Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Et Cetera

Old 1st July 2007, 13:09   #421

we can put up a poll to judge it i am going to work on it furious,srk get to work.
Old 1st July 2007, 13:28   #422

chalo.. even ill do a quick chop. ill put it up in some time.
Old 1st July 2007, 16:47   #423

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
i guess im out of this one because of my exams. but maybe i can help with judging?? furious?
Sure you can, you can PM me your yahoo/msn/gtalk messenger id buddy.

chalo.. even ill do a quick chop. ill put it up in some time.
You are no more the judge the now

Originally Posted by SRK View Post
Arey!!
If you both are out then who is in??

I think then only a handful will be left!!

Then Even I may not take part..
Or I may but nothing will be extreme..maybe only change of rims..hahaha!!
Come On! All you guys were asking for one and you only wanted a battle before the official one, now get working with this!

Originally Posted by R32_GTR View Post
Nice...

BUT LET THE MEMBERS OF THE FORUM BE THE JUDGES...
Originally Posted by pawan View Post
we can put up a poll to judge it
Polling just won't work now guys! 98% of the entire Tbhp members are unaware about this battle. They come here very rarely and just when they need some visual sample. So basically, for this one time, we need to adjust with judging without members poll. Once the official ones start, we can ask the mods to put it up in the announcement section plus, the word will spread and therefore, we will have more members polling in here. As of now, polling just won't work. Already thought about it

And guys, don't be lazy! You got a whole week! 7 days!!!! Aaraam se, do it with pace, don't rush. Do wheels one day, body next day, background next day, etc. Take your own time. If really its bothering, then its ok.
Old 1st July 2007, 17:22   #424

heres my work. the quality isnt very good.
matt black paintjob
carbon hood
body kit
nice big rims
green tinted windows
headlight eyebrows (whatever theyre called)

kept it simple-
Old 1st July 2007, 17:48   #425
SRK

Akshay!!
Nice work..
Matt Black...Nice idea....No need to add reflections..hehehe!

Background change was good..I can see you taken care of the windows..Showing the background... nice..
Cf doesnt look real to me..
Nice attempt!!

Heres my entry..Didnt want to design anything..just wanted to have Fun..
I think No one would have ever imagined about this...hehehehe!!!
Mods:
1. Colour change..
2. New Wheel Caps..(what common Apna taxiwala likes Wheelcaps)
3. Grill work (done by apna Local mechanic)
4. New Fm radio installed with OOfers and ISSpeakers..(you need to travel in it to hear them..hahaha)
5. Digital Meter (the regular meter thats placed outside was affecting the aerodynamics of the car!!)

And heres the Only One of a Kind Cab in Mumbai!!

I parked it at the flyover to take a pic..Specially for you guys!!

By the way SAME FARE!!

I have done This only to have some fun..and get a Smile on your faces...I have intention of Winning this Comp..

Last edited by SRK : 1st July 2007 at 17:57.
Old 1st July 2007, 17:55   #426

i guess i found a bad tutorial on cf..

just saw your entry.. lol. its good. haha. howd you mirror the image??
but if the cabbie can afford a 350z he can surely afford alloys.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 1st July 2007 at 18:07.
Old 1st July 2007, 19:00   #427

Ah our first two entries! akshay and SRK, nice and quick work there! So what will you guys do the other 6 days? Study? Still gates are open for others and you two can have a cup of coffee.

Akshay, a few pointers, in the front bumper, you did not lasso precisely, around the fogs and vents. A little bit of grey is still there. Lighting is done neatly, and so is the background. Nice try!

SRK, Hilarious! wheel caps, 2 door cabbie, nice work! Grill work and background selection is good. The only pointer for you is the rear wheel shadow, can see it straight and a part peeking out of the rear.

That was fast guys!

Akshay, mirroring/flipping is easy, just select the car, hit "Ctrl+T" to transform and then right click in the selection box and click on "flip horizontal"/"flip vertical" according to your requirement.

Sagar.

Last edited by furioussphinx : 1st July 2007 at 19:04.
Old 1st July 2007, 20:08   #428

Originally Posted by furioussphinx View Post
Ah our first two entries! akshay and SRK, nice and quick work there! So what will you guys do the other 6 days? Study? Still gates are open for others and you two can have a cup of coffee.

Akshay, a few pointers, in the front bumper, you did not lasso precisely, around the fogs and vents. A little bit of grey is still there. Lighting is done neatly, and so is the background. Nice try!

SRK, Hilarious! wheel caps, 2 door cabbie, nice work! Grill work and background selection is good. The only pointer for you is the rear wheel shadow, can see it straight and a part peeking out of the rear.

That was fast guys!

Akshay, mirroring/flipping is easy, just select the car, hit "Ctrl+T" to transform and then right click in the selection box and click on "flip horizontal"/"flip vertical" according to your requirement.

Sagar.
cool.. thanks sagar. yup, i gotta study the next 6 days. exams from tomorrow yaar. well, i know the lassoing isnt done properly because i did the car in about an hour since that was all the time i could spare.
Old 1st July 2007, 20:29   #429
SRK

Thanks Furious..
You doing anything??
i guess i found a bad tutorial on cf..

just saw your entry.. lol. its good. haha. howd you mirror the image??
but if the cabbie can afford a 350z he can surely afford alloys.
HAHA!!
No this one is an economical package...
No alloys..No A/C..hahaha!!
Old 1st July 2007, 20:55   #430

cool.. thanks sagar. yup, i gotta study the next 6 days. exams from tomorrow yaar. well, i know the lassoing isnt done properly because i did the car in about an hour since that was all the time i could spare.
Well thats a nice work in an hour! All the best for your exams mate!

SRK, what am I doing in the sense, doing on photoshop, or what I study or something like wassap?

As of now, no PSin for a week or 2, got my flight in 3 hrs and I still got to pack! I know that I am shameless

Sagar.
Old 1st July 2007, 20:56   #431

here i mine
1.hks front bumper
2.side skirt
3.rims
4.hks spoiler
5.black hood
6.Grey colour
Old 1st July 2007, 21:09   #432

Nice work pawan, can see that this time you really worked on the front bumper

Smoked the taillights, nice tinting, nice work on the wheels and side skirt. Spoiler and hood went in nicely too. And the clear indicator in the wing mirroe, sweet. Ok now a few little pointers mate,

The frontbumper is not sharp like the rest of the body, I think you worked with a small resolution donor image.

The bumper, skirt and spoiler blending is done well but I can easily make out its not original due to the brushing at the edges. You should keep it a little sharper, define the edges perfectly. As of now, it is unevenly shaded, at certain places, you need to end it sharp defined edges.

Sagar.
Old 1st July 2007, 23:00   #433

....Hey Pawan..sorry to say but seems like you just copied the front bumper n spoiler and maybe some other things too from this car
Old 2nd July 2007, 01:31   #434

i just got this kool pic of a Photoshop'd swift
Old 2nd July 2007, 10:14   #435
SRK

Nice work pawan..But you can Improve as furious said.