Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th September 2009, 20:10   #1

Need Help (deciding Second Hand) RE Bullet Machismo 350 or Electra 5S

Hi,

This is my first post in TBHP and boy!! what a way to begin..

I am in a dilemma for deciding a RE. I am having a Yamaha RXZ 5 speed (2002) all these days and now I have decided to sell it as I getting old enough for that bike and don't so much enthu to maintain it.

As an upgrade I have decided to go for Bullet as it was on my wish-list for quite some time now.. I wanted to go for a second hand as I don't wish to spend a lakh on a bike which will be used for around 50kms in a week and a tour rarely.

I have 2 options now..
1) Bullet Machismo - 350CC - 2005 model - 21K kms done - Expected price around 55K
2) Bullet Electra 5S - 350CC - 2007 model - 23K kms done - Expected price around 65K

I need your suggestions considering the below points

==> I am new to Bullet world, and don't have any idea on the feel or pleasure, thou I have driven a Machismo 500 for mere 100kms
==> I don't know much about the technology involved in both
==> As the bike will be sparingly used, how about the maintenance??
==> Do you think the above quoted price is a good deal in Bangalore??
==> And any other info I need to make sure before buying??

Awaiting your inputs..

Cheers
Bharath
Old 8th September 2009, 21:48   #2
BHPian

I'm not an expert but those prices seem on the higher side to me. Have you already tried bargaining?
Old 8th September 2009, 21:53   #3

As I am not sure of which one should I go for.. I haven't discussed on pricing yet, but both of them are from known persons and not from dealers.
Old 8th September 2009, 22:27   #4
Senior - BHPian

Bharath,
One more guy bitten by Bullet Bug. Vehicle you have mentioned have different engines.