Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 22nd June 2022, 21:19   #6481

Re: Quick Meets at Bangalore

How could I get added to the local Lucknow group of teambhp.

Akshay
akshaydieselboy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2022, 14:23   #6482

Originally Posted by vagabond128 View Post
Let's plan a drive through some interior roads. Highways are too boring.
If you need peaceful drive without traffic, interior roads with nature & within Bangalore city limits, I have one suggestion. We have to meet at Hebbal, opp Columbia Asia/Esteem Mall & drive towards Yelahanka Satellite town & left turn after CRPF and towards Hesaraghatta lake. The roads very good are literally empty and nature is also good. Its just 25kms from Hebbal, can have a cup of tea and finish within 2-3 hours.

Can we do this Saturday 25th June ?
Old 29th June 2022, 09:42   #6483

Calling BHPians from Bengaluru for a short drive and meetup this Sunday, July 3rd.

I have to drop my wife's niece at a test center in Kumbalgodu at around 1pm and will need to essentially do timepass until 5pm when I have to pick her up again.

So 4 hour drive through some village roads or visit some hill top? Any plan works!

Would be great to meet a BHPian in person.

Interested folks, kindly reply to this message or feel free to DM me.

Date: Sunday, July 3, 2022
Time: 1pm to 5pm
Location: Any place near Kumbalgodu/Kengeri. We can fix a place once we have some interested folks.
Old 30th June 2022, 20:34   #6484

Originally Posted by Shanky_1002 View Post
Can we have a post work/ night coffee drive/ ride towards Kolar CCD or airport side on upcoming weekend Friday/ Saturday night?
Originally Posted by Shanky_1002 View Post
Folks let's postpone this one today since it's barely a couple of us who have shown interest to join. Will reschedule to some other feasible time and or place to accommodate a larger group. Cheers!
Originally Posted by pravarag View Post
Sad to see that it got postponed, kindly let me know if anyone is interested for a meetup any coming weekend this month. I'll be driving in my Ford Freestyle and would be happy to meet other bhpians
Seem to have missed this. Few of us staying around the Whitefield area do these impromptu Kolar/Mulbagal drives quite often - especially late nights as the engines can happily purr along then. So in all probability, unless preoccupied, we'd take you up on your offer the next time around.

Last edited by nerd1200 : 30th June 2022 at 20:36.
nerd1200 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th June 2022, 23:22   #6485

Originally Posted by nerd1200 View Post
Few of us staying around the Whitefield area do these impromptu Kolar/Mulbagal drives quite often
Give me a shout out when you plan. I stay in Whitefield and would love to join in if I am free.
Old 1st July 2022, 10:56   #6486

Originally Posted by HighOctane View Post
If you need peaceful drive without traffic, interior roads with nature & within Bangalore city limits, I have one suggestion. We have to meet at Hebbal, opp Columbia Asia/Esteem Mall & drive towards Yelahanka Satellite town & left turn after CRPF and towards Hesaraghatta lake. The roads very good are literally empty and nature is also good. Its just 25kms from Hebbal, can have a cup of tea and finish within 2-3 hours.

Can we do this Saturday 25th June ?
I am game if you are planning something this side again!
Old 1st July 2022, 11:10   #6487

Originally Posted by normaltusker View Post
I am game if you are planning something this side again!
I will join up as well if there is a ride planned.
Old 3rd July 2022, 11:42   #6488

Seem to have missed this. Few of us staying around the Whitefield area do these impromptu Kolar/Mulbagal drives quite often - especially late nights as the engines can happily purr along then. So in all probability, unless preoccupied, we'd take you up on your offer the next time around.
I would love to come along as my FS is yearning for a long drive since last two months

I think we may have to plan this almost 2 weeks ahead so that we can have enough calls on it plus a better time to decide the route.

Taking that into consideration though my say is not final, I would like to propose either an early morning drive or a late night drive on 16th July (Saturday). Route can be decided later but please let me know who would like to come. I'll just start a thread maybe?

1. Pravar Agrawal (Ford freestyle)
pravarag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2022, 15:21   #6489

Originally Posted by akshaydieselboy View Post
How could I get added to the local Lucknow group of teambhp.
Such groups are informal ones courtesy local members. Check up the TBHP member list, search for members with location as Lucknow. And you can reach out to them. All the Best, have fun.
Old 3rd July 2022, 22:55   #6490

Originally Posted by pravarag View Post
1. Pravar Agrawal (Ford freestyle)
2. Sharan (Bike/Car)

Last edited by aah78 : 11th July 2022 at 19:35. Reason: Quote trimmed.
sharan_si is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th July 2022, 08:55   #6491

Would love to join in ! I stay near AWHO. Is there any group for Bangalore based drives / meetups ?
Old 11th July 2022, 19:24   #6492

Seem to have missed this.
I also stay in Whitefield area and would love to catchup for a short drive as and when it is planned.

Last edited by aah78 : 11th July 2022 at 19:34. Reason: Quote trimmed.
Old 12th July 2022, 16:20   #6493

Originally Posted by Roadistan View Post
I also stay in Whitefield area and would love to catchup for a short drive as and when it is planned.
+1, I stay pretty close to Whitefield as well and would love to join for some drives/rides when possible.
Old 13th July 2022, 12:42   #6494

Originally Posted by niranjanrvce View Post
+1, I stay pretty close to Whitefield as well and would love to join for some drives/rides when possible.
Lets plan for Saturday, looks like most are staying around the Whitefield. Some place near by should be fine.

Last edited by sharan_si : 13th July 2022 at 12:43.
Old 13th July 2022, 22:22   #6495

Originally Posted by sharan_si View Post
Lets plan for Saturday, looks like most are staying around the Whitefield. Some place near by should be fine.
We can start from whitefield/hoskote side and drive/ride to the Narsapura Cafe Coffee Day? A short one to get some meet-ups going.
Would Sunday night work too?
niranjanrvce is offline   (2) Thanks