6-8 KPL 13 9.70%
8- 9.5 KPL 27 20.15%
9.5- 11 44 32.84%
11 + 50 37.31%
Voters: 134. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11th May 2009, 10:26   #1

What is the fuel consumption of your SX4 ( average kya hai)

Folks,
There is a lot of talk about the SX4 being a fuel guzzler. I have spoken to a lot of owners who have given the figures between 10.5 KPl to 12.5 Kpl ( city driving). However, if you speak to people at large, they claim the car is returns anywhere between 6-8 kpl. None of these people own the SX4.

Let all the SX4 owners state their fuel consumption of their steeds.
Old 11th May 2009, 11:12   #2

11kmpl city 100% AC, 14.5kmpl highway 100%AC

I regularly get 10.5kmpl to 11kmpl in city with 100%AC. And I generally rip all my cars/bike a bit though have reduced after getting onto SX4.
Old 11th May 2009, 11:27   #3

The one owned by our company consistently gives between 9 and 10 kmpl (and initially gave 8.5, although that improved after the service checkups). The driver drives fast, but not so bad that the car should give such a low figure.
Old 11th May 2009, 12:22   #4

I do a lot of city driving with 75% AC on and get an average of 10 to 11 KMPL. Highway driving gives me around 15KMPL.

Originally Posted by rajneeesh View Post
Folks,
There is a lot of talk about the SX4 being a fuel guzzler. I have spoken to a lot of owners who have given the figures between 10.5 KPl to 12.5 Kpl ( city driving). However, if you speak to people at large, they claim the car is returns anywhere between 6-8 kpl. None of these people own the SX4.

Let all the SX4 owners state their fuel consumption of their steeds.
Old 11th May 2009, 12:52   #5

95% of my driving is on highway (OMR Chennai), and I'm getting 14-15 KMPL.
romeomidhun is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 12:55   #6

i get anywhere between 10-11 kmpl. City driving with AC on.
Old 11th May 2009, 13:50   #7

This is exactly the problem Fiat faces. Whith rumours that the Palio give 6Kmpl etc. Maruti itself spent a lot of money to publicise Fiats being guzzlers. Looks like they are getting a taste of their own medicine. I can't comment on the SX4 as I don't own it but I've heard it gives 7-8. As for the Palio/Petra I can confidently say 13Kmpl (city+highway)
Old 11th May 2009, 14:36   #8

Originally Posted by pedrolourenco View Post
This is exactly the problem Fiat faces. Whith rumours that the Palio give 6Kmpl etc. Maruti itself spent a lot of money to publicise Fiats being guzzlers. Looks like they are getting a taste of their own medicine. I can't comment on the SX4 as I don't own it but I've heard it gives 7-8. As for the Palio/Petra I can confidently say 13Kmpl (city+highway)
If you don't own it, how can you poll on it? You better keep away from this poll.

Your finding about FIAT (in your foot note) is correct about the SX4's FE - The only people who have problems with SX4 are those who have never owned one!!!

Last edited by Rehaan : 11th May 2009 at 17:56. Reason: Post edited. Please watch your tone.
romeomidhun is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 14:39   #9

I consistently get somewhere around 10 kmpl. I have clocked close to 14K in my SX4 and my driving is 100% in city traffic

Last edited by balaji_n29 : 11th May 2009 at 14:40. Reason: Typo
Old 11th May 2009, 14:58   #10

I consistenly get 11-12 kmpl in Chennai city with 75% AC.
gopinathann is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 15:10   #11

I get 10-12 kmpl too , depending on traffic conditions with the a/c on full blast in the city. And, why are there so many threads on the SX4 in this site?.Highway mileage is 14 average.

Last edited by nickatnite : 11th May 2009 at 15:21.
nickatnite is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 15:12   #12

My SX4 is done about 12000 km,
City driving with 75% AC, I get 11 KMPL and on a highway drive it gives me around 14-15 KMPL
Sreenivas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 15:14   #13

my friend's SX4 gets 9 in city with AC.
Old 11th May 2009, 15:22   #14

I dont own an SX4 but know many owners.For that matter i will enumerate an instance.One customer(first of the SX4) wanted to know the mileage of SX4 before buying one and he already owned the NHC.So the test drive car was topped tank full in his presence and 3 sales exc and he himself started the mileage test.The drive was almost 80 kms ,mix of city and highway.He was driving the car and came back and filled the tank full and to his astonishment he got 16 kmpl with full a/c.Next day he paid the full amnt and got the delivery the next day itself.Now as a feed back i asked him whats the avg he is getting nowadays in his SX4 and he told it was 14-15 with a mix of city and high way.
This is a fact and what i have been told is that the NHC used to deliver the same mileage too.
Nice effort rajneesh,

ram
ram_hyundai is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th May 2009, 15:45   #15

Good thread - should possibly dispel fears on the SX4 mileage
my 2 cents - a colleague in office gets 10-11kmpl with full a/c in Gurgaon traffic (not really bumper to bumper )

so i guess this is pretty ok and matches the segment figures ( of course not comparing with IDSI )- especially given the fact that the SX4 has WIDE tires and not really that aerodynamic also