Old 19th September 2008, 19:47   #136

danlalan you were in the raheja building opp it?
Old 19th September 2008, 21:42   #137

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
danlalan you were in the raheja building opp it?
Not sure if its done by the Rahejas. But the buildings name is The One,Altamount Road.
Old 19th September 2008, 21:57   #138

Sorry to join in so late into this thread but have you guys seen the insides of the Goa beach house of Vijay Mallya? CNN recently did a programme on it. It's obscene but in a very tasteful way !!! The Ambani skyscrapper is plain obscene and just that.
Old 19th September 2008, 22:04   #139

Originally Posted by Sudipto-S-Team View Post
Sorry to join in so late into this thread but have you guys seen the insides of the Goa beach house of Vijay Mallya? CNN recently did a programme on it. It's obscene but in a very tasteful way !!! The Ambani skyscrapper is plain obscene and just that.
The Ambani House still hasnt come up. Will have to wait and see eh!
Old 17th March 2009, 19:15   #140

What's the update on this property? Has the recession made a difference to the project?
Old 18th March 2009, 08:02   #141

all i know is he lost some 1700-2000 crores during the recession till now.and he is the richest indian at present and the 7th over all in the world.
lucky that he dint have to go his brother's way by losing some 3200 crores during the same period!!
looking at his dream house,all i can say is i would like to visit it but never have to live there.
Old 18th March 2009, 10:03   #142

Just curious

Will he be giving out any portion on rent? How much rent is he expecting, any idea? Which area is this house being built in? Any schools and amy subji mandi nearby? How far is the nearest local suburban train station to this place? You know, accessibility shouldn't be a problem.
Old 18th March 2009, 13:32   #143

Originally Posted by travelwriter View Post
Will he be giving out any portion on rent? How much rent is he expecting, any idea? Which area is this house being built in? Any schools and amy subji mandi nearby? How far is the nearest local suburban train station to this place? You know, accessibility shouldn't be a problem.
haha your kidding right? for accessibility hes got his 100 cars and a helipad on top. what more do you need?
Old 18th March 2009, 15:25   #144

Originally Posted by travelwriter View Post
i think you are quiet serious about this. The rent will be around 10lac per month, interested?
Old 18th March 2009, 15:37   #145

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
i think you are quiet serious about this. The rent will be around 10lac per month, interested?
10 Lakhs ?? I even doubt that.. Our company have a 3 floor office of 2000 Sq. ft in a posh locality in delhi and rent paid is near to 7 Lakh something. So you can decide your self
Old 18th March 2009, 15:39   #146

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
haha your kidding right? for accessibility hes got his 100 cars and a helipad on top. what more do you need?
Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Helicopter is ok, Akshay. But I feel the fuel bill for it my be a little tight. Moreover, if I have to go to the 'next door' barber for a haircut, where will I park the chopper?

Harry, the rent is ok, but if he going to ask for a deposit like all other Bombayites do, that might be an issue.

I am kidding, but Ambani started it, right?
Old 18th March 2009, 16:33   #147

Travelwriter,

There is a subji mandi right across the road. Literally 10 meters from his front door.

Railway stations, well, grant road station is walkable - 10min walk.

Barber about 300meters down the road, and another one 75meters further. (we're talking Rs80 haircuts here, so fairly affordable).

But yes, deposit might make you bankrupt

cya
R
Old 18th March 2009, 18:14   #148

Originally Posted by ashthedivx View Post
10 Lakhs ?? I even doubt that.. Our company have a 3 floor office of 2000 Sq. ft in a posh locality in delhi and rent paid is near to 7 Lakh something. So you can decide your self
I was talking about just one room and not the floors
Yeah deposit can be an issue but the Ambani's are always ready for negotiations so you can definitely try your luck
Old 18th March 2009, 18:30   #149

If they do what they do to their companies, then the story will be something like this:

Initial Private Offering: 30 floors, 300 rooms, 100 car parking, 10 helipads etc.

One or Two Years down the line: There will be some mergers. 2 floors each will be combined to form a extra roomy floor, 10 rooms each will be combined to make one big room and the helipads merged to make way for a mini-runway. This will improve the looks and efficiency and increase the value of the floors/rooms etc.

Again two years down the line: Every floor will be split to make 3 floors, every room will be split to make 25 rooms etc. This will be done to unlock the hidden value of the floors/rooms etc.

And the merger, reverse merger stories will continue happily thereafter.
Old 18th March 2009, 22:50   #150

Looks a bit of an eyesore. Why spend all that money on something that looks just like an office block ?