Old 3rd December 2009, 13:11   #91

Here are some of the products which are missing,
which are expected and few might be launched........

AUDI with New A 8 , New Q 7
GM : All new AVEO, also with Diesal option, SPARK 800, new TAVERA,
and new U-VA
FIAT BRAVO, and upgraded Multijet Engine lineup for Linea & Punto
NEW FIESTA, and something for dieing Fusion
HONDA ACCORD DIESEL, CRV DIESEL, and most importantly the small version of the JAZZ.
ICML NEW RHINO
RANGE ROVER VOGUE
MAHINDRA MINI SUV, NEW SCORPIO, BOLERO CONCEPT, XYLO PICK UP (single cab, crew cab )and many Hybrid varients for entire lineup.
MARUTI SUZUKI NEW SWIFT, KIZASHI, SX4 Diesel, ALL NEW VERSA, NEW WAGON R, NEW OMNI.
MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO X, OUTLANDER Manual GB
NISSAN 370 Z, NEW MIDSIZE CAR.
NISSAN - RENAULT - BAJAJ small concept cars.
SKODA YETI, FABIA COMBI, SUPERB COMBI, LAURA RS, FABIA TSI/RS
TATA INDICA Upgrades, NEW CS, SUMO GRANDE Upgrades, ALL NEW X OVER/INDICRUZ, SAFARI MINI SUV, NANO EUROPA, HYBRID & MANY CONCEPTS.
TOYOTA SMALL CAR, 7-8 lakh MPV/SUV, COROLLA Diesel
VW NEW JETTA, NEW PASSAT, TIGUAN, apart from POLO.
some new faces like PROTON, some Chinese, etc

what say ..??
Old 4th December 2009, 13:16   #92

for details on participants list etc....

http://autoexpo.in/pdf/AUTOEXPO_product09.pdf
Old 4th December 2009, 16:04   #93

From the information I got yesterady, Mercedes Benz India will have a bigger area this time in Auto Expo. The same hall last time shared by Merc & Audi; has been booked solely by MB India. The new models launching will be the facelifted S-class (S500, S350 & S350 CDI) & E-coupe. There will also be a concept car, might be the Blue Zero along with the other models. I guess the Commercial Vehicle will be on display seprately!
Old 4th December 2009, 16:06   #94

This is what I expect in terms of new launches /concepts

Fiat - Linea 1.6 Multijet
Ford - Figo
GM - Chevy Beat
Maruti - new small car concept, O2 (Versa replacement)
Nissan - Micra
Tata - Indicruz, New Safari, Omni killer
Toyota - new small hatch & sedan concepts
VW - Polo
Old 4th December 2009, 16:20   #95

wow so many cars being showed and so many cars to be launched and so many cars to be bought....Phewwwww what will happen guys
Old 4th December 2009, 17:54   #96

Originally Posted by ganesh_evo75 View Post

That is really a big list. . Never been to pragati maidan before but will that accommodate so many manufacturers with there vehicles on display???

By the way I also see DILIP CHHABRIA DESIGN PVT LTD listed there. Wonder what garbage he is going to bring there this time..

Last edited by Atul-C : 4th December 2009 at 17:55.
Old 4th December 2009, 18:10   #97

Originally Posted by ganesh_evo75 View Post

Hey, Somehow I don't see Ford on the list. I thought the new fiesta would make it's way, but ford is not displaying anything???
Old 4th December 2009, 18:25   #98

Originally Posted by Atul-C View Post
Never been to pragati maidan before but will that accommodate so many manufacturers with there vehicles on display???
Pragati Maidan is to be seen to be believed, its HUGE! I'm not sure there's a similar space in Mumbai city.

I thought Ford might be there with the Figo.

The ones i'm looking forward to hearing about are:-

Maruti - New Swift
Fiat - Linea and GP T-Jet
VW - Polo
Old 4th December 2009, 18:40   #99

Update on Fiat stall, per a another thread, it has been close to confirmed that the 1.4 T jet is going to be launched at the Auto Expo. There was debate on whether it is going to the 1.6 or the 1.9 diesel engine. Per the thread 1.6 is ruled out because of Rajeev Kapoor's interview and also ACI's article that a new gear box is being developed. I read recently in another article up on December that it is confimed they are going to launch the 1.9 diesel. I am trying to find the link again but in vain. Will post the link once i lay my hands on it again. So.. hoping for the 1.9 diesel too.

To clarify, this is obviously no the 1.9D that we saw in Siena but the MJD/JTD engine.
Old 4th December 2009, 18:44   #100

Maruti is going to launch a brand new concept car whose debut is to take place in India.They will gauge public perception and if they recieve positive reviews they will put into production.

Here is the news article: Maruti's new small car to debut at Auto Expo next month- Automobiles-Auto-News By Industry-News-The Economic Times
Old 4th December 2009, 21:08   #101

Any New AT Variant in Expo 2010

Are there any chances of any AT variant being launched in the expo 2010.

Will it be a good idea to see the new cars being launched and decide on a new car purchase.
Old 7th December 2009, 12:59   #102

If I tell you
  • SLS AMG
  • S 600 GUARD PULLMAN LIMO
to kaisa rahega?
Old 7th December 2009, 13:27   #103

Arey bhai !!, out of 7 days for Expo, do you want ....kya hum DO din Merc key stall pein hi rahein !!!!!!!
Old 7th December 2009, 13:28   #104

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
If I tell you
  • SLS AMG
  • S 600 GUARD PULLMAN LIMO
to kaisa rahega?
yeh toh bhayankar acha rahega.

SLS AMG is too good to beleive. i pray that it makes its presence felt at this years auto show.
Old 7th December 2009, 13:33   #105

And if I tell you, GL 350 CDI 7 seater for seventy with decent loadings, then?