Old 11th December 2008, 18:18   #136

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
Yes, Panky-ji, those who exaggerate incidentally feel a lot about the subject and that also very honestly and with a lot of conviction. Unfortunately, exaggeration has nothing to do with those feelings and honesty - it is an expression disproportionate with the reality, and this anomaly is rather easy to figure out.
100 % off topic Sir you sounded like the Matrix`s movie architect.
Old 11th December 2008, 18:23   #137

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post

Anyways, any constructive ideas on front comps?
Whats the budget like? And try audition compo's on any other non-"SQ" as you say!

Yes, Panky-ji, those who exaggerate incidentally feel a lot about the subject and that also very honestly and with a lot of conviction. Unfortunately, exaggeration has nothing to do with those feelings and honesty - it is an expression disproportionate with the reality, and this anomaly is rather easy to figure out.

Agreed that it did not impress you, but the way you describe it was stretching a deficiency into a death sentence. Maybe Kenwood should sell a bottle of magic oil to compensate for that.
Old 11th December 2008, 21:19   #138

@panky: who said ground zero compos are out of budget. contact b&t. theres a irradium series or something in gz that costs about 5.6k. i think they are far more suited to your kind of music. not too bright, and not too laid back. and good bass. and lOUD! your drunken sessions will sound like never before.. lol!

OT: highly OT but does anyone know that PowerAcoustik, a popular chalu company in USA makes highly spl amps that they call LFA themselves! (LFA= loud freaking amp)
Old 11th December 2008, 21:49   #139

they are not irradium series,

they are called Titanium GZTF 16MK 6.5" 2-way speaker system and cost around 6k.
Old 12th December 2008, 09:51   #140

Yes, Panky-ji, .. compensate for that.
DerAlte bhaiya, there's one thing in hindi grammar (Vyaakran) thats called "Atishoykti Alankaar". Yahan uskaa prayog hua hai bus!
Old 12th December 2008, 10:55   #141

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
100 % off topic Sir you sounded like the Matrix`s movie architect.
Of ALL the posts in this thread... you found Der Alte's post off topic? WHYY??
Old 12th December 2008, 11:02   #142

Originally Posted by sk456 View Post
Of ALL the posts in this thread... you found Der Alte's post off topic? WHYY??
I think he meant his own post was 100% OT and not DerAlte's!
Old 12th December 2008, 11:06   #143

all the above posts are OT.. lol!
panky bhai when is your audition happening and when do we get to hear that you have zeroed in on a set of components?
Old 12th December 2008, 16:00   #144

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
all the above posts are OT.. lol!
panky bhai when is your audition happening and when do we get to hear that you have zeroed in on a set of components?
very soon dear!

@ noidaboy: budget is under 10K.
Old 12th December 2008, 16:22   #145

Try the Power series 6560 components.They are really good.
Old 12th December 2008, 16:59   #146

+1 for Power Series. They work really well and can handle the power.
Old 12th December 2008, 17:24   #147

just curious, how much does the 3 way power series comps cost ?
Old 12th December 2008, 23:29   #148

Originally Posted by DjNik View Post
Try the Power series 6560 components.They are really good.
They cost 12k with B/W
Old 13th December 2008, 09:20   #149

Originally Posted by noidaboy View Post
They cost 12k with B/W
what about grey.......?
Old 13th December 2008, 10:06   #150

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
what about grey.......?