Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 24th August 2007, 00:41   #121

[quote=V-16;542185]Am I sounding too Greedy?? Who cares
The dark green MMB something was owned by our VCCCI president sometime ago and was done up at Speedy's place at worli, if its the same car. Right Speedy? ITs a 250s or a 280s, i think it was a 250s RHD, floor shift every thing manual and was not in good shape when it came to them. Got sold a few years ago

yes you are right the car was done at my place and i have personally used the car for a week to see if everything was alright. it was a 280s. brilliant car to drive no noise just glided through the streets what memories. i had even offered to buy the car but ego you know. he then took the car to his place and it just stood their and his man friday would drive the car like a mad man and it got sold then i did not bother about the car. even the chrysler airflow and many of his cars would stand at my place.the chrysler airflow stood at my place for quite a while before our dear friend bought it. that too was not given to me for ego issues.

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Hehe...who else could it be? Here he is, Pheroze Krissh Mehta. Faster that Phantom, Stonger than Samson. (in his own words!)

Now lets get back to topic before Gogi gives up posting about his restorations altogether!

our dear old fang as he is loveingly called. even he would bring his cars to my place to get done. his morris, kingsway, newyorker. always with a smoke in his mouth his torch and his baton. what fun it was sitting in the garage with him and he telling me his stories.
Old 12th September 2007, 21:16   #122

gogi bhai for you, could not get the back as there was no place but did manage the model tag.

Old 12th September 2007, 21:48   #123

Wow thats one of the best 115s Ive seen. Look at the shut lines! Fantastic. Any pics of the Dodge up ahead?
Old 12th September 2007, 22:18   #124

no karl i did not take pictures of the dodge. i was in a hurry just took pictures of select cars that i had interest in. this one was taken for gogi bhai otherwise i would have given it the skip.
Old 12th September 2007, 22:26   #125

Thanks bro. That was a treat to the eyes. An immaculate 1971-73 by the looks of it. Needless to say I will ask the obvious... "Kitne ka?"
Old 12th September 2007, 22:47   #126

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Needless to say I will ask the obvious... "Kitne ka?"
i knew that was comming. i was running late so just took pictures for you had a meeting to go to. have to meet the guy tom so will ask him. i took one more picture for you tom if i come back here will take it in detail. tommorow 1963/65 250s six cylinder petrol RHD colomn shift.

Last edited by speedy : 12th September 2007 at 22:49. Reason: missing information
Old 12th September 2007, 23:09   #127

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
i knew that was comming. i was running late so just took pictures for you had a meeting to go to. have to meet the guy tom so will ask him. i took one more picture for you tom if i come back here will take it in detail. tommorow 1963/65 250s six cylinder petrol RHD colomn shift.
Wow I can see it in the pic. Must be a 220s/se or a 230s/se maybe 300se/sel. If im not wrong the 250 was made in 111 only in a coupe /convertible, but am not sure.
Is that a studebaker in the orange and black?
Old 12th September 2007, 23:23   #128

speedy!!!! u'r makin me drool!!!!
Old 12th September 2007, 23:41   #129

Wow I can see it in the pic. Must be a 220s/se or a 230s/se maybe 300se/sel. If im not wrong the 250 was made in 111 only in a coupe /convertible, but am not sure.
Is that a studebaker in the orange and black?
bhai now i am convinced you cut short your meeting to see the pictures . this is not the 250 i was talking about. the 250 is the same shape as the 200d 115. this is the fintail 220s. the daimler is behind it and on the right is the studebaker president and in blue is the belair.

Originally Posted by JayD View Post
speedy!!!! u'r makin me drool!!!!
thats the idea JD
Old 12th September 2007, 23:52   #130

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
bhai now i am convinced you cut short your meeting to see the pictures . this is not the 250 i was talking about. the 250 is the same shape as the 200d 115. this is the fintail 220s. the daimler is behind it and on the right is the studebaker president and in blue is the belair.
thats the idea JD
You know me too well
Oh wow a 114 250. good good. Am waiting for the posts. I got an offer for a similar automatic car from the south (W114/, 250, RHD, Auto). Will be speaking to him tomorrow.
Old 13th September 2007, 00:10   #131

You know me too well
Oh wow a 114 250. good good. Am waiting for the posts. I got an offer for a similar automatic car from the south (W114/, 250, RHD, Auto). Will be speaking to him tomorrow.
the one comming up on the post tomorrow is a manual coloumn shift RHD 114/250. if you do not want the auto 114 please do let me know. or better still we can exchange manual for auto for this lazy boy .
Old 13th September 2007, 01:14   #132

WOW! That 115 looks fantastic Abhi! What's the asking price for that beauty?
Old 13th September 2007, 01:18   #133

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
WOW! That 115 looks fantastic Abhi! What's the asking price for that beauty?
dont know ishan, i just took the picture for gogi bhai. was running late so just took over shots of the car. will ask the guy tommorrow as i have some more work with him.
Old 13th September 2007, 14:02   #134

Arre Speedy, get me also one 250 or 220S!! Hows the condition of these? and is everything perfect and in place? first right to Gogi bhai.
Ideally want a Ponton 220S, but thats not easy to come!
Old 13th September 2007, 14:50   #135

Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
Arre Speedy, get me also one 250 or 220S!! Hows the condition of these? and is everything perfect and in place? first right to Gogi bhai.
Ideally want a Ponton 220S, but thats not easy to come!
as you can see in the pictures uncle the cars are in good condition wont call them exceptional. all the cars are complete with nothing missing. i am going to see a 250 RHD manual colomn shift which is also complete and has been restored. the car is like this