Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 24th June 2008, 16:03   #106

THis is just amazing. Gogi Bhai, what a narration!
Old 24th June 2008, 17:02   #107

Superb captions there NC. Absolutely hilarious
Old 25th June 2008, 14:08   #108

@ NC- Thats a totally different take on the whole scene.

Ill continue my tale....

Sam has these very smell sensitive Goatee Hair.
Sam senses some movement in his goatee and gets alert

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04309.jpg

Meanwhile HVkumar discreetly (hardly) passes the numbers of our dancers to Mmmjgm.
Mmm is having a raunchy party and wants to use our dancers for the same

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04367.jpg

But this group of observant gentlemen have seen the exchange.
They pester the Duo and manage to get the numbers too.
My, my, our dancers are in demand

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04398.jpg

Sensitive Sam turns himself for some fresh air spoiled by sweating Yogi, Guzzlu and Kartik's armpit
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04397.jpg

Sam: "What is this smell..."SNIFF SNIFF"... Its definately BO"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04298.jpg

"Idhar Bhi??? Kya Re...", goes Sam
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04290.jpg

Shrivz points out that he has seen a deodorant ad on TV and according to the ad, that particular deodorant brand is the best.
The Deos called "Axe" and adds that upon use, the product emits a wonderful fresh fragrance,besides making a man, a woman magnet.
"C'mon Shrivzelle, you cant be serious" says Guzzlu.
Mayurpalav dies laughing as do the others

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04340.jpg

"Chill", says Guzzlu "Ill tell you what...."
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04341.jpg

...."Its all crap and Im ready to try the Axe test and prove that it is only a gimmick." Says Guzzlu.
1self steps in and defends Shrivz's claim as he has seen it on TV too.
Immediately, the steward on the right of the screen is sent to get a can of AXE deo.

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04339.jpg

1self: "I have heard that Axe has weird after effects, one can go down trying and even do strange things" (though seeing members do some strange and weird things was not new to the gang)
Guzzlu is adamant. He is going to prove its wrong and is ready to go down trying

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04338.jpg

NC, who has just been relieved from his job as a porn photographer (you can see the effect is still there) has all along been taking pics (see previous pics with him holding camera......no thats not the strange behaviour...hes normally like that..), is also a non believer in the Axe Effect.
He bets if it works he'll eat his camera.
A bet is soon made.
His camera is confiscated and all objectionable material is erased.
He has no pictures left.

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04307.jpg

Sam too is worried about the effect but Guzzlu assures Sam,
"Dont worry yaar Sam, where are the women, to get affected?" Guzzlu asks.
"Hmmmm (...no no, he does not intend to call mmmjgm.. but mmmjgm comes anyway) Point taken" says Sam.

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04419.jpg

In the middle of the mayhem, the steward hands over the Axe can to someone who in his enthusiastic mood, goes around spraying the entire can in the room....

P P F F F F F F T T T T T T!!

Not realising what he has done, the entire contents of the can are now floating freely in an air conditioned room ready to be inhaled by one and all.

The Effects are for all to see.
Here all the guys who inhaled it and got extremely "Happy" (for dearth of a more appropriate word) and friendly to anyone and everyone.

The first effect is seen. Guzzlu and Mmmjgm probably take a whiff before it gets to Sam and look at Sam in a different way.... Sam "Yeh Kya Ho Raha Hai??"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04420.jpg

Guzzlu "Yaar Manson, I dont know what but im feeling strange...and will you quit touching me like that...but why the hell am I feeling myself??"
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04374.jpg

Soon Sam was "Axed". Kartik looks like he was Axed since ages
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04371.jpg

Two "Axed" Friends
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04373.jpg

More Happiness. Shrivz and Danlalan..Axed.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04394.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04392.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04393.jpg

Report abhi baaki hai mere bhai......... continued.....

Last edited by V-16 : 25th June 2008 at 14:11.
Old 25th June 2008, 14:17   #109

Took me a while to put in my words here..But i will try to make it worth it.
My journey began with a harrowing search for a petrol station open past 9 pm which got me late {my last minute decision to take my car}
Reached the place around 10:15 pm after parking my car and went into Pritams a bit nervous as to what i was to expect..
Almost went into the bar area located on the ground floor and asked the bartender for my name tag showing him my wad of cash :P Then the guideline on page 7 struck me and made my way to the 1st floor.

Entered the room which was bustling with people.First person to meet me was normally_crazy who noticed that my name tag was upside down While Gogibhai took pics making me look like a celebrity :P

It was my first meet and went around the place talking to everyone around and introduced myself.Remember Mayurpalav and Aditya making me comfy as part of the gang of newbies.Dropped in on Cyrus and later had engrossing conversation with CR-V about the mess of roads and traffic in mumbai.

Met Superselect sir and was glad to know about your new car.

Later chatted up with BikeinStien and Amey the Tech gurus of TechEnclave forum.
As the evening moved on I started meeting up more of the folks. The anna(i still dont know why) gang ramie,his bro ,ma(n)son mukund etc.

Boom Shiva was in his own world but did say hello in his stupor.

Then was listening to Jalsa(Munjal S) the Formula Racer and Maddy42 talking about the engine setups they used in their respective college projects.Was interested to know about maddys friends knowledge about radio jockeying and Hamming.

I know you must be bored by now so summing up the evening glad to meet the whole gang( Sam the Yeti( awsumm tee), Shrivz,Yogi,Gr8 Guzzler,Viper,Dee) and the rest i may have missed..

Thanks again Gogi sir for a wonderful time at Pritams. And thanx Jalsa for the blasting ride to my ride
Old 25th June 2008, 14:52   #110

Gogi ji that was just hilarious You can seriously write for movies.
Old 25th June 2008, 15:28   #111

Wow Gogi paaji you have a hidden talent!
Mulmul Meeto, Nylex Nalini & Chiku nagre
Old 25th June 2008, 16:09   #112

Originally Posted by Ford Rocam View Post
Wow Gogi paaji you have a hidden talent!
Mulmul Meeto, Nylex Nalini & Chiku nagre
...and you conveniently forgot to mention Turbo Trusha didn't you?
Old 25th June 2008, 17:07   #113

Gogibhai AXE ka kamal bhari hai.. Still cant stop laughing.
Old 25th June 2008, 17:36   #114

Mindblowingly Insane!
Old 25th June 2008, 18:25   #115

I cant help laughing out with this pictorial report description by Gogi Jiii...my fellow colleagues wonder what on hell am i upto...hahahhaa
Old 25th June 2008, 18:28   #116

.....continued

....Cyrus and Chetan are Happy...
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04301.jpg

....but Mmmjgm seems happier!!
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04302.jpg

Meeto is the only one who gets effected additionally. He is Happily Violent.
Here he is seen moments before the inhalation with a sinisterly happy expression along with NC who looks "affected"

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04328.jpg

See him smothering Guzzlu. Guzzlu was so shaken that he had to be offered 7 more beers to get him out of shock.
In the background, Jalsa777 is practicing Tae-Kwon-Do, now a much needed skilll in dance bars even for clients

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04361.jpg

Here he is seen rushing forward with violent intentions to an unsuspecting group who thinks their "Meeto" is going to display some of the famous Thumkas
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04363.jpg

Spotting "Turbo Trusha" he rushes towards him with a menacing Karate
stance. Turbo also looks adept at Martial Arts and employs an equally menacing counter stance. (They must be teaching Martial arts as a special subject in Dance Bars for protection against overbearing admirers. Who would know that it might come in handy against their own?)

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04381.jpg

It must be the effects of the spray that he now just abandons Turbo to pounce at Viper. (Maybe better sense prevailed on him looking at Turbos...er...umm...lets say capacity.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04410.jpg

Before viper can react with his snake style, Meeto turns and attacks Nylex Nalini and Paras211
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04421.jpg

Viper looks visibly relieved to be surrounded by "Happy" rather than Violent people.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04412.jpg

Deciding that Meeto needs to be controlled for his own good, he is surrounded by still Happy admirers.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04403.jpg

Turbo Trusha lends a helping hand to keep him down.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04406.jpg

Meeto looks up to see a bunch of deliriously smiling people (they are still happy na!!) who are pinning him down. Even his own....Nylex and Turbo are part of this group. Was the effect wearing off...finally?? They all look revealed to pin him down
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04404.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04405.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04411.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04297.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04299.jpg

Everyone rejoices. Meeto is calm. MAybethe effect has worn off. Turbo gets a pat on the back.
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04423.jpg

They all look out of the happy stage but the effect is far from over. Even as sober members are thinking what to do next there is a blood curling howl heard. What now? Is the new effect that they all behave like anamals...Wolves to be certain.
The howl is long and loud "Ooooooooooooo Ooooooooooooooooo..." they go collectively.
Only after seeing them it was found that they were actually singing. So that was the new effect.
Happy singers. Rather Happy Himesh Reshamias all of them.
Note Flying Spur holding his nose to get the desired howl...er..sound.

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04424.jpg

NC now adorns a cap like him and discovers Himesh's secret. Singing in an empty beer bottle
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04425.jpg

Last edited by V-16 : 25th June 2008 at 18:31.
Old 25th June 2008, 18:48   #117

hahahahahahahaha

ROFLMAO
Old 25th June 2008, 18:56   #118

Conclusion.

The effect seems to wear off everybody now. Meeto is all back there and soon realises that he was not his own self during the past few hours.
He starts to make amends with all he had threatened. He starts with Viper

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04409.jpg

Hops on to Nylex and hugs him.
Karl is wondering if he can fit his aunt's 1960 Standard Penent's (BMC 8123) bumpers to his Ambassador Mark-I (MZM 2211) Bolt on. Yes he even imagines the number plates in imaginary circumstances such as these.
Then he goes again......
MZM 8122, MZM 8123, MZM.....

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04390.jpg

Then all of them break into an impromptu dance
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04389.jpg

Meanwhile Guzzler, still in shock is downing his 34th beer.
Inthe background, Ravi (Superselect) wonders if he could make a career out of impersonating Mr. Bean

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04386.jpg

Chetan and Guzzler have some more beer. No wonder hes called Guzzler. This one was his 39th
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04303.jpg

As things return back to normal.....

.....Er..Did I actually say normal?

I meant... As normal as it can get on Team-Bhp meets.
You can see how Team-Mates behave... normally.!!

REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04306.jpg
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04274.jpg.

It is finally proved that Axe does work...differently on different sexes.
Guzzlu has lost his bet so he downs another few beers.
So has Nylex Nalini. He promised he would eat his camera if he lost.
So while the others enjoy a beer (Gazlus 53rd)...
NC enjoys his camera!!
He was seen roaming Heera Panna the next day enquiring if Edible Cameras are available!!
REPORT - Mumbai Meet 21st June 2008, Pritam.-dsc04337.jpg

-----------------------------------FIN--------------------------------------
I quite enjoyed sharing this mad tale with you. Hope you had a good time reading it.

Last edited by V-16 : 25th June 2008 at 19:08.
Old 26th June 2008, 01:04   #119

Gawwwwd ! Whatta time we had !
Gogi, ever thought of getting into making movies / TV shows /comic strips ?!? You rock man , I nearly died laughing !!!

And NC, you're ABnormally crazy dude, not seen another like you !

Wow, counting the days till the next meet.
Old 26th June 2008, 11:10   #120

What complete nonsense yaar! Glad to be a part of it! Looking forward to the drive now. Excellent narration V-16