(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
4x4 Vehicles
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-vehicles/)
Originally Posted by whicked wheels
(Post 1267616)
HI guys, This is my friends MM540. Check it out. |
Nice Jeep WW, the rims goes real well along with the rigid look of your friends Jeep and seems to be quite popular on this forum. Which ones are these?
(Post 1279250)
Thanks man, Actually the jeep was not complete when we had gone for a test ride. the front windshield was not there and so was the rollcage, the jeep is now complete it really looks good. It looks flat because the bonnet is shaved and the fenders are lifted high to give room for the 35" tyre. ill try and post some recent pictures. |
your jeep looks great!!! waiting eagerly for some recent pics
Originally Posted by Ym-enjn
(Post 1281317)
Nice Jeep WW, the rims goes real well along with the rigid look of your friends Jeep and seems to be quite popular on this forum. Which ones are these? |
Thanks man, The green jeep is a MM540 4wd and the black one is also a MM540 converted to 4wd.
Great WW!! What rims/alloys have you used in the green jeep?? Which company, is there a name for those?
(Post 1267616)
HI guys, This is my friends MM540. Check it out. |
Offroading without a roll cage?
I hope your friend is not waiting for something to happen.
:(
Thats my son adyl & the jeep is his fav vehicle.The bug got to him i guess. cheers ! happy jeepin. :)
Originally Posted by rahulsingh007
(Post 1281179)
Hi Guys, If you remember my jeep:
(The MM540 / 550 Modifications & Alterations Thread)
Well it has been given a good makeover down to the last fender !
Some work , like refixing doors , roll cage bull bar have to be installed (will like to know where I can buy them / source them in jalandhar)
|
Is this the same one you was looking to sell a while back ?
I though you said it broke down on the highway and you had sold it so you could buy an SUV ?
Rahul mitra I think the jeep came you very well. :thumbs up The black and the white contrast are going well together!
Is the jeep with you in Asr or still at Jal?
As far as parts in Jal are concerned, I remember from the days back when I used to live on Cool road in Jal (this is like 7-8 years back) there used to be this guy around BMC chowk. The road which goes to railway station some where on that who used to deal big time in mahindra parts. I cant remember his name. Will try and dig out some info.
Originally Posted by bigman
(Post 1282619)
Is this the same one you was looking to sell a while back ?
I though you said it broke down on the highway and you had sold it so you could buy an SUV ? |
well bigman, this car is made with the original (the one you are talking about ) and a donor car. I sold it off (the original ) then I found a donor with a very bad bodywork but a great ISUZU engine ,ISUZU mechanicals (4X4 , Hydraulic PS etc) and no rust,
So i called up the guy whom I sold it to he agreed to what i had to offer (I sold it for 1L bought it for 60k !) because he was too pissed of with innumerable amount of under body rust and old engine.so it took me 6 months to retro fit the damaged parts, repair the bodywork, and still some work remains to be done !
@ baille_jatt_boy
Please let me know about the same, Jalandhar house is very near ( its in Model Town , Near Taramount Hotel) so it wont take much time to drop in by at the place you are talking about
Originally Posted by Bailee_Jatt_Boy
(Post 1282687)
As far as parts in Jal are concerned, I remember from the days back when I used to live on Cool road in Jal (this is like 7-8 years back) there used to be this guy around BMC chowk. The road which goes to railway station some where on that who used to deal big time in mahindra parts. I cant remember his name. Will try and dig out some info. |
Hey Bailee, he's still very much there, its near the famous tyre market - Shastri market & on the road that passes in front of Kamal palace hotel.
Originally Posted by Jeepfreak
(Post 1265871)
Pics of my Cj4a. It has Gypsy king engine and gearbox. FFE and Performance air cleaner . |
Isnt this the RK dhaba on hosur road??
This is my Ford GPW 1942 in extreme action.
Hope you will like it.
It was taken few years back.

Originally Posted by aamir567
(Post 1283987)
This is my Ford GPW 1942 in extreme action.
Hope you will like it.
It was taken few years back. |
Love it! esp. the angle of ascent.
Aamir bhai mast photo hai! you are putting it to good use. Also i am sure with a bright color and a marvel like that the whole town must know you! in a good way :)
I totally agree with Fazal on the angle of ascent! How does it hold up against this kind of use or should I say abuse :)