Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 13th August 2015, 08:28   #136

Re: T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)

After much effort, finally got the Bhubaneswar Chapter going with regular meets (mostly impromptu).
Updating the present group who are in touch on a regular basis both through the forum as well as WhatsApp / telecon.

1. Unavowed_X9
2. ashis89
3. amitsatpathy
4. Turbokick
5. Anurag Pati
6. sonubbsr
7. Keeprevving
8. Dieselwheels
9. Pramalik_6116
10. Sudeep_Kimster
12. HawkEye
13. PetrolRider
14. byomjeet
15. KALINGA
16. Sumit
17. Sanjog
18. Arkesh

Though 2-3 of them are awaiting their membership approval, glad to have them aboard.

Hoping to get on with a meet with most of the people joining in!!!

Last edited by Unavowed_X9 : 13th August 2015 at 08:39.
Old 13th August 2015, 10:17   #137

Originally Posted by Unavowed_X9 View Post
After much effort, finally got the Bhubaneswar Chapter going with regular meets (mostly impromptu).
Updating the present group who are in touch on a regular basis both through the forum as well as WhatsApp / telecon.

1. Unavowed_X9
2. ashis89
3. amitsatpathy
4. Turbokick
5. Anurag Pati
6. sonubbsr
7. Keeprevving
8. Dieselwheels
9. Pramalik_6116
10. Sudeep_Kimster
12. HawkEye
13. PetrolRider
14. byomjeet
15. KALINGA
16. Sumit
17. Sanjog
18. Arkesh

Though 2-3 of them are awaiting their membership approval, glad to have them aboard.

Hoping to get on with a meet with most of the people joining in!!!
Thanks for the list Unavowed_X9.
Glad to see some activity in this thread.
The members are also increasing.
I will definitely meet you guys in my next trip.

Last edited by KALINGA : 13th August 2015 at 10:26.
Old 14th August 2015, 00:51   #138

Though 12th August 2015 was a mid-week working day, some of us managed to plan a mini-meet, complete with surprises, lunch, discovering new places, spending some quality time among like headed auto-enthusiasts and enjoying a longish drive despite some tense moments.

It all started with me and Bhpian sonubbsr planning a trip to Puri for Jagannath darshan, starting from Bhubaneswar at 8am in my WagonR. Bhpian amitsatpathy had already left for Puri one hour ahead of us (in his Civic) for some personal work. Once in Puri, we 3 grouped in and visited the temple.
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491242.773605.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491335.630882.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491401.314437.jpg

After coming back, Bhpian sonubbsr suggested we should visit this lovely scenic place at the end of the beach. The weather beaten approach road not withstanding, the location was indeed mesmerizing. Let the pictures do the talking:
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491482.430665.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491545.964104.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491611.617344.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491795.247440.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491857.200310.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491918.428570.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439491962.680423.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492023.830085.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492110.579233.jpg

From there we proceeded, to Fort Mahodadhi (a Kamat Group hotel) for lunch. It is a British era building, completely renovated with modern features, but retaining the vintage looks and fittings. These pictures created a flutter when we shared them on our local Whatsapp group and suddenly people started grumbling from their offices. Then, like Bhpian Unavowed_X9 puts it, "We made an offer that they couldn't refuse". One call and Bhpian Unavowed_X9 and would be Bhpian Sanjog (second attempt WIP) started off impromptu from Bhubaneswar in the later's global Fiesta to join us ASAP. "Once decided, let's go and enjoy the place. Work will be done beyond office hours." After lunch, we again revisited the place before returning back to Bhubaneswar.
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492228.266714.jpg
View from the open top restaurant of Fort Mahodadhi
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492357.250467.jpg
No shade for my trusted companion
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492429.466195.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492490.999355.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492551.166156.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492611.932171.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492683.798884.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492746.548935.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492815.031900.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492882.515577.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439492948.198038.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439493087.964320.jpg
Atop the new flyover bypass to Marine Drive from Maltipatpur Bus Station.

A road accident a few kms before Pipili led to a road block. A dumper truck hit an auto rickshaw, which was coming on the wrong side of the road. The locals blocked the road and started breaking the cars. We immediately took a U-turn and retraced our path till Marine Drive bypass to return via Konark. All in all, a 270 km fun filled trip where each decision was taken by our hearts.

Finally parting shots of our rides:
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439493504.001368.jpg
T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1439493590.267398.jpg

PS: I clicked all the pics with an iPhone5. The first set of pictures of the place (where the river meets the sea) were taken around 12-1 PM. The second set of pics were clicked around 5:30 PM.
And some of us indeed went back to their office after returning and completed all pending work before retiring for the day.

Last edited by ashis89 : 14th August 2015 at 01:13. Reason: Spell check
Old 14th August 2015, 09:57   #139

Had a lovely time with, Unavowed_X9, ashis89(Ashis Bhai), amitsatpathy(Amit bhai), sanjog(Sanjog Bhai).
Thanks a ton, Ashis bhai, for taking me along in your super clean, and immaculately maintained WagonR. Amit bhai, thanks for being a sport and turning up, despite being so busy. Sanjog bhai and Unavowed_X9, you guys are awesome!! Glad you guys made it, its never too late to discover places. T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150812wa043.jpg
Old 21st August 2015, 17:05   #140

Good pics Ashish bhai
Old 28th August 2015, 19:10   #141

Hello Everyone, finally I am here. Glad to be amongst all of you.
Old 28th August 2015, 22:21   #142

Originally Posted by Sudeep_Kimster View Post
Hello Everyone, finally I am here. Glad to be amongst all of you.
Welcome Sudeep.
Welcome to the forum.
We will definitely get knowledge from you.
Thanks for joining the forum.
Old 28th August 2015, 22:27   #143

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
Welcome Sudeep.
Welcome to the forum.
We will definitely get knowledge from you.
Thanks for joining the forum.

Hello. We will soon start rolling.
Good to be here.
Old 4th September 2015, 23:07   #144

Hello Guys. Lovely to see the group getting updated frequently than before.
Lovely pics Ashish. It does take some effort to take these snaps amid all the fun.
I am glad that I will be able to update it too from now on.
When can we have the next meet?
Old 4th September 2015, 23:26   #145

Lovely pictures of the mesmerizing beaches. It's good to see the BBSR gang getting active.
During my college days, we'd trekked from Puri to Konarak on the beach, and some of your pictures reminded me of those river mouths that we had to cross.

I'd like to know more about the revamped British era place where you guys had lunch.
Old 5th September 2015, 00:53   #146

Originally Posted by sumitjeet View Post
Hello Guys. Lovely to see the group getting updated frequently than before.
Lovely pics Ashish. It does take some effort to take these snaps amid all the fun.
I am glad that I will be able to update it too from now on.
When can we have the next meet?
Thanks Sumit bhai. Capturing pictures is like capturing those memories, I just love it. Carrying camera bothers me, so my phone does the duty.
Will catch up with during October 1st week.
Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Lovely pictures of the mesmerizing beaches. It's good to see the BBSR gang getting active.
During my college days, we'd trekked from Puri to Konarak on the beach, and some of your pictures reminded me of those river mouths that we had to cross.

I'd like to know more about the revamped British era place where you guys had lunch.
That's indeed a lovely place which can't be justified in those pics. Having recently moved to Hyderabad, I miss BBSR and the gang. I feel sad to be living so far away from the nearest sea beach.

The British era place has been taken over by the Kamat group and turned into a hotel. They have retained the old switches, lighting, chandeliers, furniture etc and have done bare minimum changes to the place to refurbish it. Apparently the place was owned by the Britishers as a beach retreat. It overlooks the sea and has a raw or rather royal feel to it.

The place was earlier used as post office or telephone exchange but was believed to be haunted.

Do visit the place when you come down to BBSR or Puri.

Ashis
ashis89 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th September 2015, 22:54   #147

Here are some pictures of an earlier short trip. Considering what we were driving, none of us could resist the temptation of clicking pics with the beast in perspective.

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0001.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0010.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0011.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0012.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0013.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0014.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0016.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0017.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0023.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0022.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0026.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0027.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0028.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0029.jpg

Last edited by Unavowed_X9 : 14th September 2015 at 23:00.
Old 14th September 2015, 23:16   #148

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0030.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0033.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0038.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0039.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0041.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0042.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0053.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0057.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0059.jpg

T-BHP Bhubaneshwar Chapter (Meets/Discussions/Drive)-img20150808wa0061.jpg

All these pics are courtesy @sonubbsr and @amitsatpathy, without whom would not have materialised. I was just the admirer.

Last edited by Unavowed_X9 : 14th September 2015 at 23:19.
Old 15th September 2015, 14:07   #149

Originally Posted by Unavowed_X9 View Post
Attachment 1414935

All these pics are courtesy @sonubbsr and @amitsatpathy, without whom would not have materialised. I was just the admirer.
Great pics @Unavowed_X9. Finally i see some justice being done to Gangsta.

Cant wait for a gtg soon with everyone back there.
Old 17th October 2015, 10:19   #150

Updating the current Bbsr Chapter Member List.
1. Unavowed_X9
2. ashis89
3. amitsatpathy
4. Turbokick
5. Anurag Pati
6. sonubbsr
7. Keeprevving
8. Dieselwheels
9. Pramalik_6116
10. Sudeep_Kimster
12. HawkEye
13. PetrolRider