Old 24th July 2007, 23:30   #136

6950IB which is IPod compatible (you will still need to buy the adapter cable which costs around 900 bucks).

OR

7950UB (UB=USB) which is USB and IPod compatible. Again, the cable will be needed.
Old 24th July 2007, 23:56   #137

@LBM, I have a pioneer 6950IB and i am planning to connect a IPOD or a USB Pen Drive to it.
So to connect a IPOD should i buy CD-I200 or CD-IB100 II ???
And to connect a USB drive should i buy CD-IU50 or CD-UB100???

I am getting confused between these, please help me...

Vijay
Old 25th July 2007, 00:06   #138

Originally Posted by vijay_k View Post
@LBM, I have a pioneer 6950IB and i am planning to connect a IPOD or a USB Pen Drive to it.
So to connect a IPOD should i buy CD-I200 or CD-IB100 II ???
And to connect a USB drive should i buy CD-IU50 or CD-UB100???

I am getting confused between these, please help me...

Vijay
for the 6950 you will require a CD-I200 for the Ipod and CD-UB100 for the USB drive...
Old 25th July 2007, 00:21   #139

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
for the 6950 you will require a CD-I200 for the Ipod and CD-UB100 for the USB drive...
Thanks for the quick reply LBM bhai,
so is it better to go for an IPOD and CD-I200 or spend 5K for CD-IB100 and then may be another 5 - 8K for a 10-15GB USB drive, Which is better(Both SQ and cost wise)??

Can anyone tell me the approximate cost of IPOD nano and regualr IPOD's??

Vijay

Last edited by vijay_k : 25th July 2007 at 00:25.
Old 25th July 2007, 10:33   #140

Thanks for the quick reply LBM bhai,
so is it better to go for an IPOD and CD-I200 or spend 5K for CD-IB100 and then may be another 5 - 8K for a 10-15GB USB drive, Which is better(Both SQ and cost wise)??

Can anyone tell me the approximate cost of IPOD nano and regualr IPOD's??

Vijay
Ipod will be a better bet. As per SQ i think it will depend more on the MP3 which are you playing.

the Ipod 30 GB vdo is for 11.8k.
Old 25th July 2007, 12:52   #141

what is the approx cost of a JVC DVD HU??
Old 25th July 2007, 12:58   #142

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
what is the approx cost of a JVC DVD HU??
entry level is for 9k ......
Old 25th July 2007, 13:04   #143

thanks LBM, but similar SQ as 7950?

Also, do we have any options of VCD/DVD in Pio? if so, what would be the cost?
Old 25th July 2007, 15:25   #144

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Ipod will be a better bet. As per SQ i think it will depend more on the MP3 which are you playing.

the Ipod 30 GB vdo is for 11.8k.
Thanks LBM bahi,

If SQ is better with IPOD then will buy it another month or so, it is better than carrying 8-10 CD's

Vijay
Old 25th July 2007, 17:08   #145

thanks LBM, but similar SQ as 7950?

Also, do we have any options of VCD/DVD in Pio? if so, what would be the cost?
That I cannot comment as some like Pioneer and some will like JVC so it is personal preference kinda thing

You can get the CD changer chipped to get the VCD enabled. There is one DVD hu by Pioneer also.

Thanks LBM bahi,

If SQ is better with IPOD then will buy it another month or so, it is better than carrying 8-10 CD's

Vijay

It depends the Audio CD is the best . But if you compare the 8-10 Mp3 CD's then Ipod is a better bet. And the SQ is quit good
Old 25th July 2007, 17:32   #146

my CD Changer (Sony) is mp3....i checked with the installer, he said VCD can't be enabled with the Mp3 changer, though its possible with ACD changer only.

how about sony VCD HU?
Old 25th July 2007, 17:36   #147

my CD Changer (Sony) is mp3....i checked with the installer, he said VCD can't be enabled with the Mp3 changer, though its possible with ACD changer only.

how about sony VCD HU?
No...yaar Panky go for 7950 HU...and get a Changer Modded for VCD and enjoy....
Old 25th July 2007, 17:48   #148

LBM, pehle 7950 only; abhi 7950 + modded changer = more money.... friends ko to baksh do yaar, doosron ko pakdo overbudget ke liye!!

Last edited by panky12345 : 25th July 2007 at 17:49.
Old 25th July 2007, 17:51   #149

LBM, pehle 7950 only; abhi 7950 + modded changer = more money.... friends ko to baksh do yaar, doosron ko pakdo budget ke liye!!
7950 -> Rs 9000
CD Changer -> Rs 5500-6000
Modding it -> 1000

Pleasure of viewing movie on it ...Priceless

Now Panky what do you wanna say ?
Old 25th July 2007, 18:02   #150

hahahaha.....well said LBM bro....
and sir.... u r forgetting the cost of screen too!

but yaar dont u think JVC DVD @ 9K would be fine? or better still cheaper JVC VCD only.

Last edited by panky12345 : 25th July 2007 at 18:11.