Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 26th May 2009, 20:14   #361

Originally Posted by contactme27 View Post
Avi, This time i would join you guys. It has been long time and I missed all the previous ones.
Dude, is this Prem with the black Honda City working in Mr.Ellison's company? Welcome back mate, too too long since we heard from you. Maybe over 1.5 years.

I still remember our speed duo on the vikarabad drive. Good driving there mate...cheers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Guys, a meet is taking shape for Saturday ( May 30th), during the day time. This meet is essentially for :-

a) Celebrating the successful pole vaulting,hurdling, ducking and sprinting away from all troubles successfully by Himanshugoswami for an incredible 10 years of marriage

b) Ruefully say a goodbye to May'09 meets..LOL

c) Plan with a big grin the long list of "events calender" for June'09

Who all are game to join up?
Old 26th May 2009, 20:26   #362

GiliGili

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post

Looks like my first team-BHP meet was not the last one after all!!

I promise not to damage any more rubber....may I please come?
Old 26th May 2009, 22:39   #363

Himanshu--congrats for completing a decade of lost freedom---I've completed 2 last year
Looks like Hyd forum is the only one that celebrates 'Happy New Month' apart from New Years.
Since I'm driving to Tirupati that day, I'm afraid I can't make it. Have fun, guys!
Old 27th May 2009, 07:25   #364

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Since I'm driving to Tirupati that day, I'm afraid I can't make it. Have fun, guys!
Wow, some rubber burning in your Fiesta all the way until Tirupathi?

While at Tirupathi, Please do pray for us knowing the extremely precarious position that we are in right now
Old 27th May 2009, 08:07   #365

Dude, is this Prem with the black Honda City working in Mr.Ellison's company? Welcome back mate, too too long since we heard from you. Maybe over 1.5 years.

I still remember our speed duo on the vikarabad drive. Good driving there mate...cheers and look forward to seeing you soon.

Guys, a meet is taking shape for Saturday ( May 30th), during the day time. This meet is essentially for :-

a) Celebrating the successful pole vaulting,hurdling, ducking and sprinting away from all troubles successfully by Himanshugoswami for an incredible 10 years of marriage

b) Ruefully say a goodbye to May'09 meets..LOL

c) Plan with a big grin the long list of "events calender" for June'09

tell me when and where.
Old 27th May 2009, 10:04   #366

Originally Posted by mobike008
I am tentative. Got something lined up for the family over the weekend.
Old 27th May 2009, 10:30   #367

Wow, some rubber burning in your Fiesta all the way until Tirupathi?

While at Tirupathi, Please do pray for us knowing the extremely precarious position that we are in right now
Sure, will do. I know that you're a regular visitor to Tirupati after reading your posts elsewhere on this forum.
BTW, a bit OT, but can any of you let me know what good fuel joints and eating joints are there on the way to Tirupati?
I plan to go via Kurnool- Cuddapah- Rayachoti-Pileru and return via Renigunta-Railway Koduru-Rajampet-Cuddapah-Kurnool. The latter route is a bit shorter, but the former route gives me an option of visiting Talakona.

Last edited by vnabhi : 27th May 2009 at 10:33.
Old 27th May 2009, 10:55   #368

bhailog agar dhaba hi jaane ka hai then lets go to the one on the bangalore highway.

munawar dhaba or something.agar mood change ho gaya then airport ke mcdonalds mein baith jayenge.
Old 27th May 2009, 11:03   #369

rajesh puttar, bangalore highway is the most barren strech of road I have ever seen, with no good dhabas. where is this Munawar Dhaba? is it in kurnool?

Agar drive hi chahiye, to lets go to the zaheerabad road. there is a dhabha after ICRISAT, dunno its name. Looks like a smaller version of the A1 plaza.

Having said that, I vote for Rajinder ka Dhaba at Shamirpet- wot say guys, that was a fun meet

agar mood change ho gaya then airport ke mcdonalds mein baith jayenge
Mc Donalds mein orange juice nahin milta

Last edited by himanshugoswami : 27th May 2009 at 11:06.
Old 27th May 2009, 11:21   #370

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
Having said that, I vote for Rajinder ka Dhaba at Shamirpet- wot say guys, that was a fun meet

Mc Donalds mein orange juice nahin milta
sahi kaha aapne jest bhratashree.catch is rajinder dhaba ka tandoori chicken is shipped directly from hoshiarpur ( last time it took an hr to arrive)

btw care to put more light on this:a) Celebrating the successful pole vaulting,hurdling, ducking and sprinting away from all troubles successfully by Himanshugoswami

particularly interested in getting insights on the 'sprinting away from all troubles ' wala part.hehehee
Old 27th May 2009, 11:36   #371

Rajesh bhai, never pegged you as interested in sprinting:P. Will wonders never cease in this world....

Himanshu, buddy, congratulations on the milestone. I loooooove sponsored get-togethers
Old 27th May 2009, 11:42   #372

Arey Saturday day meet should be good fun.Im in.
do we do the first round of Team BHP Awards then?
Old 27th May 2009, 11:49   #373

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
sahi kaha aapne jesht bhratashree.
Abey, kal tak to ek doosre ko phool de rahe the aur aaj bhai ban gaye. Is it another covert strategy to keep your affair under wraps?

I am in.
Old 27th May 2009, 12:05   #374

Originally Posted by NK@Hyd View Post
Abey, kal tak to ek doosre ko phool de rahe the aur aaj bhai ban gaye. Is it another covert strategy to keep your affair under wraps?

I am in.
I can sense a suspense filled,heart-wrenching triangle love story between you three. I recommend that we devise a way between you and himanshu to see who wins Rajesh ( maybe a sprint race,sing a love song, best hug and caress and best..i can go on and on)

Mini Meet to close May'09 Meets

Saturday ( May 30th) : 11:00AM
Meeting Point: Shoppers Stop/Hotel Utsav, Sec'bad
Venue: Rajinder Dhaba, Shamirpet ( or someother if the tandoori still gets shipped from punjab)

Confirmed People
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Himanshu Goswami
4. Ravvendra
5. Absynthguzzler ( Arun, do something and skip work that day)
6. Suren181
7. Hillram
8. Cooldude
9. Pulsar56
10. JustROYal
11. Anurag_p80 ( Now are you going to say NO? )
12. Ardy
13. Contactme27

We start with a minimum 10-12 confirmation...what a way to go...LOL
Old 27th May 2009, 12:11   #375

Originally Posted by mobike008
I can sense a suspense filled,heart-wrenching triangle love story between you three. I recommend that we devise a way between you and himanshu to see who wins Rajesh ( maybe a sprint race,sing a love song, best hug and caress and best..i can go on and on)

Mini Meet to close May'09 Meets

Saturday ( May 30th) : 11:00AM
Meeting Point: Shoppers Stop/Hotel Utsav, Sec'bad
Venue: Rajinder Dhaba, Shamirpet ( or someother if the tandoori still gets shipped from punjab)

Confirmed People
1. Mobike008
2. Rajesh Rawal
3. Himanshu Goswami
4. Ravvendra
5. Absynthguzzler ( Arun, do something and skip work that day)
6. Suren181
7. Hillram
8. Cooldude
9. Pulsar56
10. JustROYal
11. Anurag_p80 ( Now are you going to say NO? )
12. Ardy (Tentative)
13. Contactme27

We start with a minimum 10-12 confirmation...what a way to go...LOL
Guys, I am tentative at the moment. Got to take my folks for health check-up. If that does not happen, I am in for the drive along with wife and kid.