Old 31st January 2014, 13:31   #91

Re: Nissan Micra Active @ 3.5 Lakhs

Too late or will they just escape the diesel downtrend? Nissan should have ideally launched it a month after the Active petrol.

NVH is one thing I'd keenly watch on this stripped down diesel variant. It is more attributed to solid build (heavy metal) or rather lack of it, than poor fit and finish. However stripped down, this does not justify sales of the new Micra diesel which is highly priced; and further still, personally I'm at a loss buying the erstwhile diesel without even an ABS.

Ford Figo And Chevy Beat beware; if the prices are to be believed. And reduced power output means they might be looking at better KMPL figures?
Old 7th February 2014, 15:04   #92

My friendly sales executive at the local Nissan dealership is too sure that this won't hit the roads! That would be sacrilege for the new Micra. But I would really like to see some numbers done by the Micra, New or Active.
Old 10th March 2014, 14:43   #93

Nissan Discontinues Base Micra Active XE: Now Starts at Rs 4.12 Lacs.( ex showroom Del)

http://motorbash.com/nissan-disconti...-rs-412-lakhs/

Last edited by volkman10 : 10th March 2014 at 14:44.
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th March 2014, 15:21   #94
RSR

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Nissan Discontinues Base Micra Active XE: Now Starts at Rs 4.12 Lacs.( ex showroom Del)
Exactly as expected! Nissan were anyway not interested in selling too many Active XEs, by deliberately manufacturing very few units of this variant. With the launch of the Datsun Go, the Active XE had to go - this was their planned strategy.

I hope the Nissan Micra Active XL and XV variants now get a standard driver's airbag. This is something that should be offered on the Datsun Go as well, at least as an option.

Are you listening, Nissan/Datsun?
RSR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2014, 12:49   #95

Fuel average for constant 65 to 70 kmph dash for about 20 km with my Micra active xv

Name:  ForumRunner_20140709_124759.png
Views: 3686
Size:  563.0 KB
ckdeeepak is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2014, 00:43   #96

It seems I am bumping an old thread, apologies for that.
As mentioned in my post, my friend is looking for a new small car and already has a Dzire 1.2 old generation.

After TD of Punto Evo ( dealership experience of Fiat was below Average, but I am not expecting them to improve ), we did a TD of Micra Active, here is what I felt :

1) The engine is very responsive atleast initially. Cant sustain pull, but it does more than a reasonable job.

2) Super AC.

3) Sufficient suspension absorption for city driving.

4) Seats are having a small base, resulting into very little underthigh support.

5) Light and Wiper operation stalks were super good, better than even my Grand i10.

6) Dealership experience was OK, they were jumping the gun on Swift scoring 0. I had to be rough to inform them that with 2 airbags Swift scored 3/5 which is not a bad score at all considering the Polo getting 4 and Go crushed till B-pillar.

7) Got information that new X-trail is coming in 2015 March, but wont rely on this information. A guy told me that it will cost Rs. 35 lakh. With a sense of urgency I replied that it will be a failure.

8) Micra Active highest variant with ABS + Airbags is the only Micra petrol with Manual Transmission to possess ABS+Airbags ( for both, Driver and Passenger ). Nissan is overtly focussed on selling diesel cars. Even for Sunny, diesel variants get better/more safety features/options.

9) After Punto Evo, me and my freind felt that Micra Active was actually quite refreshing to drive and pretty effortless.

10) There seems to be some powertrain noise entering the cabin at all times.

11) ORVM's could have been better.

Last edited by aaggoswami : 23rd November 2014 at 00:44.
aaggoswami is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2014, 10:42   #97
RSR

Originally Posted by aaggoswami View Post
Micra Active highest variant with ABS + Airbags is the only Micra petrol with Manual Transmission to possess ABS+Airbags (for both, Driver and Passenger).
Another thing about the Micra Active XV Safety variant is that it is the most affordable car currently on sale which has 2 airbags and ABS (with EBD & BA). In fact, it is only one of two cars with a price tag of below 5 lac rupees ex-showroom to have 2 airbags & ABS, the other being the Celerio ZXi(O) {I've taken ex-showroom prices in Chennai (without discounts) into consideration, prices in other cities may vary a bit}.

Nissan is overtly focussed on selling diesel cars. Even for Sunny, diesel variants get better/more safety features/options.
True! Things were quite different earlier, with the Micra diesel not offering even ABS & passenger airbag while the petrol got them. They've done a U-turn now, with more diesel variants offering better safety features. I don't understand why they cannot just offer exactly the same variants for both engines.

Last edited by RSR : 23rd November 2014 at 10:43.
RSR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2015, 18:44   #98

I am in the market to buy a petrol car under 5.5 lacs here in Delhi. My requirements are a fuss free ownership experience, safety, long lasting/good build quality and reasonable mileage. I can't decide between the Micra Active Safety, the Celerio ZXi (O). A distant third is the Honda Brio VX.

Any long term Micra owners who can share their experience till now?
Old 21st June 2015, 11:30   #99

Originally Posted by Anubhav89 View Post
If you are looking for a real fuss free ownership, look no further. My Micra will complete 5 years in July 2015. I can assure you the car is very economical to run. In these 5 years, apart from filling the petrol there have been absolutely no issues or maintenance problems with the car. It has run approx 20,000 kilometers so far.

Sure, many people actually don't like the car, but if you want a nice practical car to run around in the city with occasional highway trips thrown in, then go ahead and get the Micra. You won't regret the decision.

Last edited by W.A.G.7 : 21st June 2015 at 11:38.
Old 21st June 2015, 14:10   #100

Originally Posted by W.A.G.7 View Post
If you are looking for a real fuss free ownership, look no further. My Micra will complete 5 years in July 2015. I can assure you the car is very economical to run. In these 5 years, apart from filling the petrol there have been absolutely no issues or maintenance problems with the car. It has run approx 20,000 kilometers so far.

Sure, many people actually don't like the car, but if you want a nice practical car to run around in the city with occasional highway trips thrown in, then go ahead and get the Micra. You won't regret the decision.

5 years 20000 kms! And my Vista has done 80,000 in the same period with the first year not being used. I think I should buy a diesel 😜

Sorry for the OT.

The Micra is a competent car. A friend who owns it loves it. Says it is a VFM car.
Old 21st June 2015, 16:43   #101

I am in the market to buy a petrol car under 5.5 lacs here in Delhi. My requirements are a fuss free ownership experience, safety, long lasting/good build quality and reasonable mileage. I can't decide between the Micra Active Safety, the Celerio ZXi (O). A distant third is the Honda Brio VX.

if you are looking for driving experience, power, instant power, low rpm torque, go for micra active, its vfm. But you have to practice restrain on the gas peddle, its lot of fun pep type tempting drive, so if u press hard, you will need more fuel. i get 14 to 16kmpl in city.

Aircon is powerfull. stable soft steering.

The service is average quality at evm delear kalamassery Ernakulam., they offer 1 hour express service, but actually they take about 3 hours, its about poor management at evm.
Celerio may get better service.
ckdeeepak is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2015, 18:47   #102

I have not used any of them, but having gone through so much in detail on this segment of cars, was thinking of buying one then, you should go for Micra, it's like Corolla of mid size hatch the world over. The other two are actually a segment below.

It is the most value for money car in this bunch. Reliable as a Honda. Better built. Overall cost of ownership will be more than Celerio and less than Brio. But only marginally.
zulfi hansi is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com