Old 14th April 2009, 15:10   #16

Wonderful pics Sam. Bhai aapne sahi kaha, paisa ho to India mein kuch kar sakte ho !! Phoren jaan eki zaroorat nahi.

Luxury at its peak maan. Really these pics speaks more than words indeed.

Abhi
akroy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th April 2009, 15:11   #17

Originally Posted by manaa45 View Post
Do the pics open by themselves in the thread or I have to click individually on them to open. I am doing the latter now.

Mansi
Why Mansi?

The pictures open as thumbnails within the thread itself. Please restart your browser and click refresh.

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Btw when did you go there? I am asking as I am amazed looking at the greenery in this scorching hot weather
Day before yesterday, lol.
Old 14th April 2009, 15:20   #18

I walk up and down around the chalet. I realize that I simply cannot stop shaking my head at the wonder of it all.

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7489_l.jpg

I take a few photos from the balcony.
Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7492_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7493_l.jpg

I return back to the room and find Jenny lying down, listening to the birds with a smile on her face.
Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7490_l.jpg

We will be sleeping in the living room as the bedroom will be occupied by my MD and his wife. I call room service and quickly the 2 sofas get converted into a bed.

While the room is truly stunning, it is not very practical. A warm wooden chalet is beautiful - if it is snowing outside, not when it's almost 40 degrees!

PLUS there was no fan in the room, so you had to put the AC on and then wait for it to work, if you know what I mean.

Oh but why am I complaining -just look at that room with the light streaming in.
Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7494_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7496_l.jpg
How beautiful. We make ourselves some tea and relax in the balcony for a few minutes. There are 5 swimming pools close by, we decide to take potluck with one.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 14th April 2009 at 15:21.
Old 14th April 2009, 15:20   #19

Sam, great photos. Wish I could afford a place there. Am now considering bank and highway robbery as alternate careers.
Old 14th April 2009, 15:22   #20

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Why Mansi?

The pictures open as thumbnails within the thread itself. Please restart your browser and click refresh.
I have done what your have said, but not happening.

I am using i.e. 8 now.

Mansi
Old 14th April 2009, 15:23   #21

Originally Posted by manaa45 View Post
Do the pics open by themselves in the thread or I have to click individually on them to open. I am doing the latter now.

Mansi
Refresh the page and the pictures should load automatically.

EDIT: If that's not working, make sure your address line doesn't have a "#post1259702" or similar at the end of it. If it does, delete that part from the hash sign to the last number and then press Enter or click Go.

OT: IE 8 is a very poor browser even by IE standards, IMHO. It's what made me switch to Google Chrome.

Last edited by Perakath : 14th April 2009 at 15:28.
Old 14th April 2009, 15:34   #22

Sorry to all for my stupid messages, I tried to open in FF and it was the same, that is when I checked my settings of TBhp wherein the option of viewing images wasnt clicked. So I just did that and problem got sorted out.

Mansi
Old 14th April 2009, 15:37   #23

I return back to the room and find...
Tough to find in your writings but here one - a redundancy.

Amazing place though!

Last edited by Pankaj401 : 14th April 2009 at 15:48.
Old 14th April 2009, 15:42   #24

Let's go swimming

We ask for a little help, asking which pool we should swim at. They suggest the mini (that word just seems wrong here) clubhouse and we find ourselves there shortly.

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7497_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7499_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7503_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7506_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7507_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7515_l.jpg

After the swim, TheOne® and I take a walk. Not many people here. Not many people who like to walk anyway.

We come across places, lawns, gardens, lakes. All too many to take in and too much to describe.
Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7519_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7521_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7522_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7524_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7525_l.jpg

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 14th April 2009 at 15:49.
Old 14th April 2009, 16:03   #25

The garden-by-the-lake

Oh God just look at the park by the lake!
Honey please, we have to go, the others are waiting.
Oh please, just look at the park, let's go there for a little while.
We promised we'd be there at 5.30!

She's being German again. I convince her to come to the park for a few minutes and I click some photos. The place is truly STUNNING! I vow to come back here in the morning.

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7528_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7529_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7530_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7531_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7532_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7534_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7538_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7536_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7539_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7541_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7542_l.jpg

Not a YetiBlog® but a Photologue - My visit to Aamby Valley-dsc_7545_l.jpg

After this we return back to the restaurant at the chalet village.

As I walk back in silence I say a quiet thank-you. We are truly blessed to be here. We don't belong here, this place is for the truly rich and famous. And yet here we are, guests of somebody - enjoying this beauty and luxury. Another chapter in the YetiLife, I guess.

Time for tea!
Old 14th April 2009, 16:10   #26

Oh my god , sam i thought it was impossible to build and maintain such a place anywhere in india . I knew that the Amby valley was a gated community and posh but this is really something much beyond that...............jeeezzzzz
Old 14th April 2009, 16:32   #27

Whoa... this place is absolutely stunning. Just seeing the pics can evoke such a reaction from us, being there in person would be "simply" mindblowing.

Thanks for sharing Sam.
Old 14th April 2009, 16:38   #28

Thanks for sharing Sam
You are all very welcome. I realised that while many of you have been there (for drives and what-not), I was privileged to experience the luxury on the inside.

Plenty of photos to go and many beautiful and stunning places. More later, probably tomorrow. Signing off for now.

Love,
Sam
Old 14th April 2009, 16:40   #29

Wonderful pictures there Sam. I happened to drive from Mumbai to Pune with a friend in a Fiat Petra 1.6 and took a detour to check out Amby Valley. We took a U-turn back from the main gate.

The road to Ambi Valley is absolutely lovely, so many twisting and winding turns. At 60kmph with seat belts on it gave a bit of an adrenalin rush.
Old 14th April 2009, 17:03   #30

Good pics Sam. Thoroughly enjoying your pic-o-blog.