Old 27th March 2017, 23:58   #1291

re: BMW 320d & 328i (F30) : Official Review

Originally Posted by .Albatross. View Post
4.5 lakhs discount on X1 makes it a worthy contender too.
Quick question. Was this on the base X1? Plus, was this discount after further haggling or did they offer this outright? Thanks a ton in advance.
Old 28th March 2017, 00:30   #1292

Originally Posted by rahul_jo View Post
Quick question. Was this on the base X1? Plus, was this discount after further haggling or did they offer this outright? Thanks a ton in advance.
That's the max one can get off the base model. They started with an offer of 3 lakhs off. An extra 50k off if you pick a 2016 manufactured piece, the good part is that the papers including the RC book shall call it a 2017 make.

I bought a base X1 in 2011 at 24.5 lakhs ex showroom and this seems to be the only car which has been improved so much with a minimal increase in price. Yes the the rwd fun shall be sorely missed.

At about 27 lakhs ex showroom the deal is as juicy as the Ford Endeavour deals in december last year.
Price hike proposed in April ,so pick one asap.
.Albatross. is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th March 2017, 14:42   #1293

Originally Posted by adi_petrolhead View Post
Nothing more than 16L. 5 years means no warranty and now you won't be able to get zero dep insurance either. You'll need to change the tyres too which will cost another 50k. The max you should bargain to 16.5 L and with your new tyres and insurance it should be around 17.25 L take home price.
Originally Posted by the_skyliner View Post
19.85 for 5 years old Prestige version is too high.
Right price to quote could be between 15-15.5L as you will need to factor in the tyres and insurance costs on top of keeping 2L aside for any unforeseen part failures.

Also, 25k kms running for a 5 years old car is little too less. Please check if the car was idle for a long duration (6+ months). In such case, better to avoid it as these cars tend to cause more problems than the ones with continual usage.
You guys are lucky you don't live in Bangalore. This is the first F30 I have seen in the adds below 20L range. I have no words to describe the car sellers in Bangalore. I am still trying to figure out what is the range to bargain, yes I am using this word because its like a vegetable market attitude which is prevalent here. I mean how low can you ball? It has to be below the belt here I guess.

To make a point on used car market in Bangalore.
One other discovery is I found a 2012 X1 Corp edition registered in 2013, 2nd owner, done 38K kms. Insurance is upto Dec 2017. Two adds of this car are on OLX, one is a broker and he quoted 17.9, I called him and on call he comes down to 15.5 'last price', the other add is by the owner who has quoted 16.25 and after negotiating he came to 15L, isn't going below that. Is it a good buy.
Old 28th March 2017, 17:39   #1294

You need to see and drive both that cars as they are in a different league although same engine/gbox.

Bro, for reference, 2014 320d sport line run 45k is going for 20-22 here. By here I mean Gujarat, and Gujarat is one of the worst second hand car markets when it comes to selling. A genuine buyer like you will never get a good price to sell and won't find a good price to buy

I say take the 2012 320d prestige, as it has good amount of luxury and also has less mileage on it. Negotiate to 15.5 to 16L and seal the deal. 5% +/- margin.
adi_petrolhead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2017, 11:47   #1295
ais

I may be looking to sell my 320d Sportline Feb 2015 registered in Haryana. Done 12000km mostly on highways, with very little running in Chandigarh. It has warranty till Feb 2018 and has complete zero dep insurance. It has been maintained immaculately to the Nth degree with stuff like only filtered water for windshield washer, only nitrogen in tyres etc! Imperial Blue with black interior.

What would be a fair price for it? Based on advice here, I'll make up my mind (I will be using it even lesser in coming months, hence the thought of sale).
Old 6th April 2017, 15:37   #1296

Dear fellow members,
Today I went to check and get the pollution certificate for my BMW 320i (2016). Unfortunately, the rpm counter in the center's machine did not increase to 2300 rpm, but stayed on at 1700 rpm. Although I raised the rpm of the car (by pressing the accelerator pedal), no success. (But the machine worked with no problems for another car). Can anyone please let me know a pollution check center in Delhi area who can do this job?

Last edited by Fstlndrive : 6th April 2017 at 15:39.
Old 7th April 2017, 18:22   #1297

Originally Posted by Fstlndrive View Post
Dear fellow members,
Today I went to check and get the pollution certificate for my BMW 320i (2016). Unfortunately, the rpm counter in the center's machine did not increase to 2300 rpm, but stayed on at 1700 rpm. Although I raised the rpm of the car (by pressing the accelerator pedal), no success. (But the machine worked with no problems for another car). Can anyone please let me know a pollution check center in Delhi area who can do this job?
Today again I tried two more centers. The same problem. Any one knows about how to get the pollution check? Thanks.
Old 7th April 2017, 21:44   #1298

Dear fellow members,
Today I went to check and get the pollution certificate for my BMW 320i (2016). Unfortunately, the rpm counter in the center's machine did not increase to 2300 rpm, but stayed on at 1700 rpm.
320i? Isn't that a petrol car. To the best of my knowledge, petrol PUC tests are done at idle - the revving is only for diesels. Please check
Hayek is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 7th April 2017, 22:07   #1299

Originally Posted by .Albatross. View Post
That's the max one can get off the base model. They started with an offer of 3 lakhs off. An extra 50k off if you pick a 2016 manufactured piece, the good part is that the papers including the RC book shall call it a 2017 make.

I bought a base X1 in 2011 at 24.5 lakhs ex showroom and this seems to be the only car which has been improved so much with a minimal increase in price. Yes the the rwd fun shall be sorely missed.

At about 27 lakhs ex showroom the deal is as juicy as the Ford Endeavour deals in december last year.
Price hike proposed in April ,so pick one asap.
Were you able to check on the discounts for the GT?
I am close to finalizing one here in Pune (most likley over the weekend)
Old 8th April 2017, 07:49   #1300

Originally Posted by Hayek View Post
320i? Isn't that a petrol car. To the best of my knowledge, petrol PUC tests are done at idle - the revving is only for diesels. Please check
Thanks, I will check with the PUC centers.
Old 8th April 2017, 08:14   #1301

Thanks, I will check with the PUC centers.

Yes, petrol PUC is done at idle only.

Engines need revving to 2200 rpms only on diesel engines.

A work around is if you travel to Noida / Gurgaon, get a PUC from there. Still valid all over India for 3 months.
car_crazy1400 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2017, 08:18   #1302

Originally Posted by ais View Post
I may be looking to sell my 320d Sportline Feb 2015 registered in Haryana. Done 12000km mostly on highways, with very little running in Chandigarh. It has warranty till Feb 2018 and has complete zero dep insurance. It has been maintained immaculately to the Nth degree with stuff like only filtered water for windshield washer, only nitrogen in tyres etc! Imperial Blue with black interior.

What would be a fair price for it? Based on advice here, I'll make up my mind (I will be using it even lesser in coming months, hence the thought of sale).
25 lakhs is what I think it would sell for. Taking nothing away from the way you have maintained the car, the warranty and insurance. A well maintained car will sell easily, but not necessarily for more. The problem is, the G20 is just round the corner, its expected to be launched at Geneva in September this year and that would have a bearing on the buyer's mind.

This is just my 2 pence. Hope it sells faster and for much more. Hope it finds a buyer just as caring as you
Old 8th April 2017, 13:16   #1303

Originally Posted by car_crazy1400 View Post
Yes, petrol PUC is done at idle only.

Engines need revving to 2200 rpms only on diesel engines.

A work around is if you travel to Noida / Gurgaon, get a PUC from there. Still valid all over India for 3 months.
Thanks. This sounds like a good idea. I will try.
Old 8th April 2017, 13:25   #1304

BMW 320d & 328i : Official Review

Trust me. It works just fine. I was trying to get a Delhi PUC for my Mercedes GL 350, but the pollution check center's computer was not showing my model.

So, I went to the PUC center in Noida sector 35 and got it. And have been using their services ever since.
Old 19th April 2017, 20:16   #1305
NKR

Originally Posted by abhi182 View Post
Were you able to check on the discounts for the GT?
I am close to finalizing one here in Pune (most likley over the weekend)
There seem to be good discounts going on especially of the old stock, as the 2017 'make' cars are about to enter the market.

If there is any one in and around Pune who wants to buy a 2011 X1 S Drive 20D, 50000 Km (Black Sapphire) kindly PM me as I am planning to let go of the car to a person who would take care of her.