Team-BHP - Remember when.....

-   Shifting gears (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/)
-   -   Remember when..... (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifting-gears/21252-remember-when-4.html)

Remember Lucy Show...

Remember Blue Lagoon ?

- Remember when Mumbai had a reasonable number to taxi's and the streets were not lined by these black & Yellow rolling deathtraps.
- Remember when we actually looked forward to air travel.
- Remember when people used to laugh at the M800 and call it a toy car that would never last in India.
- Remember when a trip to Lonavla would mean taking a 15 minute break on the way up the ghats to let the engine cool down, and another break on the way down to let the brakes cool down!
- Remember when there were only 2 televisions channels on air. Now we have 600, but there are times when it feels like there are only 2 channels worth watching!

Remember that 1st crush in school ?

Remember that 1st time in a pub cheers:??

The 1st time you lost balance on your cycle and then landed on the bar .. oouucchh !! ( talking about the old BSA and Raleigh cycles)

Remember the time when having a VCR was like having a something real big

Remember the time HP blank CDs costed Rs. 125/- each

Remember the time you paid Rs.10 to rent out a movie on VHS

Remember Mika Hakkinen beautifully humiliate Michael Schumacher in the Spa-Francorchamps Belgian F1 2000, by using backmarker Ricardo Zonta as a roving road block to overtake Schumacher. Heil Master Hakkinen.

Remember David Coulthard show Michael Schumacher the middle finger during the French GP of 2000 when Schumacher cut him off?

When you actually fell in love with your chemistry teacher ??

remember when mcdonalds opened in mumbai nd there was a huge que outside

Remember when the only decent places to have Burger/Pizza/Fast Food were Nirula's or Wimpy's.

Remember the time when the only pizzas available were those at the fast food walas those desi 7" veg ones

Remember the desire of buying a car when you never had one...

Remember the feeling you got when you saw your first car...

Remember the feeling of turing on the ignition of your own first car..

Remember when
1) There was only one t.v. channel. Doordarshan. And we would watch Saaptahiki on Saturday to know ( and see a 1 minute clip) which movie will be aired on Sunday evening at 5:45 PM, with a 20 minutes break at 8:40 PM for news. BTW, news in those days were like "Today primeminister went there and said this, then he/she went there to inaugurate this and said this, and then .. and then.....followed by temperature..

2) We would wait for Sunday afternoon, 2 PM Radio for...
Chunnu padhta Diamond comics
Munni padhti Diamond comics
Majedaar hai Diamond comics, DIAMOND COMICS.

with the background music of that song from film Masoom "Lakdi ki kathi, kaathi ka ghoda"

.. those were the days...

Remember when Petrol costed Rs. 18.00 a liter.
Remember checking water level in the radiator before starting our Fiat.
Remember when you first "try" to drive.
Remember when you first touch a 100 kmph.
Remember when Bombay to Pune used to take atleast a 6 hour drive.

Remember when you got your 1st Pay......on your 1st job :Cheering: