Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 2nd September 2008, 02:14   #106

hope these pics are helpful to you, in some ways, in your contessa project.
HM Contessa Upgrade-82808.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-82806.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-393ear33886.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-picture20017ko3.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-av4e6gjsf04f76e6025ca3b9d76c3d81b13b64f6.jpg  

shekaran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd September 2008, 03:22   #107

are seriously looking at the tavera's engine for this beast? if you are you will not regret that choice for sure.

from my experience of tavera the only thing that cost us apart from regular services, is the PCS valves and broken leaf springs at rear of tavera giving up after 125K kms we still have it and its at the moment done 165K kms+ and still going strong.

and over all it was the lightest muv/suv on pocket compared to the qualis we have at home, apart from the mahindras.

and one other minus on that engine i remember at the moment is the gear rod vibrating a quiet a bit.

otherwise it simply rocks, the engine and that gear box are so well proportioned it will never let you feel its underpowered and will not complain till it touches 110kmph in tavera. and its top end is yet to be discovered in your conty if you put in that torquey beast of an engine.

Last edited by rider60 : 2nd September 2008 at 03:24.
Old 3rd September 2008, 14:24   #108

Hey absynthguzzler what's the progess with your conti. As i see many are advising you to fit a TAVERA issuzu engine in it that good but the problem is where will you score it from buying a new tavera engine will cost atleat more than 1 lac and if i'm not wrong i think you will have to score a new gear box as well. But with the engine that i suggest below is a direct fit on the existing gear box and the engine state below specialy the TURBO one gives you more BHP thant the one in the TAVERA....
ISZ2400CC
Engine Code 4FG1 = 4CY,2380CC,79/4300 OHC
Engine Code 4FG1T = 4 CY,2380CC,85/4300 OHC
the only reason of telling you abt this is have personly driven a conti of a friend with a 4FG1T which was so power ful it liked touched 120kmp with ease loved it. So it's like ride it to feel it.........ALL THE BEST........
Old 5th September 2008, 14:28   #109

Hi, This is my first post or reply ever in team-bhp. I was following this thread from the time it started. Lots and lots of ideas and suggestions from the experts. Really liking it. I am no expert but would like to share my idea of a Indian Muscle car. Yes, its a conti. Picture taken from team-bhp coz I could'nt find any with me. Let the photo do the talking on my be-half.
HM Contessa Upgrade-conti-muscle.jpg  

zacs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th September 2008, 19:36   #110

Works Involved [ Photoshop ]

Front Grill from a 1968 Ford Falcon XR GT
Front Bumper [ Some American Muscle car ]
Two door conversion
Big rims and rubbers
Custom Paint Job
Exhaust pipe on the side [ Can be on the left side coz of right hand drive ]
Side mirror from Ford Falcon XR GT
Extruded Body lines
Old style Rear antenna
Wide Wheel arch in Front

Post EDITED since it contained various [FONT], [COLOR] and [SIZE] tags.
Posting with such text formatting should be avoided on Team-BHP as it is inconvenient for members to read post.
Kindly go through Announcements section before proceeding.

Thanking You for your anticipated co-operation

The Team-BHP Support

Last edited by Jaggu : 5th September 2008 at 19:46. Reason: Font Tag
Old 5th September 2008, 20:48   #111

Awesome PS work zacs. looks real nice.
Old 5th September 2008, 21:29   #112

Thanks Dude. Will try to keep the work clean.
Old 6th September 2008, 16:12   #113

See the conti's one is stock just added mags to it and the other one is in a speed run conti realy cool mod's done
HM Contessa Upgrade-conti.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-conti-1.jpg  

HM Contessa Upgrade-conti-2.jpg  

Old 6th September 2008, 19:30   #114

Originally Posted by hell boy View Post
See the conti's one is stock just added mags to it and the other one is in a speed run conti realy cool mod's done
looks good. Is it participating? any idea what was under the hood?
Old 6th September 2008, 22:12   #115

No just got the pic from a friend have no idea what's under the hood
Old 7th September 2008, 18:48   #116

The black conti. , is owned by ANANT of N1 Racing ,its Stage 2 + is NOS equipped .
Old 7th September 2008, 19:24   #117

And where is a pic of ANANT'S car what's under the hood
HM Contessa Upgrade-conti.jpg  

Old 7th September 2008, 21:47   #118

This build could turn out to be the best out here.
You have a brilliant car.
Have a look at foose's 1969 Dodge charger hemi. Hell of an inspiration.
You can go for a simple scoop on the hood or change the entire shape of the hood. Please retain the cars twin dual round headlights. You can check out the 1970 charger for the taillights as well as headlights.
Please do not think of projectors or spoliers. try to maintain the classy look.
You can paint it black and add some chrome or stripes like the mustangs if you want a racy look.
Old 7th September 2008, 21:50   #119

Shekaran - those pics are brilliant. Mind telling me where you got them from.
Old 13th September 2008, 17:58   #120

Guys, im on the verge of buying a conti. But, most of which i find are petrol ones. Now here are a few queries:

can a diesel engine be swapped into a petrol conti? if yes, then what are the other parts that needs to be changed during the swap? which is the most easily available & easy to swap engine for the conti? finally, how much can i expect to be the approximate cost of swaping?

TIA