Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd May 2007, 20:51   #1
BHPian

Palio 1.1 Stile SLX first 1000KM Review

I booked Palio 1.1 after reviewing Santro, Zen Estillo, Indica V2 Turbo, Xeta, Alto in 2nd week of April and took the delivered on 28th April.

This is my first car and obviously I am not an expert in automobiles, but just describing my experiance of driving Palio.

First the question which many of you have is the mileage. I got about 12.5 KMPL with mix of highway and city driving (Say 50:50). I am not much concerned about this as long as I enjoy driving it.

The model I got was the first sale of Palio Stile 1.1 for A-One motors in Delhi. And after me I have received numerous calls from the dealer to make to talk to other buyers who came to enquire about Palio. Came to know from the sales rep yesterday the sales are picking up for palio. Hope the trend keeps on going.

Aircondition is superb and I feel chilled if I put it on 3 or 4 for more than 2 minutes. And I didn't felt any strain on engine while running it with AC.

Because mine was the first car there are some finishing problems internally. Found some threads are coming out in corners of roof finishing and such, but nothing big issue.

The pickup is smooth, but you definetly can't expect to zip past other vehicles on red light in Stile 1.1. On highway I drove up to 120KMPH and the handling was awesome, I never felt I am not in control. Also on highway I feel like car is telling me when it requires a gear change.

In city driving the ride is very much comfortable and suspension is just too great. I drove it for about 2 KM on a brick road and still felt like driving on road, no bumps or jerks. Also in traffic it pulled very nicely on higher gears (once I found myself driving in 3rd gear at 10KMPH but the car didn't complain at all).