange gear rod style

Last edited by rkbharat : 1st November 2007 at 10:26.
Old 1st November 2007, 10:58   #9

Congrats on your new car!

What were your reasons for choosing the Fusion? Which other cars did you consider and reject?
Old 1st November 2007, 11:06   #10

nice car dude. I have been seeing quite a few on the roads now. waiting for a detailed report.
Old 1st November 2007, 11:24   #11

Nip Congrats buddy for that lovely machine which you own now....... i love this car due to its practicality and specially the high seating gives a great feeling to hit the road even in rush hour traffic. The color is best i think silver and white are the ones. Also the front and rear are the best to look at. Wish you a happy ownership Enjoy and have a great time ahead
Old 1st November 2007, 14:20   #12
NIP

Originally Posted by thefreak View Post
Congrats on your new car!

What were your reasons for choosing the Fusion? Which other cars did you consider and reject?
well actually wanted a petrol sedan as we already have a scorpio in the family. we're a family of five, including my 16 month old son. so checked out the verna, sx4 and fiesta pertols. but once we saw the fusion in the showroom, the decision was made ! verna had pathetic looking interiors and sx4 had pathetic quality interiors. believe me, sx4 is built to its price. maruti didn't pull off any great stunt by pricing the sx4 the way they did.

the new 1.4 diesel is already giving me 15+ with 100% ac in bangalore traffic. i do a lot of outstation trips, so ground clearance was another factor. the cabin is more roomier than the fiesta and the rear seat legroom is fantastic too. the boot is also huge (same/bigger than fiesta?). so in all ways, it was a sensible choice. and of course, exclusivity factor also comes in...it dosent look like other aam janta cars out there. the white colour also is pretty rare...its the first white car in the family too
Old 1st November 2007, 14:34   #13

Average of 15+ in city That is tremendous! What is the low end torque like?
Old 1st November 2007, 14:35   #14

nice ride and looks cool in white

congrats and drive safe
Old 1st November 2007, 14:49   #15

Originally Posted by NIP View Post
the new 1.4 diesel is already giving me 15+ with 100% ac in bangalore traffic. i do a lot of outstation trips, so ground clearance was another factor. ... the boot is also huge (same/bigger than fiesta?). so in all ways, it was a sensible choice. ...
NIP, Congratulations on your new Wheels. Forget the outstation trips, the Fusion is perfect for Bangalore's potholes, speedbreakers and gutter-tops. Ask someone who owns a Baleno. I've driven a friends older model petrol Fusion and it is a great car, though I did feel that it was more than a little overpriced back then.

Are you doing something special to get that mileage?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com