Old 22nd March 2008, 20:09   #46

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
LBM, the pic you have posted does not show any cutting shutting anywhere. whats the point to post that pic?

Arrey yaar clipto, don't you know by know that every thread in the show-off section has to have atleast 1 pic of either Illusion or Ground zero products. Doesn't matter if the they are used in the install or not.
Old 22nd March 2008, 20:22   #47

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
Having said that so what's the T-BHP discount ???
The good folks at DRIVEN give a special discount to all TBHPians.

I am really tempted to get the Audi audio upgrade, but for the $$$$
Sir, then I suggest you stay away from this Safari... Agar sun loge toh jeb halki ho jayegi
Old 22nd March 2008, 20:33   #48

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Arrey yaar clipto, don't you know by know that every thread in the show-off section has to have atleast 1 pic of either Illusion or Ground zero products. Doesn't matter if the they are used in the install or not.

Bhai, you are absolutely right. and i respect you for being Bindass. lol

See, those products are not bad at all. they may be excellent. But to post something like this on another persons thread is just not right(IMHO) and this happens on most of the threads

i think is pointless to argue on that. lets just discuss your bro's install.

Congratulation to both of you. you got great stuff. those ID drivers look amazing. This car is added to my auditions wish list. Can i, when im in del?

Gunbir, great install. i love it.

Old 22nd March 2008, 20:37   #49

Perfect - Correct thing to do !!!

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Sir, most good installers use mdf rings. Here are a couple of pics from an install we did... we also apply air tight Fonotape insulation applied on either side of ring, between ring and metal and ring and speaker.
Perfect;

This is the right thing to do !

I wonder how many 'international' installs are done with this ? We in India have 'improvised' because the need for it exist & the diferance can be 'heard'

Well done - Gunbir ! Way to go....
Old 22nd March 2008, 20:39   #50

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
The good folks at DRIVEN give a special discount to all TBHPians.

Aren't you DRIVEN enough to offer discounts to "senior citizens "

Sir, then I suggest you stay away from this Safari... Agar sun loge toh jeb halki ho jayegi
Woh to jis din se ache audio ka shauk pada tha.....pata tha ke jeb to halki hogi. Point is halki hone ke liye jeb mein kuch hona to chahiya

Note from Mod - Please type your posts in English (or provide a translation) for the benefit of all the other readers.

Last edited by Rehaan : 22nd March 2008 at 22:25. Reason: Please see note in post.
Old 22nd March 2008, 20:39   #51

Home Audio ??

@ GUNBIR & JB

Guess we'll go one step at a time. Home audio then car audio !!!!!!!

This got picked up by my 'antenas'

What do you use ? What do you want to use ?
I know it is OT - but we can take that up else where or PM me.

Old 22nd March 2008, 20:47   #52

I do not want to Hijack the topic !

Originally Posted by Autophile View Post
The example you have mentioned is for the passives and that too coaxials. This method does not work well in case of passive components particularly because of difference in arrival times between tweeter and midbass because of installation and location.

I personally don't bother much with TA in case of passives as it offers very less control individually on drivers. For a perfect example of TA the system has to be active.

Moreover calculating delay time by distance is easy and works best if you are aligning the entire system for any one particular seat. Lets take an example, you tuned and aligned the system for the driver seat. In a situation where your wife or driver is driving and you are sitting in passenger seat, to you the system will sound like $hit. And to make it sound right for that very trip/drive you have to adjust the entire settings for the passenger seat. To make this task easy Alpine does not have "Listening Position Selector" like Pioneer.

I prefer to tune the system for both the front seats. Hence tweeters are not delayed as they are at equal distance (i don't like the sound of delayed tweeters), corresponding to that mids are delayed (even if they are at equal distance) to improve staging and cohesion with the tweeters and in the end delay is added to sub to get the bass anchored seamlessly in the sound stage and to make the sub disappear.

All this is done by listening. Because distance method does not work always.

In a system where everything is same (HU, Speakers, Cables, Subwoofer, Amplifier) perfectly aligned. And I replace the subwoofer with some other model keeping the box at the same location. You will have to change the delay values after the change. In car audio nothing is absolute and there is no thumb rule.

Also I don't bother delaying the rear speakers as they are only used as rear fills sometimes in case of rear seat occupancy.
Sir, I can refute what you have written;
However, it will hijack the topic.
Hence, I shall refrain.
I will surely answer this - it needs an answer.
However, at an appropriate place.

I would have demonstrated it to you, but we stay in different cities. If you have some 'trusted ears' in Mumbai, do let him meet me. I shall try and explain it to him & also show the differance [by listening] and maybe he can convey it to you.

Because, writing about it, just will not hack it. I can make the moderator listen to it.
Any one else you can trust - your confidant - I am OK with it.
Do let me try. Please.

Sir, please do understand, some day I wish to install a Mille & Audison VX in a car of mine & I rather do it through you & with your consent. No DBX route. The question is Mille or Morel Supremo - debate is on for me !!!!

Old 22nd March 2008, 20:49   #53

Woh to jis din se ache audio ka shauk pada tha.....pata tha ke jeb to halki hogi. Point is halki hone ke liye jeb mein kuch hona to chahiya

Sir patloon hone ka shukar karo...
Old 22nd March 2008, 21:53   #54

Bro no issues here. I just wanted to show that a 6.5 inch driver can be easily accommodated in that space. I think you guys did not like it and I saw a lot of opposition on it. I did not meant that why but I would request the mods to remove that pic if they think it is incorrect here.
Old 22nd March 2008, 22:54   #55

@Gunbir ji & Jb Ji,
  • Congrats again for a great work as always.
  • gunbir ji, when are you posting your recent photograph ????
  • also thanx for high res pics. i will show that to my mom so that she can give me more money to install ice on my car comming in two months (expected)
  • How much is a damage to the fellows t-bhpian' wallet.
Old 23rd March 2008, 00:10   #56

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
@Gunbir ji & Jb Ji,

gunbir ji, when are you posting your recent photograph ????
Gunman see notorious's avtaar, you better run for cover the boy is desperate.

BTW great install as always.
Old 23rd March 2008, 00:26   #57

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Bro no issues here. I just wanted to show that a 6.5 inch driver can be easily accommodated in that space. I think you guys did not like it and I saw a lot of opposition on it. I did not meant that why but I would request the mods to remove that pic if they think it is incorrect here.
You don't have to give this lame explanation everytime. Everyone knows the reason why you do this.

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
  • gunbir ji, when are you posting your recent photograph ????
Gunbir yaar de de photo isko...kyon tarpa raha hai...itna bhao khana bhi accha nahin hai .

Note from Mod -
1. Please type your posts in English (or provide a translation) for the benefit of all the other readers.
2. Please use the EDIT button to add to a post instead of creating consecutive posts within 20mins of each other.
3. Please avoid getting into personal arguments on the board.

Last edited by GTO : 9th April 2008 at 18:42.
Old 23rd March 2008, 00:58   #58

Originally Posted by Autophile View Post
You don't have to give this lame explanation everytime. Everyone knows the reason why you do this.
Phaji I am not like you. I am here to share knowledge. I was just sharing the info that other brands speaker also get installed in that location without much cutting. I think you got it in a wrong way as you do it every time.

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 23rd March 2008 at 01:00.
Old 23rd March 2008, 01:08   #59

Bro??? Sorry, but my name is Anuj/rev_hard. Gunman's pictorial showed quite clearly that "a 6.5 inch driver can be easily accommodated in that space". Your extra "search and post" efforts were not necessary. Also, we all know what you "meant" so please no further clarification/explanation is necessary.

Phaji I am not like you. I am here to share knowledge. I was just sharing the info that other brands speaker also get installed in that location without much cutting. I think you got it in a wrong way as you do it every time.
How come all your "knowledge sharing" is almost always anti-Hertz/ID/Audison and always pro-Illusion/GZ/etc.? Again, the fact that a 6.5 inch driver can be installed in Safari's door was well establihed by Gunman's pics. Did anyone ask you whether "other brand's" speaker can also be installed?

LBM, sorry if I sound rude but, we all will be happy to call you a "bro" if you mend your ways and be a little bit more sporting.

Last edited by rev_hard : 23rd March 2008 at 01:10.
Old 23rd March 2008, 01:32   #60

Bro??? Sorry, but my name is Anuj/rev_hard. Gunman's pictorial showed quite clearly that "a 6.5 inch driver can be easily accommodated in that space". Your extra "search and post" efforts were not necessary. Also, we all know what you "meant" so please no further clarification/explanation is necessary.

How come all your "knowledge sharing" is almost always anti-Hertz/ID/Audison and always pro-Illusion/GZ/etc.? Again, the fact that a 6.5 inch driver can be installed in Safari's door was well establihed by Gunman's pics. Did anyone ask you whether "other brand's" speaker can also be installed?

LBM, sorry if I sound rude but, we all will be happy to call you a "bro" if you mend your ways and be a little bit more sporting.
I remember you very well. I met you at the first TBHP meet are noida you had a black zen with I think 14 or 15 inch rims on it. I all remember you meeting you at Jahandewala round about also. Bro I dont forgot things easily. But I think you have

I am no Anti-Hertz/ID/Audison. I only point out things which I think in my opinion is wrong. I have no issue with anyone. I am like convince me or forget it. Which some people fall to do here hence the debate. Chalo leave it, it is of no use. And I did not found you rude. Truth is always bitter. And some thing come only by experiences. And lots of member of this forum knows that.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com