Team-BHP > The Indian Car Scene
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd July 2023, 12:35   #1
Senior - BHPian

Blast from the past || Stories from a former Car Salesman

Preface

To sell is human and humans sell all the time.
Consciously or sub consciously.
Admittedly or unadmittedly.

Blast from the past || Stories from a former Car Salesman-youreasalesperson.jpg

Selling, as I've learnt from books and year of experience, is about building relationships.
Relationships that can be yours to keep beyond the transaction that brought you to the table.

My 1st job, contrary to what I'd imagined, was as a car salesman. Cut to 21 yrs later, I'm still a salesman albeit in the IT Industry.

Different people have different ways of building relationships but mine has always been by narrating stories about key excerpts of life. It has always helped me break communication barriers when building new relationships. Quite early on I'd realized that nobody relates an individual for their sales pitch. It is and always will be the stories they narrate to each other.

Blast from the past || Stories from a former Car Salesman-wecallour.jpg

As I recollect my most told stories, I realized that they are all from my time selling Cars. This thread, therefore, is a collection of some of these stories.

Notes:
  • If you like reading, stick around. Got some interesting bit and bobs to share.
  • IF you are expecting a long list of Dark Secrets of the car dealerships and what goes on inside, this is not the thread. These are stories. Stories from my life.
  • There are no photos and is definitely not TLDR friendly.

Last edited by 14000rpm : 27th October 2023 at 13:31.
14000rpm is offline   (116) Thanks
Old 23rd September 2023, 09:39   #2
Senior - BHPian

Bag full of money

Blast from the past || Stories from a former Car Salesman-bdca916d9e2c14995f11b4aebf481a7a.jpg