Old 28th December 2008, 23:28   #61

Originally Posted by madhokritesh View Post
BTW wot does PAB (Passanger Airbag) ON/OFF Switch mean does that mean if u dislike ur co passenger u just switch his airbag off hahahahaha real funny this feature.
Simple. it means if the passenger seat is empty than you can just turn it off so that it doesnt deflate in case of a collision.
Old 28th December 2008, 23:34   #62

Was just checking out some reviews online. Most reviews in UK for instance, fifthgear and honestjohn, seem to prefer the 1.2 kappa engine for this car. Apparently sharper to drive than the old Getz, less roll and better handling but ride quality is too firm. The diesel engine some were speculating will be launched in Feb apparently so that's something to look forward to. Perhaps Sid can tell us.

Here are the UK prices, should give us some sort of indicator of the price difference between the petrol and diesel versions.

1.2 Classic 3-dr 77bhp 124g/km £8,195
1.2 Classic 5-dr 77bhp 124g/km £8,695
1.2 Comfort 3-dr 77bhp 124g/km £8,995
1.2 Comfort 3-dr 77bhp 124g/km £9,445
1.4 Comfort 3-dr 99bhp 133g/km £9,495
1.4 Comfort 3-dr 99bhp 133g/km £9,995
1.4 Auto Comfort 5-dr 99bhp 146g/km £10,845
1.4CRDI Comfort 3-dr 74bhp 116g/km £9,995
1.4CRDI Comfort 5-dr 74bhp 116g/km £10,445
1.4CRDI Style 5-dr 89bhp 118g/km £11,845
Old 28th December 2008, 23:35   #63

that's one of the richest feature hatchback i have ever seen on indian roads...

no doubt with retractable mirrors,airbags and glove compartment heating and cooling feature it will be priceeeeed at much more higher segment..

well it's like feature of sedans(accord,merc,beemer are coming to hatchbacks too)
Old 28th December 2008, 23:43   #64

Please give the url of the Company Web page

Hi Abhi J and others,

Can you please post the url of the company web page where you got to see the specs?

I tried going to India website through the global website I get an error.

www.india.hyundai-motor.com

Ash
Old 28th December 2008, 23:46   #65

I got it all!!!!! now we got it all!!!

thanks Sid for ALL these pics
Old 28th December 2008, 23:51   #66

Originally Posted by smokin View Post
that's one of the richest feature hatchback i have ever seen on indian roads...

no doubt with retractable mirrors,airbags and glove compartment heating and cooling feature it will be priceeeeed at much more higher segment..

well it's like feature of sedans(accord,merc,beemer are coming to hatchbacks too)
Sadly very few car manufacturers are ready to accept the fact that we Indians are ready to spend for comfort and features.

i20 looks like a real good car, features wise. Can't comment on the engine
Old 29th December 2008, 00:04   #67

thanks sid. I know the name of my next car now
Old 29th December 2008, 00:28   #68

I am sure Hyundai will screw with pricing given that it has so many features including side curtain air bags!
To be very frank I dont like the styling.
Old 29th December 2008, 00:53   #69

great stuff man. the car is too good. i think we can now compare this car to the ANHC, can't we. in terms of features, interiors, comfort and space. i think the only place i20 looses out is the engine when compared to ANHC. but one thing i am sure about is, it would be priced or has to be priced below ANHC, otherwise ANHC too have all the bells and whistles and much more which includes the boot and the great i-vtec. i speculate a price of 6.5 - 6.75 for the top model.
i am very dissapointed with the engine, i mean its an engine meant for the i10 not this car, its way underpowered.
Old 29th December 2008, 00:54   #70

Amazing Sid it is! Tu god level aadmi hai.

This is surely a class beating hatch. Fabia is dead now. They have nothing left to sell the darned car anymore! How expensive is this baby?
Old 29th December 2008, 00:57   #71

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Auto A/C, Mirror Retract, Steering Controls, Ipod, USB , Integrated HU, Trip Meter, Cooled Glovebox.
Damn, thats some list they've got.
You can say that again. If you take all these options together, there are VERY few cars in India today that give all of tha above, upto Rs.15 lakhs or even more. THat includes stuff like curtain airbags and the climate control.

Glad to see they left the CD player intact unlike the other 'H' that thought that providing an aux/usb player is more than sufficient. I hate the brown interior, I hope they also offer black as an option - else this has all the makings of a terrific car. This is even without thinking in terms of space, mileage, etc.

Last edited by Steeroid : 29th December 2008 at 00:59.
Old 29th December 2008, 01:28   #72

Excellent set of features. Only hope they price it right (unlike what they did with the Getz). Looking at how they priced the i10 bang on top of the Santro, would it be too much to assume that this will be priced right on top of the Getz?

If priced right, it could kill the Swift!
Old 29th December 2008, 02:40   #73

WOW !

The interiors have blown me away. Especially the brown shade on the dash board is very upmarket. And the steering is fantastic too.

Kudos to Hyundai for raising the bar, defiantly my person fav product ever launched by them.

Is the pricing out? I hope they get it right.
Old 29th December 2008, 02:59   #74

Sid, great find. I'm sure you'll post the first TD report too. I want to know how well the 1.2 Kappa works for i20.

The feature set is awesome. I was surprised they don't have sunroof as an option since they offer it on i10. May be they would offer it on the 1.4 which I believe is planned later.

I was really impressed with features like retractable ORVM, telescopic adj. steering, curtain airbags, auto AC, passenger Airbag on/off switch. It seems to have everything one can ask for. Even a stereo which is in sync with modern times and you also get a CD player without having to shell out an extra 10K .

I only hope they get the pricing right.

Last edited by CBlazer : 29th December 2008 at 03:01.
Old 29th December 2008, 03:01   #75

Amazing scoop Sid.
Its got ALL.

Suddenly all the cars this side of 10L have started looking under equipped.