Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 15th January 2009, 14:10   #136

Great one!

Aamir Bhai,

A great climb you had there.. Cud feel the effort it took to get that jeep up there..

Awesome!

Vinay Rathore
Old 15th January 2009, 23:55   #137

@ dwaraka

U r absolutely right. That track was really very scary.
I really enjoyed after climbing that hill
Old 16th January 2009, 00:01   #138

@ gotzuk

I am glad you enjoyed our videos on youtube. I would appreciate if you comment on youtube also.
Old 16th January 2009, 10:32   #139

Originally Posted by aamir567 View Post
@ dwaraka

U r absolutely right. That track was really very scary.
I really enjoyed after climbing that hill
Aamir bhai, I think Dwaraka is talking about the other video (It appears in the strip containing suggested/similar videos - also labelled as Vid 0077). In that video, you are going downhill when the right rear wheel of your Ford GPW lifts and the chasis of your GPW flexes so much that it looks like the Jeep is going to topple. Even I felt that video was very scary but you managed to get out of that situation in a cool and calm manner. Can you please share with us the thought process that was going on in your head during this scary manoeuvre?

I have seen several of your videos and your off-roading skills and courage is truly commendable.
S@~+#0$# is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2009, 20:35   #140

@ S@~+#0$#

Dear Santosh
Dawaraka was commenting on the video (Vid 00077 ) in which i was climbing the hill. I was very scared but somehow managed to climb that hill.
Its been a long time i am doing this type of Offroading on these tracks.So i guess that Allahs blessing & experience helped me do this track.
Old 16th January 2009, 22:34   #141

Originally Posted by aamir567 View Post
@ S@~+#0$#

Dear Santosh
Dawaraka was commenting on the video (Vid 00077 ) in which i was climbing the hill. I was very scared but somehow managed to climb that hill.
Well, that climb is scary but I found this downhill climb to be more scary, the same video that I was trying to describe in my previous post:

S@~+#0$# is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2009, 23:09   #142

Originally Posted by S@~+#0$# View Post
Well, that climb is scary but I found this downhill climb to be more scary, the same video that I was trying to describe in my previous post:

YouTube - Islamabad Jeep Club Aamir's best video
Scary, that was more scarier than a horror movie.

I was expecting the jeep to get torn in two pieces during that kind of mad roading.

Aamir, Allah was certainly on you and your jeep's side during this kind of daredevilery.
PAVAN KADAM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2009, 00:01   #143

@ PAVAN KADAM

The Video you pointed out is one of my favourite n it was taken few years back.

I did this track on two different occasions.
This is one of the Trickiest of all which i had done in past.

Thanx a lot for appreciating my videos on youtube

Aamir Malik
Old 22nd January 2009, 20:42   #144

@ vinayrathore

You are absolutely right, it needs lot of courage & experience to even think about doing these tracks.
Old 24th January 2009, 15:17   #145

Aamir bhai how was your trip to hill station (Nathia Gali). Kindly upload some pictures or videos of your trip.
Old 25th January 2009, 20:34   #146

Dear Hassan (male_dude001 )
I am gathering pictures from fellow friends. I will try to upload them as soon as possible.
One thing more. I didnt took my Ford GPW 1942 to this trip & i am regretting it.

@ Mods
Can i paste other website link here ?
Old 28th January 2009, 23:45   #147

Dear Friends

We ( IJC ) went to Nathiagali on 18th of Jan 2009. These are the pictures of our trip.Hope u will like them.

Aamir Malik
Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-111.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-112.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-114.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-aamir-asad.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-aamir-shabab-ali.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-assembling.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-dinner-place.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-going-towards-nathiagali.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-pink.jpg  

aamir567 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th January 2009, 11:35   #148

Hi Aamir,

Where are the pics taken while on trail and serious off roading in snow?

I'm so looking forward to the same as I personally have never Jeeped around in snow.

Please post soon.

Cheers !!!!!!
Old 31st January 2009, 20:24   #149

@ randeep04

Dear Randeep

Actually we planned this tour. It was a one night stay at Murree & then to Nathiagali the other day ( Sunday )
There was no snow when we reached Murree ( Saturday ), even on sunday morning till 11 it was raining ( No Snow ). But we stayed to our actual plan n travelled towards Nathiagali, on our way to Nathiagali we received so much snow & everyone was surprised.
It was a dream come true for most of us.
We were on 13 different 4x4's Willys,CJ 5, CJ 7, Nissan Safari, Toyota Landcruiser BJ40,Prados , Adam Zabardast etc

It was no doudt one of my BEST tour with the courtesy of Islamabad Jeep Club

Hope u liked the pictures

Aamir
Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-snow.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-going-towards-nathiagali.jpg  

aamir567 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st January 2009, 22:19   #150

aamir bhai that looks like the trip of the year already!

i can imagine the fun you all had.

how did the AT tyres behaved on the snow covered roads?