Old 6th February 2009, 20:55   #181

congrats ishaan for the beast. Though i think you should have kept your dhanno as well!
Dhanno and gabbar would have been a nice combination :P
Old 6th February 2009, 21:23   #182

Seems Ishaan is putting on miles on the car & is hence off the forum !! Aisa hi hota hai bhaiya !!

Having fun with Gabbar ??

Old 6th February 2009, 23:02   #183

now i'd like to hear about you on the whole diesel fun to drive thread
Old 7th February 2009, 01:55   #184

IIRC somebody was mentioning "Diesels having an initial surge which makes them painful to drive in city traffic" or words to that effect on the Petrol vs Diesel FTD thread.

And then he goes and buys the car with the maximum "initial surge". Blame it on the recession!
Old 7th February 2009, 21:20   #185

भैय्याजी, dunno much about small cars and don't generally keep a track of them too. But yes, did like the Dhanno and its rear boom. Sad, you had to let go of her. Must've had compelling reasons.

This Getz CRDi that you tried to masquerade as a petrol has one little brute of a powerplant sitting inside. I know it. Had to draw on all my driving experience and skill to keep this young lad at bay on NH8 while the Bull was screaming at 130+ and smoking from the rear.

KP was heard cruising at 150+ on Rajasthan roads very recently. Gives a decent mileage too. An outside box should boost it to 135BHP. My advice - do it only after 20K kms. The diesel will comfortably settle by then. If possible use Mobil Delvac MX or Delo 400 from day one. You'll be a happy diesel head.

More advice once you take this Brahmin to a watering hole... You better do that fast if you want the "1.1" to be blessed...
Old 8th February 2009, 19:50   #186

Arre O Sambha! Ye Gabbar Kaha Chupke baitha hua hai re?....:-D(where is Gabbar hiding?)
Old 8th February 2009, 20:03   #187

Ishaan wake up the dream is over - you are actually driving an insane diesel. "Ab aaya oonth pahaad ke neeche"

May we have you surface with some comments on it's monstrous capabilities !!

Jaago Mohan Pyaare

Last edited by Ricky_63 : 8th February 2009 at 20:04.
Old 8th February 2009, 20:29   #188

He's gone wild somewhere in Wynad. Northern Bhaiyya is getting a good dhulaai there.

Hope his Gabbar is hidden somewhere neat!
Old 8th February 2009, 20:38   #189

@ where on earth is Wynad? And what an old rusty paintless M800 doing on your avtar pic?
Old 8th February 2009, 20:51   #190

I think Gabbar is asking Holi kab hai, kab hai Holi and will only come out then.

Abhik, I think you're at work. Kaam kar le

Edit: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-bhp-meet-section/50950-wild-wayanad-d-r-i-v-e.html

Last edited by ankitahuja : 8th February 2009 at 20:55.
Old 9th February 2009, 11:47   #191

Guys, please keep the discussion focussed on the car only. Any other messages may be PM'ed to him.
Old 9th February 2009, 17:03   #192

@GTO trust me we are trying our best as we are all inqusitive about how its doing etc but the absence of the owner and his car is making us lose focus. And its frustrating.
Old 12th February 2009, 04:35   #193

Sorry boys, had been travelling for the past few days & just came back tonight. She's only done 315 kms in total :( But some big trips are up in this week & so I shall be crossing the run-in mark by the end of the weekend!

More updates tomorrow.
Old 18th February 2009, 11:16   #194

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Sorry boys, had been travelling for the past few days & just came back tonight. She's only done 315 kms in total :( But some big trips are up in this week & so I shall be crossing the run-in mark by the end of the weekend!

More updates tomorrow.

Hey Raghave, the color od your Getz is beautiful..i too am planning to buy it. What is the color name, is it Berry Red or Electric Red.
Old 18th February 2009, 14:21   #195

I think it is berry red. Electric Red is brighter in colour( I have the electric red getz 1.3).