Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 14th May 2009, 19:08   #46

LOL!
What an entertaining thread ...

On a more serious note, if really all the tbhp guys were to come with their vehicles - is there a stretch of empty space in Bombay which can accomodate all the ppl at once?
Old 14th May 2009, 19:12   #47

Originally Posted by alpha1 View Post
LOL!

On a more serious note, if really all the tbhp guys were to come with their vehicles - is there a stretch of empty space in Bombay which can accomodate all the ppl at once?
They can move the meeting from Mumbai (island) to NaviMumbai (mainland), there is plenty of the space till they reach Pune.
it will also help Pune Gals (& guys) to join
Old 14th May 2009, 19:16   #48

Why Sam..why?

Its posts like these that make the excessive smiley infraction seem cruel.

Trying hard to stop myself.

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post

I can see the requests being PMed now.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Ladies meet organising committee,

Fire-zilla. (or some other name that makes me appear 12 feet tall)
Old 14th May 2009, 20:13   #49

Originally Posted by alpha1 View Post
LOL!

Kindly note that vehicles do not qualify as dates/partners for the meet. (Koi bharosa nahi hai...)
Old 14th May 2009, 20:47   #50

Kindly note that vehicles do not qualify as dates/partners for the meet. (Koi bharosa nahi hai...)
Ha ha ha - that was the best one Sam - I can see someone coming with their "Eleanor"
Old 14th May 2009, 21:04   #51

Originally Posted by manaa45 View Post
Confirmed members yet

BOW - Bhargavi
Manaa45 - Mansi
Cargirl - Rohini.
Number has gone up to 5! I am in as well.

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec View Post
Mumbai Times Cafe at Bandra. Good music, ambience and sitting area for a big group. And ya good food as well.
I have not yet been to MTC Bandra but have heard from several people that it is supposedly a very nice place. So - in case we decide on suburbs to meet - I would consider this a good idea.
Old 14th May 2009, 21:12   #52

Progress looks good here. Please post lots of photos post your meet.
Old 15th May 2009, 09:57   #53

Well as we can see this meet is a hit already..people are waiting to check out the pics of the meet or rather pics of mumbai gals on THBP

I feel so sorry for the guys who will not be able to make it for this, thought this is one meet they would never wanna miss.

Is there some way of restricting the pics only to the GUYS and gals who attend the meet only..lol

Originally Posted by Rudra Sen View Post
Progress looks good here. Please post lots of photos post your meet.
Old 15th May 2009, 10:33   #54

Well as we can see this meet is a hit already..people are waiting to check out the pics of the meet or rather pics of mumbai gals on THBP

I feel so sorry for the guys who will not be able to make it for this, thought this is one meet they would never wanna miss.

Is there some way of restricting the pics only to the GUYS and gals who attend the meet only..lol
Looks like there are more guys interested in the womens meet, than women themselves.
Old 15th May 2009, 10:35   #55

Yeh Bob kaun hai?

babe on biryani?
LOL !

Originally Posted by TheOne® View Post
Number has gone up to 5! I am in as well.
Didn't know you counted for 2.

I am sure there are a few more girls on T-BHP. T-Girl comes to mind, ibm_jennifer maybe.

Last edited by esteem_lover : 15th May 2009 at 10:51. Reason: Grammar
Old 15th May 2009, 10:36   #56

gawd i wish i would have been in mumbai...
Old 15th May 2009, 10:47   #57

Why am I not surprised that there is a HUGE demand for photos, even before time, date, venue have been fixed!

Here's another question- how do we girls decide which stag is allowed? ;-)

MTC Bandra sounds good... but let's see first how many people are really turning up?

@BOW- Hi! I live in South Mumbai.

Regarding the time/ date, I strongly suggest we avoid Sunday afternoons in Bandra, because every place is absolutely packed at that time! So even if we make reservations, we won't even be able to hear each other. Of course, if only 4-5 of us are turning up, it's okay. But in a bigger group, this becomes a problem.

Let's see how this works out. I'm definitely looking forward to this meet!
Old 15th May 2009, 11:14   #58

Originally Posted by cargirl View Post
arrrrrreee, the age old way!

Ask them to send a snap, and the most handsome lot gets picked!

Or if you are more into brain chewers stuff, ask them to write in the reason why they want to be included in the meet, what Sam wrote can be kept as benchmark for shortlist
Old 15th May 2009, 11:20   #59

Originally Posted by cargirl View Post
Easy, tell each one of them that the bill will be divided between the stags. Then see them get their gfs, wifes, etc.
Old 15th May 2009, 11:20   #60

KSM - VTEC Which is this group THBP ???