Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 4th October 2006, 15:25   #76

@elf: Ok aunty, we'll wait for the surprise with eager anticipation...

So 15th it is, then. Again, a few points to be cleared still;

1) What's the destination?
2) How many confirmed rides (where's rtech, 2l8, etc)?
3) Where are the Pune guys coming/where do we meet up?
4) What's the agenda.....
Old 4th October 2006, 19:03   #77

1. Date & Destination: 15th october, Lavasa City road, the bombay boys need to tell us the time.

2. Rides as of now: (confirmed names are in bold)
  1. shrivz (Pune)
  2. veyron1
  3. pdev29
  4. speedin angel (Pune)
  5. xtreme power
  6. heelntoe
  7. Technocrat (Pune)
  8. sajo (Pune)
  9. anku
  10. 28uloose
  11. alen (Pune)
  12. desmoquattro (Pune)
  13. Rtech (hulloo.. Robin, where r u?)
  14. rash_rp (still need to call him, Pune)
  15. soulreaper_20 (still need to call him too, Pune)
3. Where do we meet up: We will meet you guys at the Chandni Chowk Flyover

4. Agenda: Meetup early with the bombay boys, head out for our ride to the Lavasa city road. Lunch will depend on everyone's mood, either Lonavala or Chandni Chowk, head back home after lunch.

Last edited by shrivz : 4th October 2006 at 19:05.
Old 4th October 2006, 20:17   #78

Er....perhaps point number 1 wasn't clear enough. Where is this Lavasa city? How far is it from Mumbai and Pune?

As for departure, all Mumbai boys can leave by 6:30-7:00. Earlier, if the roads are better and we wanna avail of cold air induction advantages.
Old 4th October 2006, 20:39   #79
elf

Riding to Dehhhli...???

Not the whole cold air induction excuse again...

Also, I thought Chandni Chowk was in Dehhli. You boys gonna ride your (by then) sore butts all the way to the NCR??!!!

Last edited by elf : 4th October 2006 at 20:40.
Old 4th October 2006, 20:50   #80

Hm. Not a bad idea. Might even be as good as my 23-hour non-stop Kerala drive. Alright. Gimme a Vulcan, or a Harley, and I'm up for a Dilli ride. Any takers...?

BTW, cold air induction theory IS effective. So is air density (ghats, etc), road temperature, humidity, and various factors. But since we're riding our gargantuan butts on puny bikes, it might not matter much...
Old 4th October 2006, 21:07   #81
elf

Oi! Veyron1: Thanks for the physics lesson, dunno what I'd do without you.

The CAI gyaan's been used as an excuse to drag me outta bed on an earlier drive. Which is what I was referring to.

PS: What cycles you boys bringing, & how many pillions?
Old 4th October 2006, 21:13   #82

Yes, elf bhai...I know...I was dragging in mr. Physics to wake your behind early, this time too..

As for the rides, I know that pdev's bringing his RX. xtremepower will be dragging his extremely powerful CBZ. Techno in his karizma, I guess. The rest, I'm a li'l hazy.

As for me, I'll be bringing my puny Zma. And riding solo, unless you change your mind...
Old 4th October 2006, 21:27   #83
elf

What is a 'Zma'? Chinese made?

No cruisers coming along?

Last edited by elf : 4th October 2006 at 21:36.
Old 4th October 2006, 21:32   #84

@elf: its karizma
we have our own "chandni chowk" in pune..

@veyron: techno will haveto confirm the exact details of lavasa city... since its he who found the place...
Old 5th October 2006, 11:13   #85

Lavasa City is 42 kms from Chandni Chowk(Its in Pune Elf), great scenary & some nice twisties(My Favorite )

For Mumbai guys it will be around 170 + 40 kms one way

A few Pics

That aint me but Captain Nandu a fellow biker

Lavasa Valley
Old 5th October 2006, 12:16   #86

hey guys,
hi, am from mumbai and even i am ready for the trip. lemme kno the details. my contact no 9892296995.
Old 5th October 2006, 13:59   #87

170+40...210 kms one-way? So 420 kms round...holy cow. That could be a bit of a sore...for our behinds. Not that bad for some of the rides, but others..and imagine elf bhai's plight on the tank....400 kms on the tank might be a li'l harsh for poor sir elf. Besides, we don't wanna ruin his el' surprise'...don't want him to think "which planet have I landed on" in the first meet itself...that's for the second meet....

Why don't we meet up at Aamby Valley, techno? Methinks it'll be about 120kms+ one-way for both Mumbai AND Pune guys, and it won't be tiring as well.

@holow: Sure, pal. Hop along. The more the merrier. Which part of town are you coming from?
Old 5th October 2006, 14:02   #88

Yeah I know thats why posted the distance, I am fine with Ambey Valley too
Old 5th October 2006, 14:09   #89
elf

Let me clarify: If I am coming, I'll be bringing my car along, or coming on the Vulcan.
Thanks for your offers guys, but I'm a bit cranky when it comes to riding pillion, & much prefer a seat to a tank.
Old 5th October 2006, 14:34   #90

@elf: Brother, please bring anything on 2 wheels. Ride the Vulcan, Bajaj M80, Luna, or a BSA champ. Just 2 wheels.

On second thoughts, perhaps the Lancer can serve as the service car for all pillions..

Well. Either ways, just make it to the meet.