Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 4th August 2011, 23:23   #8251
Senior - BHPian

Re: The DSLR Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gurudatta Nayak View Post
Can anybody in this forum guide me to select DSLR
I am looking out for DSLR with Adequate IQ + 1080p Video Capability.
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximus. View Post
I am planning to do some more market study before buying.Let me know if you are getting any better deals.
I just hope I am able to help you guys. I am no expert at all. Just got my 550D two weeks back. I ordered from Letsbuy and got it for a very good price. I was quoted 36,500/- in the retail shops in Hyderabad for body with 4gb card and bag.
I am super excited to have this body.I was also confused between D5100 and 550D as usual and trust me I didn't touch and feel any of them before buying. Both camera's are good and have their fans. I just got a very good deal online and I bought 550D. I just wished it had the same swivel screen that D5100 has, but then AF-S lenses for D5100 is costly. Trust me a, good body can only contribute 25%, rest are lenses(25%) and your skills(50%) or may be 30-30-40. Sorry for my complete novice viewpoint, because I am one.
The 550D body is small, well built and good to hold.Let me put some pictures if it helps.
The DSLR Thread-img_2798.jpg
The DSLR Thread-img_2805.jpg
The DSLR Thread-img_2806.jpg
The DSLR Thread-img_2807.jpg
The DSLR Thread-img_2808.jpg

My point is, go see, feel and hold both the bodies. They both have HD video capabilities and are comparable models and would give you good service.
Which one makes you feel better, buy that.
Fordmanchau is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th August 2011, 07:25   #8252
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sachinj12 View Post