Old 28th June 2007, 13:03   #31

Originally Posted by shrayv View Post
i dont get enough mids and highs from the jbl's cos they are installed in the door provision as compared to the speakers on the tray, i get more mids and highs from the rears....
If you think the mids are highs are not enough in the front, you should be looking at components as L_B_M suggested, rather than just tweeters. Another pair of tweeters would kill the taste by putting in too much of highs and killing whatever mids and lows that you're hearing from the rear. If that is exactly what you're looking for, it's your taste. I've heard a pair of TS-20 in my 800 driven by a Pio baby amp (It was my cousin's lame setup) and I got rid of them in a week after I started driving that car, they are just too sharp and LOUD. So, for heaven's sake, please don't buy the TS-20.
Old 28th June 2007, 15:05   #32

@ SAM: ohh i see....but do u retail 17T alone? at what price point?
Old 28th June 2007, 15:35   #33

It is sold at Rs.2750/-
Old 28th June 2007, 17:30   #34

WOW....thats quite a price yaar, better option would be to pick up a pair of comps!
Old 28th June 2007, 19:04   #35

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
WOW....thats quite a price yaar, better option would be to pick up a pair of comps!
As I had said earlier the components is the best bet. it will also improve the image sound quality also.
Old 28th June 2007, 19:37   #36

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
completely. ALways better to buy a set of components instead.
Old 28th June 2007, 19:46   #37

ok...incase i go for the components, how much would it cost?
i'm planning to spend 2.5 - 3k, and what would i do with the existing jbl 2-ways?
Old 28th June 2007, 21:18   #38

i'm planning to spend 2.5 - 3k, and what would i do with the existing jbl 2-ways?
what do you have in the rear. If the rear speakers are not any good use them there.
Old 28th June 2007, 23:45   #39

Originally Posted by navin View Post
what do you have in the rear. If the rear speakers are not any good use them there.
Navin Ji he is having pioneer 3-way in the rear parcel shelf.
Old 29th June 2007, 10:14   #40

i have a pioneer 360w in the rears
Old 29th June 2007, 10:38   #41

If those are 6x9s and you dont have a sub leave them be. if not maybe the JBLs can replace them.
Old 29th June 2007, 11:03   #42

yeah i have 6x9's......wht do i do with the jbl????
transfer them to the rear door?
Old 29th June 2007, 11:28   #43

yeah i have 6x9's......wht do i do with the jbl????
transfer them to the rear door?
you cant drive 3 pairs of speakers with just a HU.
Old 29th June 2007, 11:43   #44

then i have to go for an amp?
Old 29th June 2007, 11:50   #45

I feel bad you shrayv. all you wanted was some extended highs now you are getting components and an amp. Well you could get an amp. a good 4 ch. amp can be got for 7-8K. but before you do that how many pre outs does your HU have?