Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

View Poll Results: what is a better option
brand new shining comet 24 47.06%
7-10 year old 400 or a 600 cc (good condition ) 27 52.94%
Voters: 51. You may not vote on this poll

Old 8th April 2005, 01:18   #31

yeah Rtech would really like to see some pics.

by the wasy has it been posted before ??i have a feeling i have seen them , not sure though .
Old 8th April 2005, 01:34   #32

check the meet thread for rtech s bike , i think there s a pic of it with dippy's bro sitting on it !

manson .
Old 8th April 2005, 04:34   #33

yaeh i got it.

nice bike dude !!!
Old 8th April 2005, 16:20   #34

Originally Posted by manson
check the meet thread for rtech s bike , i think there s a pic of it with dippy's bro sitting on it !

manson .
I've seen that, but it's more like a 'teaser'
How about some closeups and allround pics ?
Old 8th April 2005, 17:10   #35

"teaser" LOL. Will get around to taking some pictures soon.
Old 9th April 2005, 01:44   #36

Hey Rtech, good to hear you are happy with the bike. remember any thing " papers"
Old 9th April 2005, 01:48   #37

what happened. what are you ll talkin about .what papers ???
Old 10th April 2005, 00:41   #38

why is there a power comparison goin on between a 400 and a comet , doesnt that seem point less

and even if u consider in terms of money ... comet will cost u 1.8 lacs ( brand new )
and a 400 would cost u 2.5-3 lacs (second hand)

and if u compare the power of a inline 250 ( any) to a comet , the comet burns the roads anyday . i can say this because i have previousll owned a yamaha FZR250 the power was totally stupid.
Old 10th April 2005, 02:30   #39

the reason i started a poll between a 2.5 lakh imprt and a comet is because the comet is the best that the indian 2-wheeler market has to offer at the moment and a decent 400 is a reasonably good starter s bike .
and i'm sure a lot of people who must have bought a comet or a 400 after the launch of the comet must have gone crazy thinking about it .

manson .
Old 10th April 2005, 06:33   #40

the brand new comet any day.......
Old 10th April 2005, 19:16   #41

Originally Posted by soulreaper_20
and if u compare the power of a inline 250 ( any) to a comet , the comet burns the roads anyday . i can say this because i have previousll owned a yamaha FZR250 the power was totally stupid.
Comet bhp= 30
FZR 250 bhp= 45

So, a bike which makes 15bhp more is stupid but, a bike which makes 30bhp is amazing, right????
Dude either you were unable to utilize that power or had a junk of a bike.

Inlines= more bhp
V-twins= more torque

A 250 inline will rip the comet into pieces, that too a old 1987 model.
Lets not compare the power here.
We have no choices for a new multi-cylinder bike here, get the comet or import a better bike, are the only options.
Old 10th April 2005, 22:34   #42

Originally Posted by Akkiben
Comet bhp= 30
FZR 250 bhp= 45

So, a bike which makes 15bhp more is stupid but, a bike which makes 30bhp is amazing, right????
Dude either you were unable to utilize that power or had a junk of a bike.

Inlines= more bhp
V-twins= more torque

A 250 inline will rip the comet into pieces, that too a old 1987 model.
Lets not compare the power here.
We have no choices for a new multi-cylinder bike here, get the comet or import a better bike, are the only options.
Do you know how hard a 250 inline 4 has to be revved to get that power?? Not to mention the totally anaemic low end and midrange which is so valuable on our roads, and high rpm wear n tear of the engine parts.
Old 11th April 2005, 00:11   #43

any day a second hand 400 or even a cbr 250.
Old 11th April 2005, 02:29   #44

i dont know about a 250cc but i would definitly take the 400 cc !!!
Old 11th April 2005, 19:30   #45

Originally Posted by topend_hooligan
Do you know how hard a 250 inline 4 has to be revved to get that power?? Not to mention the totally anaemic low end and midrange which is so valuable on our roads, and high rpm wear n tear of the engine parts.
I agree on that part, the inline250 makes its power at a stratospheric high 14500rpm but, given a straight stretch would'nt the 250 inline just walk away from the Comet??? Let alone a 400.
V-twins are always easier to handle and extract power as they have more torque available.