Old 5th February 2009, 15:52   #151

Congrats Ishan on your new ride! Have fun and so the "Cheap Guest" @ Wayanad drive has a lot of story telling to share .
Old 5th February 2009, 15:53   #152

Awesome choice Ishan. Lovely car that you have and hey the color looks groovy too. Here's whishing you many many miles of happy motoring, do trust me the push after the lag is stupendous and enjoy your drive/s.
Old 5th February 2009, 16:10   #153

Congrats, Ishaan! Great car, great colour, great injjan. Waiting for the tyres and alloys

I see that the bluff continues on Facebook. I got fooled today morning.
Old 5th February 2009, 18:27   #154

Man, this is just wicked
Please be careful when you go for refueling though - you do not want the pump wallah to put petrol in the tank
Old 5th February 2009, 21:24   #155

Congrats Ishan!

I see you've created quite the buzz here, on facebook and the indian audio forum!

You had me fooled for quite some time too!

Suhail
Old 5th February 2009, 21:27   #156

hi congrats and plesae upload more pics
Old 5th February 2009, 22:40   #157

Congrats Rubberman. Are you sure that "1.1L" badge isnt PSed to disguise a CRDi badge?!

Edit - just read the rest of the thread. So its not a PS job but a real-life mugging.

Last edited by theMAG : 5th February 2009 at 22:49.
Old 5th February 2009, 22:58   #158

Congrats Bro! Nice prank i know you had it planned for a long time:-D.

Just a question, given the amount of kms you do in a year plus the blistering pace the CRDi is going to be put through with your right foot on the throttle, the Neovas will need frequent changes within 10K kms, so why ADVAN Neovas?
The car is fast...D A M N FAST but wont Neovas be a little too much?
Old 6th February 2009, 01:00   #159

Ishan, based on the deceptive dual nature of this one, how about 'Sita / Geeta"? lol
Old 6th February 2009, 01:34   #160

Congratulations Ishan! The thread sure is a saga to find out the real 'truth'!

I always heard from a few others about your inclination towards buying the Getz CRDi and I see it's turned into reality, good going there.

Sad to know Dhanno has gone but that's a hellova price you got for her. Enjoy
Old 6th February 2009, 01:37   #161

Originally Posted by Ford Rocam View Post
Its Official..... we will now call it as "Gabbar"
Done! "Gabbar" it is then!!
Old 6th February 2009, 01:41   #162

Originally Posted by headers View Post
Hey Ishaan, congrats on your new ride..and its nice to know that the 'H' has tilted in your favour.
Thanks Vikram!

Originally Posted by shivred View Post
Brilliant choice sirji,

You're the 'torque of the town'

Keep boosting
Thanks Shiv!

Originally Posted by johnda View Post
Congrats on the new car but it sure was a shocker It's good that you kept mum about the plans to buy the Hatch back, going by the response of the forum... I'm sure you would have ended with a front Patch for 'upgrading' from the OHC. I was in splits reading this thread...
All the best!
Glad you enjoyed the thread! And I'm sure if it was a real 1.1, the response would have been even more different!

Originally Posted by aZa View Post
Wow ishan heartiest congratulations!!!!!
Thanks Sid!

Originally Posted by -GS- View Post
Congratulations Tyre babaji!
Thanks Gaurav!

Originally Posted by vkochar View Post
Hey, Congrats Ishan for the fantastic decision. You will not be dissapointed

I got the verna running on stock tyres without alloys and no ICE for the last 7 months / 11000 kms. Never felt the need for ICE or fatter rubber.

The car is THAT good.

Looking forward to more updates. Cheers !!
Thanks Varun! And no, I can't survive on Stock tyres & no ICE! Updates will be coming soon!

Originally Posted by Sideways View Post
Congratulations Ishaan. Great choice. I really love the engine in this car. Drive safe.
Thanks Farhan bhai! I too love the engine now!

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
My name is Ishan and I offer free advice on tyre rubber
Look me me now, I drive a Hyundai and its called Gabbar.
LOL Sam! That was fantastic!

Originally Posted by MaserQ View Post
Now, after a few twists and turns worthy of a Himalayan Rally, the 1.1 petro duckling turns into a 1.5 torquey beast!

Time to pop that corkscrew Bhaiyyaji Munshi !! Congrats!
Thanks Maser! Celebrations over the weekend!

Originally Posted by manson View Post
Oyye Chhote! Congratulations!
Toh now you would be driving down to Bbay for the meets, diesel economy zindabad!!
Thanks Mason! A drive is going to happen later in the year for sure!
Old 6th February 2009, 01:41   #163

Congrats ishan bhai bache ka naam karn ho gya
Old 6th February 2009, 01:53   #164

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
Ishant - thats a great price you have got. I thot on road was around 7-7.5 . so u got a 2 lakh discount

and after the 2.6 u got for dhanno - in effect u got the CRDI for just 3 lakhs- great deal man !
Thanks Narayan! And no, the Getz was 6.xx on-road Delhi. So a discount of about 50k give or take a few thousand rupees.

Originally Posted by prabhuav View Post
Ishan,

That is a sweet car. You definitely had me fooled with the 1.1 badge.

See you on saturday

Vijay
Thanks Vijay! The prank was pretty good I think! Looking forward to seeing you too!

Originally Posted by VJ_MAVRICK View Post
Congrats Ishan on your new ride! Have fun and so the "Cheap Guest" @ Wayanad drive has a lot of story telling to share .
Thanks VJ! Wayanad should be fun! Looking forward to it.

Originally Posted by suren181 View Post
Awesome choice Ishan. Lovely car that you have and hey the color looks groovy too. Here's whishing you many many miles of happy motoring, do trust me the push after the lag is stupendous and enjoy your drive/s.
Thanks Suren! I'm already enjoying the drives!

Originally Posted by hydrashok View Post
Congrats, Ishaan! Great car, great colour, great injjan. Waiting for the tyres and alloys

I see that the bluff continues on Facebook. I got fooled today morning.
LOL! Et tu Ashok?? Glad you like the car!

Originally Posted by greatpower View Post
Man, this is just wicked
Please be careful when you go for refueling though - you do not want the pump wallah to put petrol in the tank
Oh that happened on the first day itself! Pulled into the petrol station, and was standing in queue for Diesel behind two Indica's. Attendant comes & says "Sir, petrol?", I reply "No, Diesel", attendant goes back & stares at the car for a good minute or so trying to figure out whether I was cuckoo & wanted to destroy a brand new car!

Thanks for the wishes.

Originally Posted by swale84 View Post
Congrats Ishan!

I see you've created quite the buzz here, on facebook and the indian audio forum!

You had me fooled for quite some time too!

Suhail
LOL! Thanks for the wishes Suhail!

Originally Posted by nickolajj View Post
hi congrats and plesae upload more pics
Thanks and will upload more pics later.

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
Congrats Rubberman. Are you sure that "1.1L" badge isnt PSed to disguise a CRDi badge?!

Edit - just read the rest of the thread. So its not a PS job but a real-life mugging.
Yup, it's a real badge! Thanks for the wishes.

Originally Posted by abhik View Post
Congrats Bro! Nice prank i know you had it planned for a long time:-D.

Just a question, given the amount of kms you do in a year plus the blistering pace the CRDi is going to be put through with your right foot on the throttle, the Neovas will need frequent changes within 10K kms, so why ADVAN Neovas?
The car is fast...D A M N FAST but wont Neovas be a little too much?
Thanks Abhik. And I expect the tyres to last at least 20k kms if not more but that is not the point. I need to do an extended test on those tyres to satisfy my curiosity and what better opportunity to test them.
Old 6th February 2009, 01:56   #165

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Ishan, based on the deceptive dual nature of this one, how about 'Sita / Geeta"? lol
Arrey kya paaji, that was too corny!

Originally Posted by ankitahuja View Post
Congratulations Ishan! The thread sure is a saga to find out the real 'truth'!

I always heard from a few others about your inclination towards buying the Getz CRDi and I see it's turned into reality, good going there.

Sad to know Dhanno has gone but that's a hellova price you got for her. Enjoy
Thanks Ankit, Dhanno did get sold off for a pretty good price too!

Originally Posted by white_vdi View Post
Congrats ishan bhai bache ka naam karn ho gya
LOL! Haan ji ho gaya!