View Poll Results: Which date is more suitable? | |||
Sunday April 22nd | ![]() ![]() ![]() | 12 | 40.00% |
Tuesday May 1st | ![]() ![]() ![]() | 7 | 23.33% |
Sunday April 29th | ![]() ![]() ![]() | 4 | 13.33% |
Sorry, can't make either :( | ![]() ![]() ![]() | 7 | 23.33% |
Voters: 30. You may not vote on this poll |
![]() |
![]() | #211 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() Please freeze on a date. I am ok with ANY date! |
![]() |
|
![]() | #212 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() The date is fixed as the 22nd as the title of the thread suggests.. |
![]() |
![]() | #213 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #214 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() So far as details go, It'll be great if the bombay boys can work out their arrival plan and post. I suggest that you guys group up on saturday morning/afternoon as per people's convenience and head to Pune together. Go drop your bags at the hotel/house/club. head up for the meet lunch/dinner.. we show you around Pune.. show ya'll some pune nightlife if ur up for it.. Overnight stay in hotel/house/club The next day 22nd, early morning, we head to the beautiful Lavasa roads, burn some tarmac, have a great drive/ride, taking some great footage for a video and have a photoshoot head to pune/mulshi for lunch.. Have a great meet and nice grub.. Then you guys could head back to Mumbai comfortably after lunch.. |
![]() |
![]() | #215 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Pune
| ![]() Once the number of people is confirmed.. I can look out for a hotel... So People please start confirming today.. I am off to Dubai for 5 days.. Will look at this thread 8th onwards.. Till then Shrivz and Moral please co-ordinate and try to look at some hotels.. I was thinking if we can book the whole of Hotel Shreenanda Excellency.. They have 8 rooms... Tarrif is 2300.. and a pretty decent hotel.. Its in Aundh.... Cheers.. |
![]() |
![]() | #216 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() We may not need a hotel. Lets see how many out-of-towners, and lets see how many have a pad in Pune. We may be able to squeeze everyone in. Unless they want to stay in a hotel. Or nobody wants them in their pad (elf ![]() p.s @elf: no corny jokes on "pad" please. |
![]() |
![]() | #217 |
Newbie ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Pune
| ![]() How many bikers are coming ?? I stay near chandani chowk. Hope some bikers come, coz dont think i will be able to chase the cars on my bike. Also how far (kms) is the dam ? I go to shell pump regularly to fill up, but havent been beyond that. |
![]() |
![]() | #218 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() | #219 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: GTA
| ![]() In all probability I will be coming on Bike wonly ![]() Quote:
![]() Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 15:44. | |
![]() |
![]() | #220 |
Newbie ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Pune
| ![]() @Technocrat - Nice one ![]() O/T: Saw a gang of bikes on chandani chowk going towards mulshi / lavasa on this sunday (1st) around 8/8.15 AM. Couple of cool bikes, including pulsars and a modified CBZ also. Though about T-BHP as soon as i saw them. |
![]() |
![]() | #221 |
| ![]() But I wold be riding solo, no fun on ghats with pillion on board as I dont ride fast with a pillion ![]() The group you saw has no connection with Tbhp. They were riders from a group called RSA. Some of the riders from that group are simply awesome :-) Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 16:45. |
![]() |
![]() | #222 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() @ Techo uncle: not bringing aunty along??? ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #223 |
| ![]() Nopes bringing her to Lavasa valley was on only if I bring Alto which is kinda doubtfull. But yes If at all I come in Alto (read if the ride\drive is not early morning or due to some other reason ) then she will be coming for sure ![]() Clear hai Bacche... Sprite bujhaye only Pyaas baki sab Bakwaas ![]() Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd April 2007 at 18:42. |
![]() |
![]() | #224 | ||
BANNED ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I didn't know Lasciviousasa was in Delhi. ![]() Man, these posts are getting really confusing. Here's my two bits... So can we have it on the 1st, or is it going to be on the 22nd? And is it an overnighter? | ||
![]() |
![]() | #225 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |