Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India > Post-War

Old 30th May 2011, 17:24   #2611

re: Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]

Hello All,

Current WIP pics have been posted need suggesion on the way to go.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-w...ml#post2371397

Thanks in Advance,
Saleem
Old 30th May 2011, 17:30   #2612

@ Beetle_boy: Nice to see the progress. Where is this garage located? North Bangalore?

For parts, kindly attend any of the FCB Club Meets. Mr. Sujith can help you in doing DIY work for your car's restoration. Mr. Sujith is can help in guiding in mechanical work.

Last edited by EARTHed : 30th May 2011 at 17:33.
Old 30th May 2011, 18:38   #2613

Originally Posted by EARTHed View Post
@ Beetle_boy: Nice to see the progress. Where is this garage located? North Bangalore?

For parts, kindly attend any of the FCB Club Meets. Mr. Sujith can help you in doing DIY work for your car's restoration. Mr. Sujith is can help in guiding in mechanical work.
Yes the garage is in North Bangalore and will surely meet Mr Sujith.
Old 31st May 2011, 12:38   #2614

i hope the owner is not a member in this Forum, or, a part of FCB!

How can one do this to a FIAT / Padmini? Sick!

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-1.jpg

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-2.jpg
Old 31st May 2011, 13:10   #2615

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
i hope the owner is not a member in this Forum, or, a part of FCB!

How can one do this to a FIAT / Padmini? Sick!
Eeewww....!

A true contender for the 'weird and wacky mod jobs' thread!
Old 31st May 2011, 18:16   #2616

Originally Posted by planet_rocker View Post
i hope the owner is not a member in this Forum, or, a part of FCB! How can one do this to a FIAT / Padmini?
Looks like the experiment of crossing various makes of cars has gone horribly wrong!
Old 6th June 2011, 12:54   #2617

There was a guy in Hassan who tried to make a Fiat 1100 into a Maruti Esteem, this guy is headed down a similar road. LOUSY.
Old 8th June 2011, 12:36   #2618

FIATs sighted in Bangalore
Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-iphone-006_edited.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-iphone-017_edited.jpg  

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-iphone-027_edited.jpg  

deepakgita is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th June 2011, 14:24   #2619

Originally Posted by deepakgita View Post
Nice to see some old fiats still around. Not an often-seen sight in Hyderabad any longer!

Surely that MPR select is not our mainsh's??!!

If not, his car seems to have a twin in Bangy!
Old 8th June 2011, 16:12   #2620

Colonel Gopinath,

Where did you spotted the second grey coloured Select. We know of the other two.

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Nice to see some old fiats still around. Not an often-seen sight in Hyderabad any longer!

Surely that MPR select is not our mainsh's??!!

If not, his car seems to have a twin in Bangy!
Yes Shyam my car has a twin in Bangalore. The one pictured here would have been bought long ago to have retained the old number.

Here is another picture of that Car

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-w...oration-2.html

Fiat 1100 Club - Bangalore [FCB]-dsc09702.jpg
Old 8th June 2011, 17:59   #2621

Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
Yes Shyam my car has a twin in Bangalore. The one pictured here would have been bought long ago to have retained the old number.

Here is another picture of that Car
Aah yes, I do remember this car! So its the one, eh. Colour looks a bit lighter in your pic. though.
Old 8th June 2011, 19:52   #2622

Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
Colonel Gopinath,

Where did you spotted the second grey coloured Select. We know of the other two.

Hi Manish,
The Grey one was spotted in a Garage in Cambridge layout, I think the name of the garage is 'Wheels' it is on the road opposite the 'Marry Brown' outlet.
The green MPR select is not 4142 which you have shown, this one belongs to a Wg Cdr Mudaliar that's what the garage owner in Benson town told me.
Col Gopinath
PS: My mechanic has managed some parts which I will show you when I get snaps of them. I am still desperately looking for the tail lamps of my 56.
Old 9th June 2011, 11:54   #2623

Hi Manish,
The Grey one was spotted in a Garage in Cambridge layout, I think the name of the garage is 'Wheels' it is on the road opposite the 'Marry Brown' outlet.
The green MPR select is not 4142 which you have shown, this one belongs to a Wg Cdr Mudaliar that's what the garage owner in Benson town told me.
Col Gopinath
PS: My mechanic has managed some parts which I will show you when I get snaps of them. I am still desperately looking for the tail lamps of my 56.
Col Gopinath,

MPR 4142 is my car and the picture posted is of Wg Cdr Mudaliar car's. The same was posted by Arun on my car's thread, we had visited the mechanic while she was getting done.

And eager to see your parts haul. I will be visitng Delhi shortly, if possible I will go to gujari and look for the tail lights.
Old 9th June 2011, 13:13   #2624

Thanks Manish, I hope you succeed in getting the tail lamps.
Col Gopinath
Old 9th June 2011, 17:45   #2625

The silver colored elegant with the MYB registration, photo of which I posted day before, is up for sale. I am told the owner wants a Lakh for it.
Col Gopinath