Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd April 2009, 22:57   #1
Senior - BHPian

Pest Control options for Homes

About 8 months ago, we got Godrej HiCare Intelligel treatment done in our home. Godrej claims it is totally hassle free and safe for the occupants. The cockroaches have disappeared, but the real issue is not that.

From the past 6 months or so my Mom is having some stomach issues. Have consulted many doctors, and they all claim this could be an allergic reaction to some food items, but are not able to determine what. I doubt if this could be related to the pest treatment done.

Has anyone used Godrej HiCare services and faced similar issues or know about something like this? A search on the web returned only 1 related result- Jag
Old 23rd April 2009, 00:15   #2
BHPian

I have used pest control solutions from various companies including Godrej. Nobody has reported any illness so far. I am no expert, but this sounds like a problem brought on by contaminated water. My suggestions would be to check your purifier and get your overhead tank cleaned.
Also, did you empty out all kitchen shelves during the pest control process or were the utensils and crockery inside.
Old 23rd April 2009, 11:14   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaguar View Post
About 8 months ago, we got Godrej HiCare Intelligel treatment done in our home. Godrej claims it is totally hassle free and safe for the occupants. The cockroaches have disappeared, but the real issue is not that.

From the past 6 months or so my Mom is having some stomach issues. Have consulted many doctors, and they all claim this could be an allergic reaction to some food items, but are not able to determine what. I doubt if this could be related to the pest treatment done.

Has anyone used Godrej HiCare services and faced similar issues or know about something like this? A search on the web returned only 1 related result- Jag