Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 15th April 2013, 20:14   #1
BHPian

Hyosung Aquila Pro, G V-650. My Unfinished Story!

I have been riding bikes since I was 18 years old and still continue to do so at 45 years.
I have been riding the RE Classic 500 of late and I decided to change over to a modern cruiser .
When one starts thinking about cruisers the name that comes forcibly to one’s mind is HARLEY- DAVIDSON.
I was informed by our group that the SUPER-LOW is a good entry level Cruiser bike from the HD stable at a relatively affordable price, 5.7 L ex-showroom.

One thing led to another from dealer enquiries to test ride and I was almost on the verge of booking the “Super-low”.

Man proposes but God(destiny) disposes so they say and it happened exactly with me.

On the day I was to book the “Superlow” I was met by an old friend at my office and I told him casually, albeit with pride which I couldn’t conceal, that I am off to book an HD.

With a matching casualness , he mentioned about a cruiser he purchased recently , the Hyosung Aquila Pro, “Its parked outside your office ,want a small ride? .

My work was almost over and I had nothing to lose. I was thinking as we walked ; Hyosung sounded like Samsung and Aquila sounded like Aquafina .

I couldn’t help pity my friend who in my opinion was such a loser.
Standing in the parking lot was a huge cruiser with a liberal dash of chrome , fluid lines exuding a feline grace. It shattered all my ill feelings I had gathered about my friend.
I was fighting with myself ,thinking why I missed this option and I had one last straw to save my ego ..the ride.