Old 22nd March 2012, 22:29   #496

Re: Television shows: What do you watch?

Are there any good TV shows/drama/movie shot around in Arizona? It is like how 'Breaking Bad' is shot mostly around New Mexico.
Old 26th March 2012, 09:30   #497

Watched the Premiere of "Touch" starring Kiefer Sutherland on Star World at 8:00 Pm on Saturday.
Excellent storyline and picturization. Definitely must watch!
After 24, this is the new series being produced by Fox starring Kiefer Sutherland (of 24).

Rating: 5/5 (for episode 1)

Behemoth
Old 26th March 2012, 20:29   #498

Originally Posted by JMaruru View Post
Are there any good TV shows/drama/movie shot around in Arizona? It is like how 'Breaking Bad' is shot mostly around New Mexico.
Don't know about Arizona, but if you're looking for a show with a slight Southern touch, there is one tv show shot in and around Kentucky, called "Justified". It's a pretty kick-*** show. It is currently in it's 3rd season.
Old 7th May 2012, 05:37   #499

The River Monsters season 3 is out and Jeremy Wade is back with fresh water monsters. Check it out.

Watched 1st Episode of Satyamev Jayte; Well mixed reactions but atleast I would say Aamir is doing something for the country by bringing awareness. I started feeling that instead of watching the series for entertainment,It has become my duty to understand India in a different perspective.
Old 7th May 2012, 07:01   #500

What is the matter is the, Nobody watching FIR is the?

I watch FIR on a regular basis, and of late I have been watching Crime Patrol regularly as well.
Old 16th June 2012, 10:33   #501

"Wilderness Days On Wild Life" TV Show : DD National

It's pouring jungle safaris at team bhp these days. Good to see...

Thought above program will be of interest to many of us.

The telecast timings are Sat 11 am, Sun 12:30 am (i.e. late night Sat)

I watched last 2 episodes and liked them.

One was on a mahout's experiences with an elephant he looked after for many
years. Second was on how human activity is affecting some of the national
parks, in some the tigers have completely vanished due to human activity.

(Mods: I felt, this forum is right as most wild-life safari sharings happen
here. Please feel free to move the thread if needed.)

Last edited by mayuresh : 16th June 2012 at 10:35.
Old 16th June 2012, 15:41   #502

Re: "Wilderness Days On Wild Life" TV Show : DD National

PS:

Today's episode was about creating a corridor connecting national parks in
Rajasthan that will allow tigers to move from one to the other (and in future
extending the same with those in MP).

This is to accommodate the growth, avoid breedings within small population that
can lead to problems leading to wiping out the population etc.

Last edited by mayuresh : 16th June 2012 at 15:42.
Old 19th June 2012, 20:22   #503

'3rd Rock from the Sun' on Comedy Central is just hilarious. Its about a group of aliens that come to earth and take the form of humans, they act like a family and start to interact with humans and the comedy is about that. The popular stars are John Lithgow and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

4/5.
Old 19th June 2012, 20:46   #504

Originally Posted by Blue_V
'3rd Rock from the Sun' on Comedy Central is just hilarious. Its about a group of aliens that come to earth and take the form of humans, they act like a family and start to interact with humans and the comedy is about that. The popular stars are John Lithgow and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

4/5.

Yep,i am reliving my school days.
this stuff is real good.
just wish they could do a run of happy days too....flashback complete...
Old 20th June 2012, 09:16   #505

My all time favorites are - (separated in terms of genre and channels)

Two and A Half Men
The Big Bang Theory
Friends (now its more of boredom than entertainment)
Burn Notice
How I Met Your Mother

The Apprentice
The Amazing Race

Extreme Machines
How It's Made
Wheeler Dealers
Top Gear
Fifth Gear

Click (used to be Click Online)
Nigela's Kitchen
Masterchef Australia and US (strictly NO Masterchef India)

Byomkesh Bakshi
Office Office
Yes Boss

Never liked any Indian Reality shows. They are not original and create too-much-hype but very less substance.
Old 20th June 2012, 09:28   #506

Well I rather spend some quality time with my kids and better half than watch serials on weekdays in the night.

However the few that I watch are:

1. Sony - Bade Accha Lagte Hai
2. Discovery Turbo - Wheeler Dealers, Hot Rod Trucks, The show on Choppers, Top Gear
3. NDTV - Car and Bike Show
4. 9XM - Songs
5. The Apprentice (sometimes)

Then generally I would download most of the serials and watch on Saturday late night.

What I hate to watch is the Dance reality shows and Indian Idol. Everything looks so manipulated.
Old 27th June 2012, 12:23   #507

Just finished Breaking Bad, it's one of the best TV series I've seen. Yes, it's a bit on the slower side, but it's fun to watch. The 5th (and the final) season will premiere on July 15th. Next in queue is The Wire.
Old 29th June 2012, 19:36   #508

Just started watching "The Walking Dead".
This show tells the story of a small group of survivors living in the aftermath of a zombie apocalypse.

Good story, good acting from the cast and well made show. I have completed season 1 and I am halfway though season 2.
Old 29th June 2012, 19:44   #509

What I love to see "Two and A Half Men, Burn Notice, White Collar" & these are Food Related: "Nigela's Kitchen, Masterchef Australia, Man vs Food, Bizzare Food with Andrew Zimmern, Best Food Ever, Glutton for Punishment, Anthony Bourdain"
Old 29th June 2012, 19:46   #510

My all time favourites are listed below:
Dexter
Two and half men
The walking dead
Family guy
The simpsons
Castle
White Collar
The big bang theory
MasterChef ( aus and USA)

I have watched all the latest seasons and i just cant wait for Dexter Season 7 and Walking dead season 3 !!