Old 11th November 2020, 20:07   #556

Re: The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh (page 6)

Sad to hear. I think this was just some gimmick the product never needed. It will sell by itself. Which colour did you book? BTW, Congratulations!
Originally Posted by jaganm View Post
Today I was booking my Highness
Old 11th November 2020, 20:13   #557

Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
Sad to hear.
Echo your sentiments, was about to check the financing option myself. More or less decided to book the bike if my stay in India gets extended for one more year.
mazda4life is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2020, 20:54   #558

I said as much about the financing and offer gimmicks.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...ml#post4924635
Animesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th November 2020, 20:58   #559

Originally Posted by jaganm View Post
They give up to 100% of the loan amount purportedly at a rate of 5.6%. Yet, the EMI amount he told me was completely out of whack with various EMI calculators (total interest of 59000 vs 28000 for a tenure of 4 years). Add the processing charges and it seemed like a total ripoff.
Another classic case of misleading customers. The rate of 5.6% being offered would be a flat rate of interest compared to the traditional reducing rate of interest schemes that the banks offer normally for a two-wheeler loan. Majority of the EMI calculators online use reducing ROI for calculation hence you will see incorrect results if you want to calculate for flat ROI. For side by side comparison, you may use this Flat Interest Rate vs Reducing Interest Rate calculator. Using the same calculator, 5.6% flat ROI would translate to 10.29% reducing ROI for amount of 2 lacs for a period of 4 years.
Funny is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th November 2020, 21:23   #560

Originally Posted by R.G View Post
It was a lot disappointing and bit surprising to know that there was no display vehicle available yet.

The delay in reaching the customers after announcing the bike definitely shows that there was a lack of proper planning . Strategy looks somewhat similar to how Jawa bikes were revealed and the showrooms came up.
Honda is definitely a big disappointment about their strategy at least for Kerala. Totally disappointed. Over a month after booking, still no clue if I would get it any time soon. First consignment of 24 bikes just reached Cochin but they cant say who will get them (probably the owners, their relatives, friends and other influential people around).

Trusting Honda (from experience outside India) jumped in and booked the bike, even without a TD (very unlikely of me) when they announced the CB350 thinking they will have their true Japanese ideology and genealogy, which is now proving to be wrong. The Honda in India seems to be GM (Genetically Modified) and only the name is original.

If you call their customer service, they ask your complete bio data (though I said I will give my booking reference number which has all the information they are asking - did that 10 times just to book). After all that they will say please contact the dealer (which they could have done in first place). Looks like people dont have work during covid times and they want to engage with someone to fullfill man-hours and talk times. People at the dealership doesn't care to respond or update the status for a customer/prospective customer. What an attitude (thats not the Honda I know). I hope that could be a one off incident and peculiarity of the state of Kerala where I experienced a similar attitude from RE dealership too, where they don't care about sales or customer service. Kerala could be a rich state (a true consumer state with NRIs being the backbone of its economy) where customer is not the King but dealers and their sales teams are, because if you dont buy, someone else would, and you are only just another "window shopper" even if you are ready to pay upfront (had a similar experience when I wanted to buy the RE Interceptor)

Being a Big Wing dealership, expected some premium outlook with customers, but looks like their normal dealerships selling Activas, Yuvas and Unicorns are much more premium. Atleast they treat customers well.

I would have expected (expectation could be the culprit) timely update on the availability of display vehicles, TD vehicle, status of the booking, expected time of availability, update if there is any delay, revised expected time to deliver, etc.. is that too much of an expectation for a premium bike?

At the time of booking I was told it would be available by end of October or 1st week of November. Now we are in thr second week but they dont even respond on WhatsApp and on calls they feel irritated to talk if we ask things like the expected time frame.
Jo-G is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th November 2020, 08:20   #561
R.G

Originally Posted by Jo-G View Post
Honda is definitely a big disappointment about their strategy at least for Kerala.
I have gone through this during my Jawa 42 booking and subsequent cancellation after a long wait. Honda has the advantage of having an established setup , right from manufacturing to dealer/service network and they would be able to ramp up much faster than Classic Legends did. I hope everything would reach a normalcy by November end.

I have seen the Meteor and yet to test drive the same. For now , Honda CB350 is what I like better and planning to book one 6 months down the line.

The notion that everything was planned to the minute detail ( for example , the day to reveal the bike ) does not hold water for me at least.Seems more like they wanted to catch RE off gaurd and result is a very competitive pricing for Meteor.

Also , I am unable to find the official accessories for CB350 listed on the BigWing website yet . Anyone got any details on the same ?
R.G is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2020, 09:31   #562

Originally Posted by R.G View Post
Also , I am unable to find the official accessories for CB350 listed on the BigWing website yet . Anyone got any details on the same ?
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...ml#post4915541
Jo-G is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2020, 10:02   #563
R.G

Thank you Jo-G . I had seen this , but to me it looks like a dealer prepared one , rather than from Honda .

I was expecting the accessories listed in their BigWing site , something similar to RE Meteor : https://www.royalenfield.com/in/en/gma/meteor/ .

Wouldn't the accessories be something already planned along with bike ? Hopefully they are bringing their act together.
Old 12th November 2020, 19:11   #564

Honda delivers 1000 units of H’ness CB350 in 20 days

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-20201112_191548.jpg

Customers belonging to a wide spectrum of age group starting from 18 years to 70 years have made H’ness-CB350 as their first choice. We are proud that even with our limited BigWing network, we have been able to achieve this milestone 1000 customer deliveries in such a short period of time. Overwhelmed by this initial response & serve our customers better, we are revisiting our plan for a faster Honda BigWing network expansion," said Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Director – Sales & Marketing, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India.
https://auto.hindustantimes.com/auto...185429099.html

Last edited by Venkatesh : 12th November 2020 at 19:16.
Venkatesh is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 14th November 2020, 00:25   #565

I've been hearing that they haven't begun deliveries in Tamil Nadu because the RTO hasn't certified the vehicle as yet. Is this true?

This is a useless bureaucratic exercise to make money. Extremely unfortunate.
Old 14th November 2020, 09:36   #566

Purchased my CB350 from Honda Big Wing Topline Andheri. Delivery experience wasn’t great as they had 25 bikes to deliver that day and situation was chaotic as they were short staffed. Attaching few pics I clicked.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-d48e4372c584496e947e57bac03246e7.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-fad759398c024e4a93b1ff058c580535.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-a2fa233fa88140349a0f7b21667506e8.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-9c014ba12ad14e3e98725f6ee8605530.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-f2276d5987994b2f9376d423cf17bad6.jpeg
GP19 is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 14th November 2020, 10:56   #567

Originally Posted by adwaith View Post
I've been hearing that they haven't begun deliveries in Tamil Nadu because the RTO hasn't certified the vehicle as yet.
Probably a corporate gimmick to let RE (a TN based manufacturer) to establish the Meteor first.
Jo-G is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th November 2020, 13:23   #568

Originally Posted by GP19 View Post
Purchased my CB350 from Honda Big Wing Topline Andheri. Delivery experience wasn’t great as they had 25 bikes to deliver that day and situation was chaotic as they were short staffed. Attaching few pics I clicked.
Congratulations on your purchase! She looks vey beautiful. Happy Motoring!

Originally Posted by Jo-G View Post
Probably a corporate gimmick to let RE (a TN based manufacturer) to establish the Meteor first.
Could be. At the end of the day it's nothing more than a money making exercise for the corrupt politicians and bureaucrats.
adwaith is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2020, 13:45   #569

Originally Posted by GP19 View Post
Attaching few pics I clicked.
Congratulations and all the best with your beauty GP19.

Pretty please remove that hideous looking saree guard and use it as a barbecue grill

Cyborg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th November 2020, 14:06   #570

Originally Posted by Cyborg View Post
Congratulations and all the best with your beauty GP19.

Pretty please remove that hideous looking saree guard and use it as a barbecue grill

I wish but the saree guard is wielded to handle bar and handle bar has mount for panniers. I’ll have to find a way to get around it.