Old 28th February 2022, 15:15   #466

Re: 2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
I got it for Rs. 1259, went via Simpl Pay later and got Rs. 140 cashback. . The guard has suffered some damages in my XL6 and it's change was long overdue.
Can you please share the link for the engine guard? I have been searching for this since a longtime for my Baleno. Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 16:04   #467

Originally Posted by car_addict View Post
Can you please share the link for the engine guard? I have been searching for this since a longtime for my Baleno. Thanks
Here. But looks like the offer isn't valid anymore. You should also consider the floor covers - Right and Left.

Incidentally, have they removed those puddle lamps in this version? I don't see any mention anywhere!

Last edited by 2cents : 28th February 2022 at 16:08. Reason: Added two more links!
2cents is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 16:06   #468

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Toyota will sell the Baleno as STARLET ( as before) in almost all international markets, apart from India as Glanza!

Suzuki will forego many international markets, which will be handed over to Toyota. ( partnership grows as EV strategy come in place)

Attachment 2277246

Suzuki /Maruti will sell the Baleno only in India and Indonesia.

Link1
This kind of raised screens in the dashboard have a risk of kids holding it and pulling it. It has to be sturdy else it is a problem, it may bend the screen.
Old 28th February 2022, 18:50   #469

Originally Posted by Sricar View Post
The Blue Baleno looks fabulous.
I assume the height is the same as the pre face lift vehicle. I am afraid if upgrading from a Grand i10,the ingress and egress is going to be little more difficult, for a 62 year old man with a height of 5’10” like me.
Can anyone with Baleno give some insight about this?
Higher versions have seat height adjustment. i can gurantee baleno is set higher than grand i10, please take your car and compare the same in person.
Also since the suspension upgrade Baleno's stance has got a little higher.
silverado is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 19:19   #470

Originally Posted by vintherace View Post
This kind of raised screens in the dashboard have a risk of kids holding it and pulling it. It has to be sturdy else it is a problem, it may bend the screen.
I am sorry if kids are pulling on a infotainment screen then the screen bending is the least of your problems. To kid proof a car for such scenarios, the r&d costs and material costs may push all cars to a price that may be unattainable for a common man

Last edited by Stolidus500 : 28th February 2022 at 19:21.
Stolidus500 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 20:01   #471

The Upcoming Glanza is still a few weeks away, but replica of its Headlight (yes its different from this Baleno in terms of DRL design) has already hit Karolbagh market in Delhi:

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0075.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0074.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa00721.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0072.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0073.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0071.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-img20220228wa0070.jpg
Leoshashi is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 20:09   #472

Checked out the 2022 Baleno today at a Nexa showroom where I was present to get a new set of rear Mud flaps for my S-Cross.

Its a jack of all trade car with good looks, good features, good space, good price and good service back up. Good to see lower variants with 7” screen get the same floating display in the center.

What is surprising is the soft front seats. As soon as I sat in it, I kind of got sunk in. The side bolsters were so flexible too. I am sure long distance trips with such soft seats will be tiring and backache inducing.
PaddleShifter is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 22:29   #473

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
The Upcoming Glanza is still a few weeks away, but replica of its Headlight (yes its different from this Baleno in terms of DRL design) has already hit Karolbagh market in Delhi:
Not Bad! This is actually the Sigma (base) version, the one @6.35 lacs. Judging by the black ORVM and indicator bulb on the fender.

I like the nudge guard on the front bumper lip, or is it the Glanza bumper too!

Should have got the pre-facelift dual tone alloys too, they looked neat.

Last edited by Moto$apien : 28th February 2022 at 22:58.
Old 1st March 2022, 01:01   #474

Someone recently sent me images of this Baleno Sigma wearing NEXA's official 15 inch alloy wheels (accessory) for the Delta and Sigma variants.
Personally feel that these look far better than the Zeta's 16 inch wheels (those could've looked far better in black)

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-screenshot_20220301004957_instagram.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-screenshot_20220301004928_instagram.jpg
theAutomaniac is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2022, 08:58   #475

All 6 colours in one frame. Courtesy GaadiWaadi.com

And also the Luxe Beige colour.
2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-screenshot_20220302084144_youtube.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-screenshot_20220301223330_youtube.jpg

2022 Maruti-Suzuki Baleno, now launched at Rs. 6.35 lakh-screenshot_20220301224243_youtube.jpg

Mod Note: Our Maruti Baleno Facelift Review has been taken live at this link. Please continue the discussion over on the new thread. Thanks!

Last edited by Aditya : 2nd March 2022 at 09:08. Reason: Link to review added
uday.ere is offline   (3) Thanks