Old 26th July 2007, 22:47   #91

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Are yaar why are you pulling my legs, It is just a good advice for someone who is planning for a new setup.
I am not pulling your leg, I really appreciate your knowledge! That was an honest compliment!

But anyway, I guess I shouldn't have added 'kyu LBM bhai??' part. If that made you feel offended, I am sorry!
Old 26th July 2007, 23:01   #92

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu View Post
I am not pulling your leg, I really appreciate your knowledge! That was an honest compliment!

But anyway, I guess I shouldn't have added 'kyu LBM bhai??' part. If that made you feel offended, I am sorry!
No problem Sir.....and now lets get back to ICE, ICE baby..
Old 27th July 2007, 11:54   #93

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
For Infinity you can catch hold of Sam Bhai and for Illusion get hold of B&T Bhai. And don't let them go...
And may I request the Lord of the Yetis and Bass & Treble for an audience...

Good component speakers - neutral sounding like a Marantz and Wharfedale combination.

Nimz
Old 27th July 2007, 12:09   #94

^^Both Marantz and wharfs are pretty laid back in my opinion... definitely not neutral sounding .
Old 27th July 2007, 16:19   #95

Originally Posted by Nimz View Post
And may I request the Lord of the Yetis for an audience...

Good component speakers - neutral sounding like a Marantz and Wharfedale combination.
When you address me like that, I have no choice but to respond lol.

What would you like to know? Audio is like Dal. You simply cannot decide whether my mum's is better, or yours.

The combination of Marantz and Wharfedale may sound terrific to you, I can show you people that hate it.

But since you ask me about Infinity...

Infinity has a more neutral sound, that some people like. The new ref6020C is a very good and popular model.
JBL has a forward, fun, very dynamic and non pretentious sound. Most people like that. It's a different philosophy.

Both are available easily in Bangalore. JBL a little more easier to find though.

Old 27th July 2007, 16:23   #96

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
What would you like to know? Audio is like Dal. You simply cannot decide whether my mum's is better, or yours.
The perfect line to explain the differnce how different brand sound and what one like and the other one would not like.
Old 27th July 2007, 16:48   #97

Infinity has a more neutral sound...
JBL has a forward, fun, very dynamic and non pretentious sound...
Now only if we can get Revel Car Speakers!
Old 27th July 2007, 19:11   #98

Thanks oh Lord of the Yetis..

Gues am more keen on "laid back" to neutral rather than forward as ROC says..

Hope the ref6020C doesnt burn a hole in my pocket..

For HUs am also looking at the Clarion DB 566USB model.. anyone using it..

Nimz
Old 27th July 2007, 21:54   #99

Nimz try and check the blaupunkt velocity series too... from what I've heard from folks, it probably will match your tastes.
Old 30th July 2007, 19:14   #100

Planning to check out JBL and Blau. Let me see what I like.
Thanks gurus for the advice. WIll get back after my first round of auditions

nimz
Old 30th July 2007, 19:58   #101

Originally Posted by Nimz View Post
Planning to check out JBL and Blau. Let me see what I like.
?? The ref6020cs are Infinity, not JBL. Do let us know about your listening experience.
Old 31st July 2007, 20:17   #102

?? The ref6020cs are Infinity, not JBL. Do let us know about your listening experience.
Yes oh Lord of the yetis.. I guess they are way above budget hence JBL and Blau..

Sad Sparky
Old 1st August 2007, 09:43   #103

When do we see Revel car audio?
Old 1st August 2007, 10:07   #104

Originally Posted by navin View Post
When do we see Revel car audio?
Slight modification to the query is needed! Like so: "When do we see Revel car audio, O Lord of the Yetis?"

From what one sees, this seems evoke a faster response.