Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

View Poll Results: Which date do you prefer?
July 7th 14 70.00%
July 14th. 6 30.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Old 4th July 2007, 09:52   #271

Arrey no convoy shonvoy happening here. The convoy hopefuls can tag behind Ishaan and go to Mumbai for their convoy kicks. We Dilliwallas are gonna have a plain old simple meat, Dilli ishtyle. Meat bujhaye pyaas, baaki sab bakwaas.
Old 4th July 2007, 12:24   #272

Meat..oops Meet on 7th

Yaaron,

Sirf teen din reh gaye. Jagah wala (zachcharo) sirf 10 minute ki mohlat chahta hai arrangement karne ko. Phir dikkat kya hai.

Jaldi confirmation bhejo aur get set ho jao..
Old 4th July 2007, 12:47   #273

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Arrey no convoy shonvoy happening here....a plain old simple meat, Dilli ishtyle. Meat bujhaye pyaas, baaki sab bakwaas.
Gunbir, I was just qualifying the link posted by another member.

Besides what the fixation with Meat instead of Meet? Typo or Freudian slip?
Old 4th July 2007, 13:02   #274

Originally Posted by navin View Post
Gunbir, I was just qualifying the link posted by another member.

Besides what the fixation with Meat instead of Meet? Typo or Freudian slip?
Naveen Sir, you have to have a plateful of RAAN (from Karims) in front of you and you will know why MEAT and not MEET. Right Gunnu Paaji...

By the way I am in for the MEAT
Old 4th July 2007, 17:54   #275

hahaha, naveen i suggest u go through the entire thread; you'll very well get to know the difference between Meat and Meet.
Old 4th July 2007, 23:45   #276

Originally Posted by navin View Post
That "convoy" was done on a Sunday afternoon on a section of the road that was closed and monitored by the Mumbai Police and was videoed/photographed by a Professional crew.
How did you pull that off and I thought only politicans get permissions to get roads blocked for their convoys.
Please spare a thought for the rest of your fellow non-TBHPian motorists when you think of such ideas. If however you can get the permission and co-operation of your local police by all means. Otherwise such processions can be taken as an offence and TBHP will not be liable for the consequences.
What I suggested was to do it on proper 6 lane highways and not on city roads.I was suggesting a different kind of meet plan but it is upon senior bhpians like Gunbir sir and D-meet bhpians like iraghava to decide upon the final plan for the meet. Drive or no drive I am confirmed for the meet
Old 5th July 2007, 00:57   #277

Meet or Mean, Count me in.

Originally Posted by revvedup View Post
What I suggested was to do it on proper 6 lane highways and not on city roads.
NH8 strech starting from Palam Mode is excellent strech. I guess we delhiites enjoy better roads that Mumbaiites.
Old 5th July 2007, 10:06   #278

I have a question, 'coz I have not been to zucchero's place last time.

With the sky opening up for the monsoons, does the place of our host have enough covered area (in case it's needed) to have the meet / meat?
Old 5th July 2007, 10:24   #279

We can revel in rain as well...getting drenched would be fun. Will remind me, atleast, of my childhood..

Originally Posted by noviceDriver View Post

With the sky opening up for the monsoons, does the place of our host have enough covered area (in case it's needed) to have the meet / meat?
Old 5th July 2007, 11:47   #280

Originally Posted by noviceDriver View Post

I dont know about the covered area but our host zucchero has a very big heart and thats what really matters. It doesnt matter if it rains. As long as we have nice daaru and MEAT we all will have a nice time even in the rains.
Old 5th July 2007, 12:34   #281

so where is the confirm list...anybody going to make it now.
Old 5th July 2007, 16:42   #282

77.78% agree on 7th as the date for mega/mini NCR meet or meat but only a handful confirmations?

And less than 36 hrs are left & we are still not decided on the venue & time.

Kuch to karo yaar..
Old 5th July 2007, 17:17   #283

Decide where we're having this meet & I'll try & make it. Not confirmed as of yet though.
Old 5th July 2007, 17:20   #284

austere_sly
gd1418
zucchero
LBM
gunbir
revvedup
rishibravo
noviceDriver
a4_attitude

this has been compiled using yes or no from last two pages. I am in hurry now so someone please add other names or I will do it in evening.

What about arush , aza , faithless_1984 , mavneet , notorious , hell spawn ( i m not sure if it's spelt correct ) , rev_hard , notorious , suman, .anshuman .

If anyone has their Cell nos . please get a confirmation from them.
Old 6th July 2007, 02:56   #285

I am off for a holiday to dehradoon,so count me out.