Old 22nd January 2009, 08:40   #151

great pics - great car. Thanks for the efforts Vancity.

Let us know about your driving & ownership experience and of course the FE
Old 22nd January 2009, 08:55   #152

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
Sweeeeeeeeeet... the best OEM alloys I have seen on a car for a long time.... simply stunning!
Yes i loved these and an other thing they matched the body color (silver) perfectly....
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:03   #153

Originally Posted by kailashnj View Post
Dude whats the onroad pricing for this beauty
The price billed was 815.5k + insurance 20.5 k+ Temp number 600+20K for registration.So 856K.
Now for the extras that i did 9K for tire upgrade and 7k for seat covers next project is to get the filming done.Waxoyl coating is also set for today and the dealer has again outdone himself by arranging home service ...thanks
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:04   #154

Wow! I am dying to buy one now. Oh lord! Let the recession go away and open new avenues to increase the salary!
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:08   #155

Originally Posted by breezydrive View Post
Lakh -Lakh Wadaian ji, the most talked about car at team - bhp makes its debut on the site!
Te Pehli Gaddi saade punjab to aayi eh!
Punjabi...aaho..... Balle - Balle te - shawa shawa !

Mitran de motor te nit kach di galasi kharke cheers: , par do'nt drink & drive.

Happy driving!
thanks bro Glassi tan khardi hi rehndi hai ....never did DUI overseas but here is different story yaar one for the road keh ke lawa hi dende ne and i always have a designated driver on hand. thankscheers:
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:09   #156

Originally Posted by Superleggera View Post
Congrats dude,nice color..

OT: IMHO- the sticker on the rear wind shield is too big and its an eyesore for this beauty
Thanks bro that slipped under the radar...
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:16   #157

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
Sweeeeeeeeeet... the best OEM alloys I have seen on a car for a long time.... simply stunning!
Agree! Along with Old Corolla and Fiesta 1.6S, these are indeed fab OEM alloys.

Great pics there. The car is looking rich! And Kumho thread pattern aint bad either.

Happy driving
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:21   #158

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
Brruuuuuuaaah.The first Linea on T-Bhp, and it had to be from my lovely city of Ludhiana. Lakh Lakh Vadaiiyan Praaji. It must be a dream driving this beauty from Ldh-Jld. Maybe a travellogue should follow. OT I thought that Dada motors had a dealership in Jld too,then also they were not attending your querries regarding Linea. Bftw where did you get your cars shoes done from- Bakshison or Monga.
Thank u baiji sorry for late reply and vadaiiyan veeran nu vi ...the jal-ludh hwy is too congested these days so could not let it rip.... but did test is agility and handling in tackiling those big red ugly trucks.... still getting used to passing trucks on the wrong side as i was used to us/can freeways where trucks do not block cars... a good buddy of mine gave me a tip that do not be fooled by the steering being on the otherside we still pass vehicles as you do in NA...
The tires were done from monga and he did give me a smoking hot deal both times for vista he gave me 1800 for stock tires and prices for Michelins was 3625 so for 5 tires and 4 alloys i paid 18300 ... for linea i paid 9000 for all 5 kumho's in exchange for 5 gt3 the worst tires on this car... i loved the new rubber ride is plush, planted and very very quiet...
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:23   #159

Very nice ride mate. Congratulations on the brave decision made to go in for a just launched car. With all the rave reviews it is getting from the press and everyone at T-Bhp, may it turn out to be a delightful decision.

Please keep updating this page since I would be checking often and drawing from your experience to make my opinion of the LINEA.

One good thing for me was the capturing of the LINEA and your friend/relatives VISTA in the same frame. Puts the size in perspective for someone who has not seen the car yet.

Wishing you all the best.
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:35   #160

Another awesome FIAT!

This is what we can call perfect fit & finish! cheers:
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:48   #161

Stunning, sexy and yet so subtle. Have a blast, and drive safe!
Old 22nd January 2009, 09:56   #162

Right now this car has very few competitors when you consider the price range and the all round abilities this beauty offers.Enjoy and drive safe. cheers
Old 22nd January 2009, 10:00   #163

holy crap!
in the third snap indica vista looks bigger.
is it just me who thinks so?
i think it might be a visual effect due to the angle and place from where the snap is taken.
Old 22nd January 2009, 10:41   #164

Very very classy looking automobile! It really is a "neighbour's envy, owner's pride" sort of possession. I'm sure there'll be a lot of people in your city doing double takes when you drive by.

Many congratulations, and welcome to the Fiat family!

Vikram
Old 22nd January 2009, 10:56   #165

^^ I was thinking the same thing! Why does Indica look so big.. rather Linea look so small!

Oh, Congrats Vancity!