Old 27th June 2007, 19:24   #16

hahaha true ishan, at that time, i never had money.... but wanted to install boofer & tweeter wala system and hence inspiration....

tab TS20 desi afford kar sakta tha, woh lagwaya....then i cd afford original, tab woh lagwaya, today i cd afford JBL.... waise am waiting till i upgrade to Stegs and Ids....wotsay LBM?
Old 27th June 2007, 19:30   #17

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
hahaha true ishan, at that time, i never had money.... but wanted to install boofer & tweeter wala system and hence inspiration....

tab TS20 desi afford kar sakta tha, woh lagwaya....then i cd afford original, tab woh lagwaya, today i cd afford JBL.... waise am waiting till i upgrade to Stegs and Ids....wotsay LBM?
I am impressed. and would love that fellow member also go for them.
Old 27th June 2007, 20:40   #18

Originally Posted by shrayv View Post
i dont get enough mids and highs from the jbl's cos...
and people like me find JBL bright. Go figure. I told you I was wierd.

I am sure there are nicer tweeters out there than the TS20. What is your budget for these tweeters or upgrade.
Old 28th June 2007, 08:14   #19

i'm ready to spend 1.5 k to 2 k for the tweeters
Old 28th June 2007, 11:13   #20

Originally Posted by shrayv View Post
i'm ready to spend 1.5 k to 2 k for the tweeters
In that case, you may want to try JBL GTO10T. I've heard them in a friends car back in US, they were good.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:17   #21

In that case, you may want to try JBL GTO10T. I've heard them in a friends car back in US, they were good.
There's no such model Panky. There's GTO17T.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:29   #22

have a look SAM.....

JBL GTO10T Car Tweeter Product Information

may be it retails in US by name GTO10T; u know 30.1 and 30.1 II

Last edited by panky12345 : 28th June 2007 at 11:31.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:37   #23

OMG panky that was like a million years ago. There's been many changes since then. I think that page is old.

2 years ago there was the GTO16T, now the 7 series 17T. Unless I'm mistaken, 10T was disconned about 6 or 7 years ago.

And apart from the amplifiers being II, they carry the almost same products in the USA too. Here, take a look.

JBL Car & Marine Audio

Besides, Its my job to know Panky, really.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 28th June 2007 at 11:40.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:43   #24

Sam Bhai -> old is gold.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:45   #25

LBM, old is no longer sold.
Old 28th June 2007, 11:47   #26

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sam Bhai -> old is gold.
Yeah! But as the cliche goes "They dont make them like they used to either".
Old 28th June 2007, 11:50   #27

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
OMG panky that was like a million years ago. There's been many changes since then. I think that page is old.

SAM what you say makes sense....but as far as i remember correctly, this was sold at Circuit City, MN as NEW ARRIVAL around 2 years back. It was retailing for $ 40.00; it was then that my friend picked up and installed them. I heard and it appeared pretty good to me.

may be JBL was liquidating old stock and it would be "new arrival" for the store LOL!

I havent heard GTO17T and as such cant comment! This being a JBL product, i think you would be in a better position to comment.

BTW, what is the price point here in India for 17T?
Old 28th June 2007, 11:52   #28

Nope SAM, it is being sold....am sure (not sure if In-store but yes you may find couple of those in ebay!)
Old 28th June 2007, 12:09   #29

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sam Bhai -> old is gold.
Originally Posted by navin View Post
Yeah! But as the cliche goes "They dont make them like they used to either".
Seems like there is something in the air today also
Old 28th June 2007, 12:37   #30

I havent heard GTO17T and as such cant comment!
The 17t is the same tweeter which is part of the GTO507 and 607.