Advice

• Want to sell your car because of repairs? Think again!

I want to sell my 70,000 kms ride because it requires expensive repairs. The mechanic said that the timing belt & clutch need to be replaced. The tyres have gone bald & the suspension needs...

• Idiot's guide to a shiny car

Broadly, you have two options to keep your ride clean & shiny.

1. Develop OCD, go through the 600 page (& counting) thread on Team-BHP, follow the steps listed and carry them out to the T -

• YOUR 5 year old car : Keep, Upgrade or Swap?

Indians generally trade / upgrade their cars after only 5 years of ownership. Here is a classic situation : Sell a 5 year old WagonR for that shiny new Swift / Getz / Vista. Or an '03 Honda...

• How to Run-In your new car

How you treat your new car engine will directly affect its long-term performance, efficiency and longevity. Failing to properly run-in your engine will have serious negative effects down the...

• How to get the maximum Fuel Efficiency

There’s never good news when fuel prices are revised, since revisions have almost always been incremental. How often have fuel prices in India actually gone down? Fuel in India is now more...

• How to sell a *USED* car in India

The process of selling a car is not as complicated as one thinks. Let Team-BHP show you the "definitive" way of selling your car. Be sure to adhere to the following steps and you are...

• RTO Hypothecation Removal Process - Step by Step Guide

Here is a step by step guide on getting the "Finance Company Hypothecation" removed from your RC book, once the loan period is over.

Typically one would start hunting for an agent to get the...

• Prevent your car from getting stolen

Picture this. You are on a day out with your family. After driving around all day, you settle in to enjoy a movie at your favorite theater, only to come back later to the parking lot and find...

• Resale Value - The Silent Killer

Mileage kya hai?
    EMI kitna?
    Discount milega?

These probably are the only questions one hears from potential customers. Few ask about the biggest motoring cost – Depreciation! Your mid size car...

• What to do if you are stuck with a lemon (Defective car)

Even in the most controlled production environments of modern car manufacturers, some cars inevitably come out as defective. What can you do if your car is part of this 1% - a problematic...
Live To Drive