Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 4th January 2015, 14:12   #91

Re: Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?

Originally Posted by Aroongupta View Post
Folks,

Finally handed over the cheque for the new Pajero Sport 4*4 Manual yesterday. Waiting for the delivery which should happen in the coming week. Thanks for all your inputs. Me excited.
Congratulations Sir! So you took the plunge finally. The same color you mentioned in an earlier post (it was yellow, right?) or some other?

Wish you many many happy miles with it.

-Bhargav
Old 4th January 2015, 14:14   #92

Finally handed over the cheque for the new Pajero Sport 4*4 Manual yesterday. Waiting for the delivery which should happen in the coming week. Thanks for all your inputs. Me excited.
4X4 AT Fortuner is a few days away , although will be 2,5-3 Lac expensive then present 4X4 Manual due to Auto + recent Excise hike so unless you are getting pre-budget prices it makes sense to hold for a while ..
Turbanator is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 4th January 2015, 14:38   #93

Originally Posted by Octane_Power View Post
Congratulations Sir! So you took the plunge finally. The same color you mentioned in an earlier post (it was yellow, right?) or some other?

Wish you many many happy miles with it.

-Bhargav
Same color

Thanks buddy.
Old 13th January 2015, 07:13   #94

So, finally it comes. Alongside the Executive - Silver Honda City, Confident - Blue Tata Safari, Sober - Black BMW -

It' for the BOYS TO COME OUT - A vivacious yellow Pajero Sport:-)
Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-img20150112wa0044.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-imag0212.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-imag0211.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-imag0229.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-imag0220.jpg

Last edited by Aroongupta : 13th January 2015 at 07:14.
Aroongupta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th January 2015, 10:14   #95

It' for the BOYS TO COME OUT - A vivacious yellow Pajero Sport:-)
Congratulations on the car. The colour combination of Yellow and white looks cool.
JoseVijay is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2015, 11:08   #96

A vivacious yellow Pajero Sport:-)
Congratulations! The colour combination looks very good indeed.
Should have avoided the bull-bar though; it can potentially impact the vehicles safety systems' behaviour, and also pedestrian safety.
vb-saan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th January 2015, 23:21   #97

Overwhelmed!

With the attention this car is drawing in my city. Seems I am the first one to own this color combination here in Noida and Indirapuram area. Response has been tremendous. Friends and family are elated.

And after 1 day of driving, boy I can say - I am extremely happy with the drive and ride quality. Wonderful car!

This version comes with a few additional gizmos. a DVD Player, A Cooler, head rest displays and integrated turn indicators in OVRM Casings. Coupled with the other standard fittings and fixtures, it makes the vehicle fully packed. So far I have not missed anything. Only things top of the mind I can think of that are missing - Cruise Control & Dead Pedal.

Interiors are plush. Dash - very alluring. Leather - high quality, Switchgear - Excellent, Fit and finish - impeccable, Seating - very comfortable.

What more did I want? Nothing!

Sad and glad that this car is not selling in huge numbers.
Aroongupta is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th January 2015, 18:59   #98

Congratulations Aroon! I remember your confused days and how you searched high and low, and have now settled on a brilliant car

Cruise Control
Actually adding cruise control is a plug and play option for the Pajero Sport-
All you need is the following:
Cruise control panel (P/N: 8602A008)
Brake switch (P/N: 8614A018)

To check if your pajero sport is compatible all you need to do is open the silver steering cap on the right and check if the module pin is present under there, if yes Voila!
They are available as a direct import from Thailand and installation is straight forward. I'm not familiar with the import procedure, but the installation is a breeze. Let me know if you need help once you've procured the parts, since the Indian Pajero Sport already comes with the hardware and ECU program pre-installed if i'm right.
shady_lawyer is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th January 2015, 19:15   #99

Originally Posted by shady_lawyer View Post

They are available as a direct import from Thailand and installation is straight forward. .
Do you know a vendor? Google is not helping much.
Old 14th January 2015, 20:07   #100

Try phlautoparts2013 at ebay Australia (please note that these details were sourced from a sister forum and all credit for locating a seller may be attributed to Mr. Iron Rock) look for the "triton" parts. I think the Pajero Sport is known as the Triton in Australia. I hope that helps! I searched ebay au and the CC unit is available for about 100 Aus $ so is the break switch cant post the links since i'm not sure we can. I have sent you the links via PM.

Last edited by shady_lawyer : 14th January 2015 at 20:16. Reason: adding links via PM
shady_lawyer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th February 2015, 18:29   #101

Congratulations Aroon on your new ride. I have seen your car a couple of time I think when driving to work recently. You seem to have been coming from Sector 93/82 thereabouts.
Looks nice that monster of yours.
Old 26th February 2015, 08:32   #102

Originally Posted by Baddychat View Post
Congratulations Aroon on your new ride. I have seen your car a couple of time I think when driving to work recently. You seem to have been coming from Sector 93/82 thereabouts.
Looks nice that monster of yours.
Thanks Bro. I am enjoying it throughly. It's quite a car. Now with a all new ICE thrown in, I just can't keep my hands away from it.

I ripped apart the keyword Hdad unit and all speakers and got them replaced as follows:

Head unit - Pioneer 8690BT
Front - Rainbow Sound line 6.5" components
Rear - Rainbow Sound line 6.5" components
Sub - rainbow sound line 12"
Components powered by a rainbow I Paul 400.3 preamp
sub powered by digital design mono block

Obviously high quality wiring and complete damping used. System costed me something like 1.5 lacs. It's a beauty.
Old 13th March 2015, 13:09   #103

Originally Posted by IshaanIan View Post
NO WAY! Paying over 30 lakhs on a Camry with no airbags for the rear passengers, is just silly an IMO encourages this kind of treatment by manufacturers in our country.
Logging back after a while and just saw the message. You have to consider the context in which the suggestion has been made. You are entitled to your opinion but that does not make other people's suggestions silly.
Old 22nd March 2015, 22:45   #104

Pajero Sports replaces BMW 320D

Delhi Chapter of Pajero Gang of 'POCIN' met and did some casual off-roadding at Gurgaon. Here are some highlights -

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-arun-pajero.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-11082617_955462457811197_3091223488712289575_n.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-11081238_955462487811194_5597169723092041107_n.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-10998018_955462287811214_7670381537559474113_n.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-10455041_955462384477871_5355337661462648977_n.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-10255747_10153121307857534_3049560016669758270_o.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-10860977_10153121979387534_3323060830500665016_o.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-11080600_10153122090657534_6575609798049821968_o.jpg

Live with BMW 320D, or trade it for a Fortuner?-10847423_10153122088917534_718864155264527975_o.jpg