Old 5th September 2017, 12:59   #12316

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Looking at a SKODA YETI, 2011 model, single owner, done about 70,000 kms., well maintained. Wondering what the same might go for ?
Old 5th September 2017, 14:04   #12317

I would like to have an idea on how much I should pay for a 2014 TATA Nano with around 60,000 on odo.
Old 5th September 2017, 15:31   #12318

Originally Posted by jayantvs View Post
Thanks for the detailed feedback. Would it be possible for you to share the Final evaluation report and the valuation checklist here or via email? You can mask the vehicle and owner details.
I couldn't send you a private message looks like its not activated for your profile.
Apologies for the late reply.

Below is the valuation report, drop me a message if you need the detailed check list and vehicle history documents I can have that emailed to you.
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-valuation-report.png  

treadmark is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th September 2017, 18:06   #12319

Originally Posted by treadmark View Post
I couldn't send you a private message........
Below is the valuation report, drop me a message if you need the detailed check list and vehicle history documents I can have that emailed to you.
No problems. Thanks for sharing the report
Looks like I had to update few settings to receive PMs, I did it now. Just sent you a PM with my email address. If possible please send me the checklist.
Thanks again!!
Old 6th September 2017, 08:36   #12320

What would be a good price for a Dec 2013 Octavia 1.8 TSI AT elegance which has done 29000 kms?
Old 11th September 2017, 16:15   #12321

Posting on behalf of a friend looking to sell. What should be the asking price for a 2010 manufactured, 2011 registered Skoda Laura 1.8 TSI Ambiente, MH 01 registered, first owner, 59xxx kms done. Car is mechanically very good however has its fair share of dings and scratches as like many cars in Mumbai.
Old 12th September 2017, 18:57   #12322

Originally Posted by ZinFluent View Post
Posting on behalf of a friend looking to sell. What should be the asking price for a 2010 manufactured, 2011 registered Skoda Laura 1.8 TSI Ambiente, MH 01 registered, first owner, 59xxx kms done. Car is mechanically very good however has its fair share of dings and scratches as like many cars in Mumbai.
Check the orange book value once or the start of this thread, which color is this car?Does your friend have the service history, I might be interested.Please PM me if selling anytime soon.
Old 13th September 2017, 13:28   #12323

Hyundai i10 Magna 2012 August Model (kappa 1.2) 11500 kms only

Second owner - Getting quote from dealership for 2.25 Lakhs
Orange Book Value quotes between 2.75 to 3 lakhs.

Only issue with car is music system needs repairs and AC requires servicing.

Is the above dealer quoted value fair?
Old 22nd September 2017, 13:00   #12324

Want to sell my Skoda laura 2011 1.8 TSI ambiente which has done about 53000 km in perfect condition. Orange book book value shows 4.92 lacs but dealers offering way below that. What's a decent price to sell at?
cmody is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd September 2017, 15:37   #12325

Originally Posted by cmody View Post
Want to sell my Skoda laura 2011 1.8 TSI ambiente which has done about 53000 km in perfect condition. Orange book book value shows 4.92 lacs but dealers offering way below that. What's a decent price to sell at?
Enthusiast cars are never meant to be sold to dealers, unless in a hurry. They will literally squeeze us dry. Stick to the OBV price, post the ad on OLX, Carwale, team-bhp classifields, FB groups and other forums. If possible, prepare yourself to wait for a month or two to get a good deal.

Last edited by jetsetgo08 : 22nd September 2017 at 15:38.
Old 22nd September 2017, 16:59   #12326

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 View Post
Enthusiast cars are never meant to be sold to dealers, unless in a hurry. They will literally squeeze us dry. Stick to the OBV price, post the ad on OLX, Carwale, team-bhp classifields, FB groups and other forums. If possible, prepare yourself to wait for a month or two to get a good deal.
Thanks for the revert. Will try those channels.
Old 23rd September 2017, 17:07   #12327

What could be a fair buying price for a 2014 Celerio Vxi AMT petrol which has clocked 31,000 km? The car is available with a dealer in a district headquarter in Karnataka.

The condition of the car is said to be good. However, I am not sure whether the AMT woes have paid a friendly visit to this particular vehicle too.
Old 23rd September 2017, 19:48   #12328

Originally Posted by dailydriver View Post
What could be a fair buying price for a 2014 Celerio Vxi AMT petrol which has clocked 31,000 km? The car is available with a dealer in a district headquarter in Karnataka.

The condition of the car is said to be good. However, I am not sure whether the AMT woes have paid a friendly visit to this particular vehicle too.
I am not sure about the price, but OBV suggests anywhere between 3.5L to 4L for the car, which I think is a tad high. Its better you visit a dealer and check the service history of the car. You will get to know the work done on the car. A clutch replacement or two is ok, and since its one of the early roll outs from the plant, it might have got a replacement of the AMT module, which is ok. However, had the car been used only in your town and around, the AMT would have been subjected to lesser strain compared to a car used within city traffic. Hence, chances are that the AMT or the clutch was never touched.

Also, the braking of the non ABS celerio is not so impressive while slowing down from high speeds in a hurry. This was evident to me when I drove the non ABS version my aunt owns after driving mine. Hence do drive and check if it suits the roads around CKM especially when wet.
audioholic is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th September 2017, 18:32   #12329

Originally Posted by dailydriver View Post
What could be a fair buying price for a 2014 Celerio Vxi AMT petrol which has clocked 31,000 km?
Originally Posted by audioholic View Post
OBV suggests anywhere between 3.5L to 4L for the car, which I think is a tad high.
Thanks for the pointer.

The said car was actually available at a True Value outlet and was listed for ₹3.15 lakhs - a price I thought was perfectly fair. But as luck would have it, when I called the dealer this morning, the car was being delivered to a buyer from Bengaluru. The person on phone told me that it was sold for ₹3.40 lakhs (Selling price > List price).
Old 25th September 2017, 19:06   #12330

What should be a fair buying price for a 2011 Jazz X, 60k Done in good condition?
ScorpMan is offline   (1) Thanks