Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 5th September 2008, 14:20   #46

11. Ishaan. You are gonna be there, mate?
Old 5th September 2008, 14:29   #47

Yes sir, will be there!
Old 5th September 2008, 15:12   #48

Yeh jo Volga-sholga ka bare mein baatein chal raha hai - iska USP kya hai?

As in - what's the big deal - cheap liquor or what? Very reasonable, reasonable, exhorbitant or over the moon?
Old 5th September 2008, 15:27   #49

No major USP : Its approx Rs. 100 for a beer with taxes. And its in CP, cannot get more central than that.
Old 5th September 2008, 15:34   #50

And that means less hardwork/torture for the poor light weight Esteem!!

Just kidding Shashank!
Old 5th September 2008, 15:35   #51

Originally Posted by Shashank.A View Post
No major USP : Its approx Rs. 100 for a beer with taxes.
As you know, there is life beyond beer my friend - is it possible to get a few more details? For example - prices of 60 ml pegs of Bacardi/Smirnoff, Teachers, Royal Stag, Old Monk etyadi? (LOL, I think I'm spending too much time on the phone with Hitanshu)

Also, Happy Hours, if so, for how long?

And its in CP, cannot get more central than that.
That is highly debatable - for guys who work in South Delhi or guys who live in East Delhi, Noida or Gurgaon, CP is too far away. I'd rather hit a South Delhi pub on a Friday evening - don't forget the Office traffic etyadi (LOL, there I go again)
Old 5th September 2008, 15:37   #52

There are no happy hours, I mean almost none. The difference in hardly 10% in the rates. I guess a large Bacardi would set you back by around Rs.150.
Old 5th September 2008, 15:39   #53

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
And that means less hardwork/torture for the poor light weight Esteem!!
, and it will be no work for the car, there is a metro station exit right opposite Volga, and after the meetup I can easily stumble in the tube, or one of the powerfull tbhp vehicles can throw me off...
Old 5th September 2008, 15:41   #54

I guess a large Bacardi would set you back by around Rs.150.
........Machan zindabad!

and after the meetup I can easily stumble in the tube, or one of the powerfull tbhp vehicles can throw me off...
In case you've forgotten, KD's not coming for the meet so the 800 will not be there

Last edited by suman : 5th September 2008 at 15:47.
Old 5th September 2008, 15:42   #55

or one of the powerfull tbhp vehicles can throw me off...
Throw you off??? I don't think such powerful vehicles exist in India my friend!
Old 5th September 2008, 15:47   #56

Throw you off??? I don't think such powerful vehicles exist in India my friend!
So sure they do, last time they needed a Tata 407
Old 5th September 2008, 15:48   #57

Originally Posted by suman View Post
........Machan zindabad!
Dada, the rates they have are probably the cheapest you can get in a bar. Even the cheapest public bar in town would not be much cheaper than what they sell their liquor for.
Old 5th September 2008, 17:05   #58

Shashank, have u tried lanterns at rajendra place, above nirulas? They have got to be the most bang for the buck bar man... black label for 120rs!
Old 5th September 2008, 17:14   #59

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Shashank, have u tried lanterns at rajendra place, above nirulas? They have got to be the most bang for the buck bar man... black label for 120rs!
not yet..., are they still open ?
Old 6th September 2008, 12:55   #60

Ok guys, I'm in for the 12th! Shashank you sponsoring my Coke too?? It's made by Kingfisher!!
I like Kingfisher Coke too.
@Shashank you will have too have your pockets full, i bet there are others who like "Kingfisher Coke" on TBhp and we so expect you to sponsor all of us!!! Now a friend in need is a friend indeed!!!

Originally Posted by autopsyche View Post
Arush you sure its "Black Label" like Black Label!!!
I can like Kingfisher Coke but I would'nt like 8PM Black Label.

Im in too!!!
Cmon Delhi BHPians!!! Lets have some more head counts please.

@Suman PMs to all Delhi/NCR BHPians would be a good idea.

@GD Sir try and make it...i still have to figure out excess and surplus.