Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th July 2015, 16:52   #3376
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Real_man View Post

Look forward for the prespectives of the members in this thread and also seek guidance from the Thar experts to enable the functions as stated above.
I'd only say that if it's your only vehicle then you'd be better off with a scorpio 4wd. Thar at best can be a decent secondary vehicle.
amolpol is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th July 2015, 19:35   #3377
BHPian

re: Review: 1st-gen Mahindra Thar (2011 - 2019)

Quote:
Look forward for the prespectives of the members in this thread and also seek guidance from the Thar experts to enable the functions as stated above..
Its worth a buy, despite all negatives listed. Point is if you know what you are getting into (which is clear from your wishlist), then you wont fret....I have been using since 2011 as my office, weekend, long drive, off road all in one. Don't spend too much decking it, its good as is.
vnambiar is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 1st August 2015, 19:51   #3378
BHPian

Can anybody share the details of hard top option from M&M and it's reliability and cost.
Old 3rd August 2015, 16:04   #3379
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
I had a word with a gentleman in the Mahindra customization department, he gave me a fair overview of what can be done and the budget required. I still feel I could try out someone from Mumbai or Pune who will cheaper than Mahindra customization and help me. I look forward for the prespectives of the members in this thread and also seek guidance from the Thar experts to enable the functions as stated above.