Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 29th March 2014, 10:21   #76
BHPian

Re: Philips Xtreme H4 60/55W headlamps - price

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohitkumaar View Post
On the Philips site I just saw that these bulbs have a life of 400 hours ~. Has anyone here who has used these bulbs seen hem go out so fast?
I've been using this for the past 2+ years must've run ~200-300 hrs with the lights on... they are still running fine..

To my limited knowledge, the most important factor for the bulb life is the rate of evaporation of the filament. Which depends on temperature it is operated on.
The main factors that come to mind are
- The duration the bulb turned ON.
- Number of ON/OFF cycles.

Add to that would be the vibrations that the bulb endures.. leading to filament failure..

Quote:
If the bulbs conk off in less than a year, which they may, given the calculations I have done, can MASS be expected to honour the warranty? Any idea about MGA warranty processes?
Why would MASS replace a custom fitted bulb? Maybe I did not understand the question.
Old 29th March 2014, 10:31   #77
BHPian

I got a pair of these this week from AK Traders JC Road for my Alto K10 VXI, got it for INR 950 inclusive of VAT.
Old 4th April 2014, 01:30   #78
BHPian

Quote:
OK People, am digging up this old thread because I recently installed Philips Xtreme Vision bulbs in my A-Star AT from Maruti Genuine Accessories. Total cost Rs 1300+. On the Philips site I just saw that these bulbs have a life of 400 hours ~. Has anyone here who has used these bulbs seen hem go out so fast?