Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 28th August 2007, 21:42   #2941

yeah A pillar shape is like Merc A class.(old one)
Old 29th August 2007, 21:23   #2942

see this:

the guy asking 2.5 lac for this foolish mod.
Old 30th August 2007, 00:56   #2943

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
The A pillar and hood slope is completely different (making it a monoblock design), The mirror now sits before the door line. Although this is a photoshop job, cant be easily achieved in real life.

In anycase, my eyes like the original more than this.
Completely agree with you.
Old 30th August 2007, 01:00   #2944

Originally Posted by payam View Post
see this:

The palio would look good minus the fake hood vents and the the white on the hood scoop.
Old 30th August 2007, 03:34   #2945

payam i think he should loose the graphics, scoops and repaint the the car then he could think about seeling the car at that price. i would never buy a car like this.
Old 30th August 2007, 08:42   #2946

I wonder why people construct:
1. Fake sunroof
2. Fake hood/side scoops
3. Fake hood/side vents
4. Fake rear-spoiler

What are they trying to fake?
Old 30th August 2007, 08:48   #2947

Originally Posted by payam View Post
Is it? When I last checked, he was expecting around Rs. 7.5 lakh for the package (mods+car) and this has been done on a brand new car .
Old 30th August 2007, 12:57   #2948

this car is been there more than a year so they had to decrease the price.he just told me the mods charge no idea about the whole package
Old 30th August 2007, 12:59   #2949

The car was completed in the workshop itself. I took delivery of my car when this car was put in the workshop .
Old 30th August 2007, 15:53   #2950

who would spend 7.5 lacs on a Palio ?? & WHY ?
Old 30th August 2007, 16:39   #2951

Was this Palio originally an S10. The spoiler , the fender say so...
Old 30th August 2007, 18:12   #2952

He missed one sticker: 'A/C No hand signal'
Originally Posted by nischint View Post
well...pls dont say that 'you like it'...this is the only thing i could find weird in my cty..+ i saw an auto[ some diesel one] with indica's dicky door &tail lamp ...sorry no pics of that !!
[img=http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/1686/1000913hd9.th.jpg]

check out the audi symbol + all those weid stickering, you should see the front part..lol..about 5to 6 antena's..[i dont know tthe correct spelling..]
Old 30th August 2007, 18:29   #2953

Originally Posted by rapheal9 View Post
yet another mod donno which car it was and what owner thought of it..surely not a wacky job.

hope you'll find it intresting

regds
rahul

the chasis reminds me of the old merc SL500... the ones that came out prior to 2000. had a similar box styling n a long bonnet...
Old 30th August 2007, 18:50   #2954

Originally Posted by wheeler View Post
the chasis reminds me of the old merc SL500... the ones that came out prior to 2000. had a similar box styling n a long bonnet...

the roof seems too high for that. but i hope to hell dc hasnt spoiled an sl.
Old 30th August 2007, 19:38   #2955

Originally Posted by nischint View Post
check out the audi symbol + all those weid stickering, you should see the front part..lol..about 5to 6 antena's..[i dont know tthe correct spelling..]
it looks like the owner was trying a balanceing act. the other option he wanted an audi real bad and got dejected when audi rejected to sell him the car. he went and got himself a cheaper audi

Originally Posted by wheeler View Post
the car is in UAE guys i think it would be based on a bigger car something like a toyota royal saloon. its too tall for an SL. i wonder where the car was done and if it was created in india how did it get exported. is that allowed.