Team-BHP > Street Experiences
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th December 2017, 20:06   #2956
Senior - BHPian

re: Traffic and life on the roads in Chennai

Quote:
Originally Posted by hserus View Post
Chennai police aren't too serious about out of state vehicles except big expensive cars registered in Pondy, whereas for the bangalore RTO every outstate car is a huge revenue opportunity.
++ to this. I have been driving a KL reg car in this very neighbourhood for the past 5 years, no issues regarding registration so far.

They will target you for every ticketing drive, and make you pay even if you havent committed an offence, but the specific issue of registration is not usually bought up

On another note, getting NOC and re registering is supposedly not as hard as it is made out to be

Last edited by greenhorn : 8th December 2017 at 20:07.
greenhorn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th December 2017, 20:13   #2957
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
On another note, getting NOC and re registering is supposedly not as hard as it is made out to be
Both very easy and straightforward, you can do it yourself. It is the next part about getting your tax back from the previous state that is the killer.

RTOs love taking your money and they will make it as easy for you to pay as they can. What they absolutely hate is refunding money to you. Keep that in mind.
hserus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th December 2017, 20:23   #2958
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sairamboko View Post
I may move to chennai anytime
I see your location is Hosur. So first thing is you be prepared to shell out 10-25K for rent, depending on what you want out of the apartment.